$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
208 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel close to historic sites
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Policies and fees
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.175 -111.666
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 208
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueBabe
Wilmington, DE
Apr 5, 2014

AWESOME 1-NITE STAY!!! OVERLY-JOYED!!!

I was traveling & needed an immediate place to stay. It started snowing & I did not want to continue driving. I hopped on the internet, read the reviews & considered the prices & reviews & chose this hotel. The price was GREAT! My room was IMMACULATE!!!. I felt like I was at a 5 star hotel. It was clean, bed was bounce-a-dime perfect. Continental b-fast was well stocked. Hotel staff was very friendly & very helpful. The next morning my windshield was covered with ice & I was without a scraper. Josh at the front desk dug in his car & let me borrow his. Thanks for making my stay PERFECT!!! When I am back in the area I will plan on staying here. I will also definitely recommend your hotel to friends & family!!! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ostate guy
Oksibil (OKL), Indonesia
Jan 3, 2012

Bowl trip

Bad. Our rooms window was broken, we had to be switched to last room avilable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karina
New York, NY, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Grand Canyon and N. AZ

Good hotel for the money. Excellent location - about an hour drive to GC, close to Sedona and other great N. Arizona attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy Q
Salem Oregon
Aug 22, 2011

my stay

I thought the hotel it's self was good, clean, close to eating, things to do and movie theater. The down side, they need to be able to print out your early flight check in, which they would not do for me and did not have a printer available for the computer that is for hotel guess, they sent me to Kinko which cost money . I know they can print because the gentelmen who checked me in printed directions back to the phoenix air port for me, but when I ask the gal behind the desk the day prior to my filight she said they couldn't do that I know it was just the personal that didn't want to do it as I had ask the gentleman the first night I checked in if it could be done and he said yes there computers are slow so to give plenty of request time. It was a pain having to find some where to get it printed. I feel it was lazyness on the part of the personal at the time I needed it and not that it couldn't be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy Q
Salem Oregon
Aug 22, 2011

my stay

I thought the hotel it's self was good, clean, close to eating, things to do and movie theater. The down side, they need to be able to print out your early flight check in, which they would not do for me and did not have a printer available for the computer that is for hotel guess, they sent me to Kinko which cost money . I know they can print because the gentelmen who checked me in printed directions back to the phoenix air port for me, but when I ask the gal behind the desk the day prior to my filight she said they couldn't do that I know it was just the personal that didn't want to do it as I had ask the gentleman the first night I checked in if it could be done and he said yes there computers are slow so to give plenty of request time. It was a pain having to find some where to get it printed. I feel it was lazyness on the part of the personal at the time I needed it and not that it couldn't be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karina
New York, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great value

Perfect location for exploring Northern Arizona. Close to Grand Canyon (about an hour drive), Route 66, Sedona and a bunch of other interesting stuff like the Meteor Crater. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this hotel is perfect for the price. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a good Japanese restaurant, go to Sakura at Radisson. There are discount coupons available at the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karina
New York, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great value

Perfect location for exploring Northern Arizona. Close to Grand Canyon (about an hour drive), Route 66, Sedona and a bunch of other interesting stuff like the Meteor Crater. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this hotel is perfect for the price. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a good Japanese restaurant, go to Sakura at Radisson. There are discount coupons available at the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jupiter, Fl
Mar 21, 2011

Adequate

Ok hotel near the airport. Walls are thin and can hear neighbors, but other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Salsa Brava for great Mexican or Brandy's for great American cuisine.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jupiter, Fl
Mar 21, 2011

Adequate

Ok hotel near the airport. Walls are thin and can hear neighbors, but other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Salsa Brava for great Mexican or Brandy's for great American cuisine.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 10, 2010

DO NOT stay there

Was lied to by the receptionist, very poor service. Had to change rooms and the rooms I got was almost worse than the one I was in before. Will NEVER stay there again or recommend anyone to stay there. Will tell friends and family of the poor service and cleaniness of the room(s)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top