$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
78 reviews
Budget Hotel Done Well

It is obvious to me that the owners take great pride and put great care into their property. My... See full review

  • BJ
  • Apr 12, 2015
Flagstaf visit for snow

This place is located as the i-17 turns into a main road and leads you to this quaint hotel. At... See full review

  • Edward H.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Comfort, convenience a hallmark of this Flagstaff inn

Highland Country Inn, situated across the street from Northern Arizona University, offers clean, well-maintained accommodations convenient to a number of major Flagstaff business and tourist centers, as well as to natural attractions that surround the city. Rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, and guests enjoy free wireless Internet access.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Northern Arizona University, downtown
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Coin-operated laundry
Rooms

The newly decorated, comfortable rooms at the Highland Country Inn, perfect for business and pleasure travelers alike, offer a choice of cozy single king or two queen beds, color cable television, free wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer, and telephone with free local calls and voicemail. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

Guest find a bevy of attractions in Flagstaff, including historic Route 66, Lava River Cave, Flagstaff Arboretum, Coconino Center for the Arts, and Lowell Observatory, where Pluto was first discover. There are also a number of terrific restaurants near the hotel.

 

Beyond the city limits adventure seekers explore caves, ruins of ancient civilizations, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Petrified Forest, San Francisco Peaks, the majestic red rocks of Sedona, Painted Desert, and the breathtaking views Grand Canyon. Activities include hiking, cycling, horseback riding, fishing, river rafting, and in the winter months, skiing and snowboarding.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (71.5 mi/115.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Northern Arizona University (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (50.7 mi/81.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (74.5 mi/119.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Highland Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Highland Country Inn Rooms

Queen Room
Our Queen Room offers two queen beds and color television, free wireless internet, fridge/microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, voice mail, and cable TV in all the rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ
Business
Boerne
Apr 12, 2015

Budget Hotel Done Well

It is obvious to me that the owners take great pride and put great care into their property. My room was super clean and I even saw someone sweeping the sidewalk in the morning when I was departing. It’s not fancy, but it’s a budget hotel done really well. Good job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Flagstaf visit for snow

This place is located as the i-17 turns into a main road and leads you to this quaint hotel. At around $50 a night, this super clean, centraly located hotel is the perect value. 25-30 mins from snowbowl. Resurants galore surround this place. Ross and target all within walking distance away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Just minutes away from the nightlife of youth, hip and NAU crowds on rt 66. Plenty of pubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nithya
Business
TEMPE
Jan 9, 2015

Good value for money

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The room was small and felt a little cramped. But it was clean and had decent amenities. Breakfast was not included but we did our grocery shopping in advance and it worked out well for us. Very conveniently located to get on to different highways, gas stations, restaurants, etc. Overall, it is good value for the money and we will check in this hotel again when we visit Flagstaff again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Lowell observatory (10 min drive) and Tupelo buffalo park (slightly over 20 mins) which are ideal places to view the sky on clear nights. We watched the meteor shower. It was a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eleveneyes
Business
Oregon
Oct 6, 2014

Friendly and Simple

This hotel was an easy, last minute booking for an unexpected overnight. Got just what we needed! Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet dark room. Decent wi-fi. Slept well! Nothing fancy but clean enough. Close to the fwy we needed to be on in the morning. Across the street from Natural Grocers for last minute supplement shopping. Would stay again on a pass-thru. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silvcath
Business
San Diego
Sep 26, 2014

clean, easy, great value

We needed a place to stay. Nothing fancy, in town and clean. This worked. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Biffs bagels. Good stuff. Bring cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Yoop
Business
Anytown, USA
Sep 17, 2014

clean, safe, walkable

I like a clean hotel especially when just for overnight. I may well return when I plan a canyon tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onewithyou
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Sep 14, 2014

Highland Country Inn

Management was efficient and polite. Hotel is walking distance from downtown Flagstaff. It's a two story efficiency stay, not fancy but extremely clean with microwave and refrigerator in room. Great if you want a clean room, close to activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry H.
Business
Texas
Aug 22, 2014

Great vaue and clean

Our stay at Highland Country Inn was enjoyable. The room was clean and roomy. It was in a central location and was good value. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Senior Wanderer
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2014

Perfect location in Flagstaff

Nice people; nice room; excellent location to get anywhere in the Flagstaff area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by all major roads and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NICAS FAM TRIP
Business
california
Jun 23, 2014

GREAT FAMILY TRIP

Excellent hotel -very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and kind. we had a lot of fun in the evening in Downtown which is a about 10 minute walk. Very good service at a very reasonable rates.. it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top