$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Friendly and Simple

This hotel was an easy, last minute booking for an unexpected overnight. Got just what we needed!... See full review

  • Eleveneyes
  • Oct 6, 2014
I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Dec 16, 2013
Newly renovated Highland Country Inn is located across from Northern Arizona University, Highland Country Inn is in the heart of Flagstaff. Near shopping, dining and many local attractions (including the Grand Canyon and Sedona).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Highland Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Highland Country Inn Rooms

Queen Room
Our Queen Room offers two queen beds and color television, free wireless internet, fridge/microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, voice mail, and cable TV in all the rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kilteddutchman
phx az
Jul 24, 2012

highland games

this was a very good priced hotel to stay at over a weekend on a major event in flagstaff everything was set up no problems what so ever checking in or out great service good rooms and nice extras

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles away is highland games every year between july 20-24

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2007

Family Friendly

We were satisfied with our accomodations but would have preferred a swimming pool if we had more time to relax on this trip. Our 12 year old boy missed out on swim lap practices. Vehicle access to the parking lot took a little getting used to as the corner lot only had one access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating breakfasts at a great diner just up the street. Family style dinners were good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kilteddutchman
Business
phx az
Jul 24, 2012

highland games

this was a very good priced hotel to stay at over a weekend on a major event in flagstaff everything was set up no problems what so ever checking in or out great service good rooms and nice extras

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles away is highland games every year between july 20-24

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMH traveler
Business
St Louis
Jun 11, 2012

Flagstaff AZ

The hotel looked a little dated but the room was great. Traveling with grandchildren and cleanliness was very important, Very clean. Had a problem with the TV and the attendant was there in less then 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Central NM Traveller
Business
Central New Mexico
May 1, 2013

Birthday Trip

My husband and I drove to the Grand Canyon for my 40th birthday. Quick three night trip. We chose to stay in Flagstaff because there are more things to do than in Williams once the day trip to the Grand Canyon is done. Glad we did! This hotel was very clean and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be how hard it was to get out of the parking lot on a busy week day morning. It is located on the corner of a very busy intersection. Very close to the Lowell Observatory (highly recommended) and close access to the freeway but far enough way to not hear the traffic at night. We would definitely choose this hotel again on our next trip through Flagstaff. Walking distance to the Flagstaff visitor's center and historic downtown. Also walking distance to a few great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lowell Observatory is just a little over a mile up the hill from this hotel. It is well worth the stop. The Museum of Northern Arizona is a little over 3 miles way. Beautiful, well designed museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy in Flagstaff
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 2, 2013

Excellent Value

Best thing: rather than having 1 wireless router, they set up 4 routers throughout the fairly small facility so that every room can get great wireless reception. It's not a luxury hotel, but it was an excellent value and my wife and I are very happy with this choice. It was an easy walk to nightlife, such as Beaver St Brewery, and it is right beside an organic grocery store. Neighborhood felt safe too. There were women by themselves walking or on bikes, which is usually a indicator that it's safe. The rooms came with mini-fridges too. The only improvement I would suggest for management is to invest in softer beds. Otherwise a wonderful value and I will definitely go back next time we visit Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beaver Street Tavern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller16
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 2, 2013

I come here every time I'm in flagstaff!

Friendly staff, safe hotel, very clean, location is in the center of a lot of activities in flagstaf. great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller16
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 16, 2013

I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will continue to stay here every time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 30, 2007

good value for price

This is a reasonably priced hotel. It's nothing fancy,but it was clean and comfortable. There was a small fridge and microwave,perfect for keeping and heating dining out leftovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Jul 28, 2011

A great place for a night

Visiting Grand Canyon and Sedona, this place was a perfect catch. We usually travel higher price/class hotel and this place was just perfect for us. Welcome was more than friendly, rooms were comfortable, calm,... A great place to stay we would recommand to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baster was nice, avoid the Sizzler (dirty).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Sep 3, 2008

Very clean rooms, friendly staff

My recent stay at the Highland Country Inn in Flagstaff, AZ was a pleasant experience. There was only coffee provided in the office. Other than that, the room was clean, smelled fresh and the area it is located in was very quiet and peaceful. The weather was gorgeous the day I was there and it was nice to be able to open up the windows and feel the cool breeze that was blowing that day. I can't do that in Mesa in the summer time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top