$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
View map of 223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NAUmom
Family
San Francisco, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Wintry Flagstaff

We were in Flagstaff helping our child settling into the spring NAU semester. The Highland County inn was well situated and comfortable, even with the below-zero Jan. temperatures. We have stayed at the HCI previously however on this visit, both the cable TV and wifi internet access experienced significant down times. The latter particularly presented difficulties as I am selfemployed and rely on Internet content and contact with my customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
astoica
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 24, 2012

Clean hotel in center of Flagstaff

Nothing to write home about, but take that in a good way. Room was clean, appeared newly renovated, minimal motel stuff, but that's really all I need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Diego Jennifer
Single
San Diego, CA
Nov 14, 2012

Close to NAU

Picked location since it was extremely close to NAU. Wish they would have cleaned the snow and ice off the stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginkgo
Family
San Francisco
Aug 27, 2012

Budget at it's best

We were looking for affordable, yet comfortable, clean and conveniently located; nothing fancy. Found it here at Highland Country Inn. No breakfast, but so close to little eateries in the old town (3 min drive, 10 min walk), and right across the street is a large organic supermarket, for snacks and food. Fridge and microwave, bathroom was relatively new. Perhaps carpet could be replaced, and beds springs were a bit uneven, but I'm not complaining. Located at a major intersection, it's not the most picturesque of spots, but certainly accessible. Fit a pack n play in the corner for our 1.5 yo, and walls were nice and thick - we didn't hear neighbors and we were pretty confident no-one could hear when she was crying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kilteddutchman
Couples
phx az
Jul 24, 2012

highland games

this was a very good priced hotel to stay at over a weekend on a major event in flagstaff everything was set up no problems what so ever checking in or out great service good rooms and nice extras

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles away is highland games every year between july 20-24

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thetwo of us
Family
texas
Jul 23, 2012

Dirty stained bedding

It was a cheap stay all we did was sleep and get clean there. The bed sheets had stains on them. Not a pleasant thought. It was in town and with that came the noises from the trains all night. Staff was nice and the place was quiet besides the trains. It is an old but cheap stay. Don't know if I would stay there again. I would prob try somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KMH traveler
Family
St Louis
Jun 11, 2012

Flagstaff AZ

The hotel looked a little dated but the room was great. Traveling with grandchildren and cleanliness was very important, Very clean. Had a problem with the TV and the attendant was there in less then 5 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Co Yo Yo
Family
Monument, Colorado
May 13, 2012

Good Value For Quick Overnight Stay

This was a stop off after picking my son up from University of Arizona after his finals. We got in past 11 pm, were quickly set up with our room. The room was not fancy, but was clean, the beds were comfortable, the location was good and the price was very reasonable. This was a very good value for what we needed. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cpbb
Couples
Massachusetts
May 11, 2012

Basic, Economical

This motel is a good value for the money. For a very reasonable nightly rate you receive basic accommodations with no frills but all of the essentials: microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, etc. However, breakfast is not included. It is in an excellent location within walking distance of historic downtown, across the street from the University and convenient to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping. The pillows and towels were a little skimpy but adequate. The room was clean except for a little mildew on the edges of the shower curtain. It's not fancy, but definitely worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit Charley's restaurant located within the historic Hotel Wetherford. Sit outside on the restored balcony on the third floor.

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red rock traveller
Couples
Boulder, CO, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Clean and quiet

Room was decent value for the price. I would have preferred a coffee maker in the room, but decent coffee Was available in the office. The motel was close to good restaurants and downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lumberyard Brewery and Restaurant was a short walk and a great place for guality beer and good food at a reasonable price.

Back to menu Return to top