$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
View map of 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Standing Eagle
Business
Supai
Dec 1, 2014

Working

Bed was comfortable. Staff could be friendlier and more helpful. Room next to worker room/ cleaning room. Very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girl from ruote 66
Business
Rome
Sep 30, 2011

girl route 66

when you arrive the first impression it isn't good, but the room is clean. the price/quality is good. The breakfast is just enough and the location is very small and the same of reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girl from ruote 66
Business
Rome
Sep 23, 2011

Ruote 66 travel

When i arrived no good impression, but the room is good. Breakfast just enough. The price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnstown, PA
May 26, 2009

Pay for what you get...

We were only given two towels and had to ask for basic hand soap each day. There was no shampoo or bath soap here. The main hotel directory book was also missing and then showed up in our room the day we were to check out. Masking tape left on places on wall and ceiling where they had painted and never removed. Very loud in hotel (children running up and down halls and pets barking). Door keys shut off at 10am when check-out is 11am so we got stuck out of room during breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum of Northern Arizona

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sbird87
Business
Maricopa
Jan 28, 2014

Days Inn flagstaff

We enjoyed our stay at this motel mostly because of the location. Right next to the highway and next to an IHOP. It doesn't get any better than that. The rooms were clean and there wasn't too much else. Shower water pressure was great. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Harkins theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debilight
Business
Flagstaff az
Apr 27, 2014

It's was ok we were down stairs so we had a little noise from upstairs

Noise from upstairs but the rest was ok the breakfast was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye12
Business
Scottsdale
May 5, 2014

Overnight stay

Room was clean. Breakfast bar was average. Staff friendly but maybe not the happy to be there .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Mo
Jun 21, 2009

Flagstaff stay

I was very disappointed to find that they had no pool. I guess I didn't check before making reser. I found it almost impossible to locate from I 40. I called to ask for directions but no one answered even after 30 or 40 rings and 3 different trys. I was finally told it was exit 195. However, once at that exit there were 3 or 4 different directions to go. We finally found it on the third try. The room was adequate but certainly nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G. Willie
Business
Payson, Arizona
Jul 27, 2009

A very convenient location

The hotel was located right in the middle of the things that my wife and I wanted to do. The hotel had a continental breakfast available, but it was also right next door to an IHOP (International House of Pancakes)that offered a great variety of full breakfasts. We were in Flagstaff to celebrate our anniversary. We like to play golf, and I had two tee times set for us. One at Continental G.C. and one at Elephant Rock in Williams. Both of the courses were easily reached from our hotel. We also enjoy going to movies together and the Harkin's Theatres were locatd on the same street as the hotel. My wife is a teacher and she needed to get some school supplies for the upcoming year. There was a Staples and a Walmart within easy walking distance of the hotel that allowed her to get this shopping done with a minimum of effort. The hotel itself was clean and inviting and the room was very typical of its type. The desk clerk at check in was not very personable, but she was efficient and I had no complaints. The other staff members with whom I interacted were much more friendly, and they greeted us with a smile and a nice, "May I help you?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an IHOP restaurant right next door, and an Olive Garden just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2010

Good price

It definitely was a cheaper hotel; average to below average bed, and a very meager continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top