$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Friendly and Simple

This hotel was an easy, last minute booking for an unexpected overnight. Got just what we needed!... See full review

  • Eleveneyes
  • Oct 6, 2014
I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Dec 16, 2013
Newly renovated Highland Country Inn is located across from Northern Arizona University, Highland Country Inn is in the heart of Flagstaff. Near shopping, dining and many local attractions (including the Grand Canyon and Sedona).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Highland Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Highland Country Inn Rooms

Queen Room
Our Queen Room offers two queen beds and color television, free wireless internet, fridge/microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, voice mail, and cable TV in all the rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 25, 2007

Great place for the money

Everything the other reviews is true, clean, right next to NAU and over perfect for the price. Didn't have a clock in the room so if you need this bring one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

NAU and downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
Sep 8, 2008

a pleasant economical stay

the room was simple, spartan and very clean. the maid service was attentive to my needs and i found the whole experience at the highland country inn a wise buy for my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a new barnes and noble book store and coffee shop was within a short walking distance. there was also a walgreens drug store within walking distance. the local university was a short block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thornhill, ON
Jul 17, 2008

good value for price

parking lot was a bit small, free wireless was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of food - fast/restaurants available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Nov 1, 2007

Exceptionally Friendly

The staff at the Highland Country Inn were on the ball! Always available whether to answer a question, provide change for laundry facilities or recommend a restaurant (sometimes with a coupon). A very plesant stay. Set in the middle of Flagstaff within walking distance of stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping center included supermarket, and various other stores a short walk. Grandma's Restaurant about 2 blocks away, very friendly, cozy place. Food quite good and alot for your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 21, 2007

Geat value, great location

The Highland Country Inn is a simple, clean, affordable place to stay in Flagstaff. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the Inn is located within walking distance of downtown Flagstaff bars and restaurants. I recommend the Highland Country Inn to anyone who's looking to save money on a hotel so s/he can spend it in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gas station across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eleveneyes
Business
Oregon
Oct 6, 2014

Friendly and Simple

This hotel was an easy, last minute booking for an unexpected overnight. Got just what we needed! Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet dark room. Decent wi-fi. Slept well! Nothing fancy but clean enough. Close to the fwy we needed to be on in the morning. Across the street from Natural Grocers for last minute supplement shopping. Would stay again on a pass-thru. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

Short term budget minded.

Highland country inn was clean,yet simple,no coffee pot in room, minimal breakfast danish/fruit. Located close to pizza/subway etc.Parking is tight, Okay for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap food close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 14, 2010

Great price, great stay

Our experience started off a tad shaky. We went to check in and there was nobody there. When we got to our room, the volume on the TV didn't work. This issue was quickly fixed as the staff replaced our TV within 20 minutes. The rooms were spotless when we got there. Comfy beds and a decent size bathroom. As with 90% of the hotels in Flagstaff, you will have to contend with train noise, but the rooms seemed well insulated and the train was a non-factor for us. Also, it's right near the NAU campus. We couldn't have picked a closer hotel to visit my sister. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people staying in Flagstaff. We're glad we picked this hotel off of the strength of the reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to NAU's campus. Also close to food spots. Quick walk to Papa John's for carry out pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHH1
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Good room for the price

The price of the room was great. Could not hear the train or traffic outside. The mattress was a little stiff and the pillows a little flat. Other than that if you need a cheap place to stay that is within wallking distance from downtown and right off the main drag, this place is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red rock traveller
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Clean and quiet

Room was decent value for the price. I would have preferred a coffee maker in the room, but decent coffee Was available in the office. The motel was close to good restaurants and downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lumberyard Brewery and Restaurant was a short walk and a great place for guality beer and good food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top