$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
145 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel close to historic sites
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Policies and fees
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.175 -111.666
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ostate guy
Business
Oksibil (OKL), Indonesia
Jan 3, 2012

Bowl trip

Bad. Our rooms window was broken, we had to be switched to last room avilable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Travel Driver
Business
Dallas, Tx
Aug 8, 2012

customer service matters

Upon realizing that we were going to be late, I called the phone. The front desk agent who answered was rude and cut me off. When we checked in, I asked what is the best way to get to the Grand Canyon. The agent, sounding annoyed that I bothered her, told me that she doesn't know. I asked if she is local and she said she is but could not tell me anything about one of the biggest attraction in the area. She did hand me a map though and pointed out that there are tours we could take for a fee. The rooms had no smoking signs on the outside but the room we were in smelled of smoke. I regretted booking in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
workaholic traveler
Business
New Mexico
Nov 13, 2012

the room sucked and was dangerous for small children

I plugged in my cell phone charger then went to move close to the bed and when pulled out from the wall socket the entire electrical box fell out of the wall with the wires attached. Bathroom sink faucet has the hot/cold feed line backwards. TV cabinet has to sit at an angle because the plug behind it stick out to far so the right side is 5 inch or so from the wall and the left side is flush. they tried to cover the look by stretching the floor light to the end of the 5-6ft cord to cover the gap up from the TV .talk about a tripping and fire hazard that would be real nice for a small child to play with, either pulling over the lamp on themselves or playing with the long exposed cord of the lamp. One other thing I noticed that should be fixed the have one electrical outlet by the bed and most people have cell phone and charge them at night right by the bed so you would need to either do without the clock or the table light between the bed or plug in the charged in the faulty plug under the table across the room. they should also clean off the bugs on the ceiling in the shower area before they paint would make it a little more appealing when taking a bath and looking above. Not worth the money staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
xancatal
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 29, 2012

Failed staff

The hotel is rather in the low-end of the price spectrum, so you can't really expect much. But the front-end staff is awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOTHER OF 3 YEAR OLD
Business
PHOENIX
Jan 3, 2010

VERY OLD DINGY AND DONT STAY IN ROOM 123

I THOUGHT THAT DUE TO PURCHASING ONLINE RESERVATIONS THAT WE GOT THE WORST ROOM AVAIALBE IT WAS $25 CHEAPER THEN THE HOTEL REQUESTED DIRECTLY... ROOM 123 IS AT THE END BOTTOM FLOOR ( WHICH IS WINDOW STREET LEVEL) OUR ROOM WAS UNDER THE STAIRS TO THE SECOND FLOOR MUST HAVE BEEN HOLLOW AND ALL WOOD WE HEARD PEOPLE WALKING, RUNNING, DOWN THEM FROM 6PM TILL 11PM THAT NIGHT NO SLEEP AND THEN FROM 4AM -7AM I THINK WE SLEPT WITH OUR 3 YEAR OLD WITH US FOR 3 1/2 HOURS WE HAD CALLED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT 2 HOURS INTO OUR NIGHT AND THEY SAID WELL IF YOU HAD CALLED EARLIER WE COULD HAVE MOVED YOU I SAID YOU ARE NOT FULL YET I KNEW THAT AND WE HAD THE WORST ROOM AND THEY DIDNT CARE AND I SAID SO IM SCREWED? SHE SAID BASICALLY SO I HUNG UP AND WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN.... POOR SERVICE AND DINGY OLD SMELLED TERRIBLE LIKE DIRTY BATHROOM, MUSTY OLD SMELL OLD A/C HEATER UNITS THAT ARE ON THE WALL AND MAKE NOISE AND SMALL REFRIGERATOR THAT YOU HEAR WATER DRIPPING ALL NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 10, 2010

DO NOT stay there

Was lied to by the receptionist, very poor service. Had to change rooms and the rooms I got was almost worse than the one I was in before. Will NEVER stay there again or recommend anyone to stay there. Will tell friends and family of the poor service and cleaniness of the room(s)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Canyonkaren
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 21, 2007

bathroom dirty

The bathroom didn't look as though it had been cleaned - the sink was dirty. The curtains could not be closed completely - there was about a one foot gap so we had no privacy at night. The one good thing was that there were plenty of thick pillows and the bed seemed to be new. This place is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson, az
Sep 8, 2009

not much

rooms needed a good cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hard to get back on freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Chorizo
Business
Phoenix az
Jan 10, 2010

Horrible service

The room had a horrible smell to it. The toilet didn't work. Horrible guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Craig the husband
Business
Las Vegas. NV
Jul 27, 2014

Horrible: Unsanitary and should be closed

the hotel was the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in. We feel you should have warned us. An inexpensive rate does not mean that the hotel has a right to be dirty. We had to ask for sheets to cover the chairs because they were disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top