$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 14, 2010

Great price, great stay

Our experience started off a tad shaky. We went to check in and there was nobody there. When we got to our room, the volume on the TV didn't work. This issue was quickly fixed as the staff replaced our TV within 20 minutes. The rooms were spotless when we got there. Comfy beds and a decent size bathroom. As with 90% of the hotels in Flagstaff, you will have to contend with train noise, but the rooms seemed well insulated and the train was a non-factor for us. Also, it's right near the NAU campus. We couldn't have picked a closer hotel to visit my sister. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people staying in Flagstaff. We're glad we picked this hotel off of the strength of the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to NAU's campus. Also close to food spots. Quick walk to Papa John's for carry out pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHH1
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Good room for the price

The price of the room was great. Could not hear the train or traffic outside. The mattress was a little stiff and the pillows a little flat. Other than that if you need a cheap place to stay that is within wallking distance from downtown and right off the main drag, this place is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red rock traveller
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Clean and quiet

Room was decent value for the price. I would have preferred a coffee maker in the room, but decent coffee Was available in the office. The motel was close to good restaurants and downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lumberyard Brewery and Restaurant was a short walk and a great place for guality beer and good food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginkgo
Business
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

Budget at it's best

We were looking for affordable, yet comfortable, clean and conveniently located; nothing fancy. Found it here at Highland Country Inn. No breakfast, but so close to little eateries in the old town (3 min drive, 10 min walk), and right across the street is a large organic supermarket, for snacks and food. Fridge and microwave, bathroom was relatively new. Perhaps carpet could be replaced, and beds springs were a bit uneven, but I'm not complaining. Located at a major intersection, it's not the most picturesque of spots, but certainly accessible. Fit a pack n play in the corner for our 1.5 yo, and walls were nice and thick - we didn't hear neighbors and we were pretty confident no-one could hear when she was crying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
astoica
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 24, 2012

Clean hotel in center of Flagstaff

Nothing to write home about, but take that in a good way. Room was clean, appeared newly renovated, minimal motel stuff, but that's really all I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColoradoKat343
Business
Colorado
Mar 26, 2013

Great Value, Super Clean

We stayed one night on 3/24/13. Got in late but were appreciative that the person who checked us in was gracious and friendly. The room was sparse, BUT was SUPER clean, had a microwave and fridge. No frills, but we slept comfortably and it was very quiet. We will definitely stay again when back in Flagstaff. Thank you for offering such a great room for such a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STDK Mom
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2013

Good value

Nice clean room, helpful staff, good location. Nothing fancy but good value for the money. Only negative is that we had a nonsmoking room and the sheets have cigarette holes in them. They didn't smell but obviously they use smoking sheets in nonsmoking rooms. Other then that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas travellers
Business
Las Vegas
May 25, 2013

Touring Grand Canyon & Sedona

Friendly front desk staff made our arrival and check-in pleasant. Our room (220) was clean and ready. The restaurants and Safeway are a stone's throw away and so is the Lowell Observatory. We stayed for two nights and we couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad trip with kid
Business
Arizona
Jun 19, 2013

College Orientation Trip

This hotel was basic but great. It was clean, quiet and well maintained. Staff was available and quick. This was very very close to NAU which is why we were in Flagstaff. The only reason I didn't rate comfort a 5 was had difficulties setting the air conditioning,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hobos
Business
Livermore Ca.
Jul 14, 2013

GREAT VALUE

Hotel was clean, room was nice, and staff was great. Excellent stay for budget travelors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top