$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Highland Country Inn

2 stars
223 S. Milton, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
95 reviews
I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Dec 16, 2013
I come here every time I'm in flagstaff!

Friendly staff, safe hotel, very clean, location is in the center of a lot of activities in... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Dec 2, 2013
Comfort, convenience a hallmark of this Flagstaff inn

Highland Country Inn, situated across the street from Northern Arizona University, offers clean, well-maintained accommodations convenient to a number of major Flagstaff business and tourist centers, as well as to natural attractions that surround the city. Rooms include a refrigerator and microwave, and guests enjoy free wireless Internet access.

Highlights
  • Convenient to Northern Arizona University, downtown
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Coin-operated laundry
Rooms

The newly decorated, comfortable rooms at the Highland Country Inn, perfect for business and pleasure travelers alike, offer a choice of cozy single king or two queen beds, color cable television, free wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave oven, hairdryer, and telephone with free local calls and voicemail. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

Guest find a bevy of attractions in Flagstaff, including historic Route 66, Lava River Cave, Flagstaff Arboretum, Coconino Center for the Arts, and Lowell Observatory, where Pluto was first discover. There are also a number of terrific restaurants near the hotel.

 

Beyond the city limits adventure seekers explore caves, ruins of ancient civilizations, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Petrified Forest, San Francisco Peaks, the majestic red rocks of Sedona, Painted Desert, and the breathtaking views Grand Canyon. Activities include hiking, cycling, horseback riding, fishing, river rafting, and in the winter months, skiing and snowboarding.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (71.5 mi/115.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Northern Arizona University (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (32.4 mi/52.1 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (50.7 mi/81.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (74.5 mi/119.9 km)

Highland Country Inn Rooms

Queen Room
Our Queen Room offers two queen beds and color television, free wireless internet, fridge/microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, voice mail, and cable TV in all the rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Highland Country Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1965 -111.6546
Area served
Flagstaff, AZ
Nearby airports
Pulliam Airport (FLG) - Milton to I-17, exit at Pulliam Airport
Area description
Our hotel is in close proximity to the Grand Canyon, Historic Route 66, Northern Arizona University, Snowbowl, Sedona, and Lowell Observatory.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Highland Country Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kilteddutchman
phx az
Jul 24, 2012

highland games

this was a very good priced hotel to stay at over a weekend on a major event in flagstaff everything was set up no problems what so ever checking in or out great service good rooms and nice extras

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 miles away is highland games every year between july 20-24

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Senior Wanderer
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2014

Perfect location in Flagstaff

Nice people; nice room; excellent location to get anywhere in the Flagstaff area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by all major roads and restaurants.

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noname17
Colorado
Jun 14, 2014

Basic Accomodations

It was an inexpensive room in the right location. Room was clean and comfortable, though the AC only worked intermittently. The staff was very responsive - fixing a problem with the microwave/refrigerator promptly. There is no breakfast. Very convenient to NAU and Lowell Observatory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetie Cutie
Orlando, FL
May 21, 2014

family vacation

Proximity to downtown Flagstaff, very close to an attraction- Lowell's Observatory. Friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stringbender
Benton Ar
Apr 14, 2014

National Parks Vacation

Nice clean economical motel conveniently located on Rt 66, close to Lowell Observatory and restaurants. Good comp coffee in the main office and laundromat on site. We will stay there again if in Flagstaff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lowell observatory is a must see for kids and adults.

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ksutexan
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2013

Great Location

Basic lower rated hotel but clean and comfortable and great location just a few blocks from historic downtown Flagstaff. I just stayed one night on a trip to National Parks but I would recommend staying at this hotel. Had refrigerator and microwave also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to brew pubs and historic downtown Flagstaff

Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller16
Cleveland, OH
Dec 16, 2013

I stay here every time I'm in Flagstaff

Staff is very friendly. Great location. I always feel safe staying at this hotel. Very clean. Will continue to stay here every time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveller16
Cleveland, OH
Dec 2, 2013

I come here every time I'm in flagstaff!

Friendly staff, safe hotel, very clean, location is in the center of a lot of activities in flagstaf. great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiwayomo
Reno, NV
Nov 23, 2013

Flagstaff trip

This was a good experience; room was CLEAN, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of hot water. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Across the street is a Natural Grocers store, so it's easy to pickup any forgotten items, etc. The location is good for getting to other parts of town. Too bad there isn't a coffee maker in the room - but that would be my biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerryN
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Oct 15, 2013

A nice clean place to stay overnight

The staff were helpful and the room was extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Highland Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS Copperhead
Lawrence KS
Sep 28, 2013

Highly Recommended

This is the cleanest motel room I have ever stayed in! And, the room was quiet in spite of the fact that it is located at a busy intersection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top