$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 14, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
145 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel close to historic sites
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Policies and fees
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.175 -111.666
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sbird87
Business
Maricopa
Jan 28, 2014

Days Inn flagstaff

We enjoyed our stay at this motel mostly because of the location. Right next to the highway and next to an IHOP. It doesn't get any better than that. The rooms were clean and there wasn't too much else. Shower water pressure was great. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Harkins theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debilight
Business
Flagstaff az
Apr 27, 2014

It's was ok we were down stairs so we had a little noise from upstairs

Noise from upstairs but the rest was ok the breakfast was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye12
Business
Scottsdale
May 5, 2014

Overnight stay

Room was clean. Breakfast bar was average. Staff friendly but maybe not the happy to be there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Mo
Jun 21, 2009

Flagstaff stay

I was very disappointed to find that they had no pool. I guess I didn't check before making reser. I found it almost impossible to locate from I 40. I called to ask for directions but no one answered even after 30 or 40 rings and 3 different trys. I was finally told it was exit 195. However, once at that exit there were 3 or 4 different directions to go. We finally found it on the third try. The room was adequate but certainly nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G. Willie
Business
Payson, Arizona
Jul 27, 2009

A very convenient location

The hotel was located right in the middle of the things that my wife and I wanted to do. The hotel had a continental breakfast available, but it was also right next door to an IHOP (International House of Pancakes)that offered a great variety of full breakfasts. We were in Flagstaff to celebrate our anniversary. We like to play golf, and I had two tee times set for us. One at Continental G.C. and one at Elephant Rock in Williams. Both of the courses were easily reached from our hotel. We also enjoy going to movies together and the Harkin's Theatres were locatd on the same street as the hotel. My wife is a teacher and she needed to get some school supplies for the upcoming year. There was a Staples and a Walmart within easy walking distance of the hotel that allowed her to get this shopping done with a minimum of effort. The hotel itself was clean and inviting and the room was very typical of its type. The desk clerk at check in was not very personable, but she was efficient and I had no complaints. The other staff members with whom I interacted were much more friendly, and they greeted us with a smile and a nice, "May I help you?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an IHOP restaurant right next door, and an Olive Garden just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2010

Good price

It definitely was a cheaper hotel; average to below average bed, and a very meager continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanuk
Business
Guatemala
Dec 2, 2011

Decent

They were refurbishing the roof and the hotel was noisy from 8am through the day. No discounts for this. Also, they broke the hot tub. All that said, the location is practical for shops, restaurants and the movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ebom's
Business
Yuma
Dec 24, 2011

Family trip 3 nights 2 days

Wasn't bad, the gal that checked us in at night was very nice. Beds were SO COMFY!!! Bathroom was clean but there was a spot on the wall that was questionable (mold?) Had a mini frig and a mirco and a descent tv. Room stayed very warm even though it was 14 out. Breaskfest was just ok. Paid 35 bucks. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for sleds, don't brother with Walmart go to Big 5. Better price and styles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yojung
Business
los angeles
Feb 1, 2012

good location

it is close from freeway exit and they servered free delicious breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spotter
Business
Austin
Apr 26, 2012

Clean, Good Location

The hotel is located near the major highways and is very clean. The front desk was helpful and easy to check in. Breakfast is served hot and fresh and was great. There is no pool, and the business center is a small computer located in the hallway... not the best set up but its acceptable for a one or two night stay. Our window had a hole in it which caused the window to crack, which the hotel replaced by adding another window on top of that one. There were no issues, and the bathroom was VERY VERY clean. Other than the hotel lacking some nicer amenities, this place was a cheap one night and worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are roughly 10+ fast food restaurants within a mile or two down the roads.... only one or two sit down restaurants though. Also movie theathre just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top