$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Friendly and Simple

This hotel was an easy, last minute booking for an unexpected overnight. Got just what we needed!... See full review

  • Eleveneyes
  • Oct 6, 2014
I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Dec 16, 2013
Comfort, convenience a hallmark of this Flagstaff inn

Highland Country Inn, situated across the street from Northern Arizona University, offers clean, well-maintained accommodations convenient to a number of major Flagstaff business and tourist centers, as well as to natural attractions that surround the city. Rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, and guests enjoy free wireless Internet access.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Northern Arizona University, downtown
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Coin-operated laundry
Rooms

The newly decorated, comfortable rooms at the Highland Country Inn, perfect for business and pleasure travelers alike, offer a choice of cozy single king or two queen beds, color cable television, free wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer, and telephone with free local calls and voicemail. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

Guest find a bevy of attractions in Flagstaff, including historic Route 66, Lava River Cave, Flagstaff Arboretum, Coconino Center for the Arts, and Lowell Observatory, where Pluto was first discover. There are also a number of terrific restaurants near the hotel.

 

Beyond the city limits adventure seekers explore caves, ruins of ancient civilizations, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Petrified Forest, San Francisco Peaks, the majestic red rocks of Sedona, Painted Desert, and the breathtaking views Grand Canyon. Activities include hiking, cycling, horseback riding, fishing, river rafting, and in the winter months, skiing and snowboarding.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (71.5 mi/115.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Northern Arizona University (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (50.7 mi/81.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (74.5 mi/119.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Highland Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Highland Country Inn Rooms

Queen Room
Our Queen Room offers two queen beds and color television, free wireless internet, fridge/microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, voice mail, and cable TV in all the rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eleveneyes
Business
Oregon
Oct 6, 2014

Friendly and Simple

This hotel was an easy, last minute booking for an unexpected overnight. Got just what we needed! Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet dark room. Decent wi-fi. Slept well! Nothing fancy but clean enough. Close to the fwy we needed to be on in the morning. Across the street from Natural Grocers for last minute supplement shopping. Would stay again on a pass-thru. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silvcath
Business
San Diego
Sep 26, 2014

clean, easy, great value

We needed a place to stay. Nothing fancy, in town and clean. This worked. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Biffs bagels. Good stuff. Bring cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Yoop
Business
Anytown, USA
Sep 17, 2014

clean, safe, walkable

I like a clean hotel especially when just for overnight. I may well return when I plan a canyon tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry H.
Business
Texas
Aug 22, 2014

Great vaue and clean

Our stay at Highland Country Inn was enjoyable. The room was clean and roomy. It was in a central location and was good value. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Senior Wanderer
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2014

Perfect location in Flagstaff

Nice people; nice room; excellent location to get anywhere in the Flagstaff area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by all major roads and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noname17
Business
Colorado
Jun 14, 2014

Basic Accomodations

It was an inexpensive room in the right location. Room was clean and comfortable, though the AC only worked intermittently. The staff was very responsive - fixing a problem with the microwave/refrigerator promptly. There is no breakfast. Very convenient to NAU and Lowell Observatory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetie Cutie
Business
Orlando, FL
May 21, 2014

family vacation

Proximity to downtown Flagstaff, very close to an attraction- Lowell's Observatory. Friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stringbender
Business
Benton Ar
Apr 14, 2014

National Parks Vacation

Nice clean economical motel conveniently located on Rt 66, close to Lowell Observatory and restaurants. Good comp coffee in the main office and laundromat on site. We will stay there again if in Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowell observatory is a must see for kids and adults.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ksutexan
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2013

Great Location

Basic lower rated hotel but clean and comfortable and great location just a few blocks from historic downtown Flagstaff. I just stayed one night on a trip to National Parks but I would recommend staying at this hotel. Had refrigerator and microwave also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to brew pubs and historic downtown Flagstaff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller16
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 16, 2013

I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will continue to stay here every time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top