$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista, Az
Jun 27, 2010

Clean but expensive

I was attending a VFW meeting in Flagstaff and the Highland Country Inn was close to the meeting location. The room was plain and clean with TV and micro/fridge and free wifi. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well maintained. There was no coffee pot. Overall, the room was comfortable and there was no problem at check-in or check-out. I felt the room was overpriced. Other places available either cost more or were not close to where my meeting was to take place. [...] Again, the room was clean and comfortable and I will stay again if the room rates came down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast nook called The Place just around the corner.

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenilworth, IL
Jun 25, 2008

Just a room

This facility is just convenient for people who need only a place where to stay overnight. No dining options, no pool, no fitness center, not a place where to meet other guests or just sit down. Room and bathroom were clean. It is located at a main crossroad that gets very busy at rush hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very cozy downtown Flagstaff, with coffee places, bars, little restaurants and many students around! We ate at Josephine's abd were very satisfied.

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
May 11, 2009

Great for the Price

We checked in late and got a bigger room because there were no none smoking rooms left. That was cool. The staff was nice and it has a good location. If you are just passing through and not looking to spend a fourtune, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Feb 16, 2010

good overnight stay

clean and nice. good for a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arundel ME
Aug 17, 2009

Good value

Good value for a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Az
Mar 21, 2010

very good for the money

$55 for Friday night you will not get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pelican1997
Business
Gilbert, Az
Sep 30, 2009

Clean and Centrally Located

My daughter and friend only stayed one night on their visit to NAU, but found the facilities agreeable and meeting their needs. Yes, they said they would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
Oct 5, 2009

Close to NAU

Worked for Parents Weekend~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Yoop
Business
Anytown, USA
Sep 17, 2014

clean, safe, walkable

I like a clean hotel especially when just for overnight. I may well return when I plan a canyon tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLANCA J.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

family trip

The hotel was ok it wasn't what I was expecting according to the pictures online. I wouldn't stay in again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top