$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kilteddutchman
phx az
Jul 24, 2012

highland games

this was a very good priced hotel to stay at over a weekend on a major event in flagstaff everything was set up no problems what so ever checking in or out great service good rooms and nice extras

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles away is highland games every year between july 20-24

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cpbb
Business
Massachusetts
May 11, 2012

Basic, Economical

This motel is a good value for the money. For a very reasonable nightly rate you receive basic accommodations with no frills but all of the essentials: microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, etc. However, breakfast is not included. It is in an excellent location within walking distance of historic downtown, across the street from the University and convenient to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping. The pillows and towels were a little skimpy but adequate. The room was clean except for a little mildew on the edges of the shower curtain. It's not fancy, but definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit Charley's restaurant located within the historic Hotel Wetherford. Sit outside on the restored balcony on the third floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red rock traveller
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Clean and quiet

Room was decent value for the price. I would have preferred a coffee maker in the room, but decent coffee Was available in the office. The motel was close to good restaurants and downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lumberyard Brewery and Restaurant was a short walk and a great place for guality beer and good food at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HHH1
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Good room for the price

The price of the room was great. Could not hear the train or traffic outside. The mattress was a little stiff and the pillows a little flat. Other than that if you need a cheap place to stay that is within wallking distance from downtown and right off the main drag, this place is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maimai
Business
Virginia
Oct 6, 2011

Great place to stay!

We were so glad that we chose the Highland Country Inn! Great location for visiting the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Jerome and Flagstaff. We loved having coffee or tea from the office, then walking to breakfast in the mornings and walking to dinner after a busy day. The gentleman in the office was very helpful! Our room was big, clean and comfortable. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations before going to "Pasto Cucina Italiana" in Flagstaff. The food was fantastic! We wish we lived closer so we could frequent this restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wessymo
Business
Cypress, TX
Aug 6, 2011

Clean, comfortable, courteous

Our stay here was great. The motel is located close to everything there is to do in Flagstaff. The staff were friendly and courteous. The beds were comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean. Upon first glance it appears to be bottom of the barrel, but the things that matter and make it a pleasant stay are all there. We stayed in a higher starred hotel the night before in Sedona, and this place is much, much better than that one when it comes to the things that really count.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Beaver Street Brewery for awesome food and beer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Jul 28, 2011

A great place for a night

Visiting Grand Canyon and Sedona, this place was a perfect catch. We usually travel higher price/class hotel and this place was just perfect for us. Welcome was more than friendly, rooms were comfortable, calm,... A great place to stay we would recommand to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baster was nice, avoid the Sizzler (dirty).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane Hiker
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 2, 2011

Clean, comfortable room; attentive staff

Great location in the heart of Flagstaff. Convenient to restaurants, roads to escape to the wilds, in walking distance of shops, Barnes and Noble, and the NAU Campus. Room was clean, comfortable, equipped with microwave and fridge. We had all that we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Himalayan Grill restaurant is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Apr 24, 2011

Highland Inn

This is a small, established motel in Flagstaff. I have passed it often but never stayed there. It was very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots to see and do in and around Flagstaff. I never get tired of the going up there from Phoenix for a break.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista, Az
Feb 21, 2011

Overnight In Flagstaff

I stayed here last year and was generally satisfied with the stay then, as now. Comfortable room, clean bathroom, worth what the cost of the room was. (When I stayed last year, the room cost was higher. Glad to see it has dropped.) This is a basic hotel. No coffee pot in the room. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista, Az
Jun 27, 2010

Clean but expensive

I was attending a VFW meeting in Flagstaff and the Highland Country Inn was close to the meeting location. The room was plain and clean with TV and micro/fridge and free wifi. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well maintained. There was no coffee pot. Overall, the room was comfortable and there was no problem at check-in or check-out. I felt the room was overpriced. Other places available either cost more or were not close to where my meeting was to take place. [...] Again, the room was clean and comfortable and I will stay again if the room rates came down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast nook called The Place just around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top