$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Friendly and Simple

This hotel was an easy, last minute booking for an unexpected overnight. Got just what we needed!... See full review

  • Eleveneyes
  • Oct 6, 2014
I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Dec 16, 2013
Newly renovated Highland Country Inn is located across from Northern Arizona University, Highland Country Inn is in the heart of Flagstaff. Near shopping, dining and many local attractions (including the Grand Canyon and Sedona).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Highland Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Highland Country Inn Rooms

Queen Room
Our Queen Room offers two queen beds and color television, free wireless internet, fridge/microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, voice mail, and cable TV in all the rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginkgo
Business
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

Budget at it's best

We were looking for affordable, yet comfortable, clean and conveniently located; nothing fancy. Found it here at Highland Country Inn. No breakfast, but so close to little eateries in the old town (3 min drive, 10 min walk), and right across the street is a large organic supermarket, for snacks and food. Fridge and microwave, bathroom was relatively new. Perhaps carpet could be replaced, and beds springs were a bit uneven, but I'm not complaining. Located at a major intersection, it's not the most picturesque of spots, but certainly accessible. Fit a pack n play in the corner for our 1.5 yo, and walls were nice and thick - we didn't hear neighbors and we were pretty confident no-one could hear when she was crying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
astoica
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 24, 2012

Clean hotel in center of Flagstaff

Nothing to write home about, but take that in a good way. Room was clean, appeared newly renovated, minimal motel stuff, but that's really all I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColoradoKat343
Business
Colorado
Mar 26, 2013

Great Value, Super Clean

We stayed one night on 3/24/13. Got in late but were appreciative that the person who checked us in was gracious and friendly. The room was sparse, BUT was SUPER clean, had a microwave and fridge. No frills, but we slept comfortably and it was very quiet. We will definitely stay again when back in Flagstaff. Thank you for offering such a great room for such a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STDK Mom
Business
Minnesota
Mar 29, 2013

Good value

Nice clean room, helpful staff, good location. Nothing fancy but good value for the money. Only negative is that we had a nonsmoking room and the sheets have cigarette holes in them. They didn't smell but obviously they use smoking sheets in nonsmoking rooms. Other then that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Vegas travellers
Business
Las Vegas
May 25, 2013

Touring Grand Canyon & Sedona

Friendly front desk staff made our arrival and check-in pleasant. Our room (220) was clean and ready. The restaurants and Safeway are a stone's throw away and so is the Lowell Observatory. We stayed for two nights and we couldn't be happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grad trip with kid
Business
Arizona
Jun 19, 2013

College Orientation Trip

This hotel was basic but great. It was clean, quiet and well maintained. Staff was available and quick. This was very very close to NAU which is why we were in Flagstaff. The only reason I didn't rate comfort a 5 was had difficulties setting the air conditioning,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Hobos
Business
Livermore Ca.
Jul 14, 2013

GREAT VALUE

Hotel was clean, room was nice, and staff was great. Excellent stay for budget travelors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azjosh
Business
az
Sep 15, 2013

Highway 66 downtown

Great place to be downtown, close to all the good places to eat and drink, can't beat the price here, clean rooms good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Alpha & omega Greek food place has a SWEET breakfast menu that is some of the best breakfast around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Copperhead
Business
Lawrence KS
Sep 28, 2013

Highly Recommended

This is the cleanest motel room I have ever stayed in! And, the room was quiet in spite of the fact that it is located at a busy intersection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiwayomo
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 23, 2013

Flagstaff trip

This was a good experience; room was CLEAN, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of hot water. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Across the street is a Natural Grocers store, so it's easy to pickup any forgotten items, etc. The location is good for getting to other parts of town. Too bad there isn't a coffee maker in the room - but that would be my biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top