$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Friendly and Simple

This hotel was an easy, last minute booking for an unexpected overnight. Got just what we needed!... See full review

  • Eleveneyes
  • Oct 6, 2014
I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Dec 16, 2013
Comfort, convenience a hallmark of this Flagstaff inn

Highland Country Inn, situated across the street from Northern Arizona University, offers clean, well-maintained accommodations convenient to a number of major Flagstaff business and tourist centers, as well as to natural attractions that surround the city. Rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, and guests enjoy free wireless Internet access.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Northern Arizona University, downtown
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Coin-operated laundry
Rooms

The newly decorated, comfortable rooms at the Highland Country Inn, perfect for business and pleasure travelers alike, offer a choice of cozy single king or two queen beds, color cable television, free wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer, and telephone with free local calls and voicemail. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

Guest find a bevy of attractions in Flagstaff, including historic Route 66, Lava River Cave, Flagstaff Arboretum, Coconino Center for the Arts, and Lowell Observatory, where Pluto was first discover. There are also a number of terrific restaurants near the hotel.

 

Beyond the city limits adventure seekers explore caves, ruins of ancient civilizations, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Petrified Forest, San Francisco Peaks, the majestic red rocks of Sedona, Painted Desert, and the breathtaking views Grand Canyon. Activities include hiking, cycling, horseback riding, fishing, river rafting, and in the winter months, skiing and snowboarding.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (71.5 mi/115.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Northern Arizona University (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (50.7 mi/81.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (74.5 mi/119.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Highland Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Highland Country Inn Rooms

Queen Room
Our Queen Room offers two queen beds and color television, free wireless internet, fridge/microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, voice mail, and cable TV in all the rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 70
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista, Az
Jun 27, 2010

Clean but expensive

I was attending a VFW meeting in Flagstaff and the Highland Country Inn was close to the meeting location. The room was plain and clean with TV and micro/fridge and free wifi. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well maintained. There was no coffee pot. Overall, the room was comfortable and there was no problem at check-in or check-out. I felt the room was overpriced. Other places available either cost more or were not close to where my meeting was to take place. [...] Again, the room was clean and comfortable and I will stay again if the room rates came down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast nook called The Place just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, OR
Sep 8, 2008

a pleasant economical stay

the room was simple, spartan and very clean. the maid service was attentive to my needs and i found the whole experience at the highland country inn a wise buy for my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a new barnes and noble book store and coffee shop was within a short walking distance. there was also a walgreens drug store within walking distance. the local university was a short block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Sep 3, 2008

Very clean rooms, friendly staff

My recent stay at the Highland Country Inn in Flagstaff, AZ was a pleasant experience. There was only coffee provided in the office. Other than that, the room was clean, smelled fresh and the area it is located in was very quiet and peaceful. The weather was gorgeous the day I was there and it was nice to be able to open up the windows and feel the cool breeze that was blowing that day. I can't do that in Mesa in the summer time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2007

Family Friendly

We were satisfied with our accomodations but would have preferred a swimming pool if we had more time to relax on this trip. Our 12 year old boy missed out on swim lap practices. Vehicle access to the parking lot took a little getting used to as the corner lot only had one access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed eating breakfasts at a great diner just up the street. Family style dinners were good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

Short term budget minded.

Highland country inn was clean,yet simple,no coffee pot in room, minimal breakfast danish/fruit. Located close to pizza/subway etc.Parking is tight, Okay for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap food close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2007

Pleasantly Suprised

I travel quite a bit for business and this was a surprisingly clean and decent hotel. It was very clean, fairly quiet, close to nearby restaurants and the freeway. I would stay here again for a night or two if I was passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There area quite a few small restaurants right by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top