$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
View map of 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
143 reviews
Good Business travel

The Hotel is clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful will to assist in direction at any time. The... See full review

  • Faith Medina
  • Jan 26, 2015
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Property features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Policies
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

★★
$55
3.1 / 5 116 reviews
★★★
$64
3.4 / 5 255 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 278 reviews
★★
$72
4.0 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 85 reviews
★★
$50
3.2 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$52
2.8 / 5 203 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robb G.
Couples
Gallup, Nm
Jan 23, 2014

AWESOME STAY ! ! !

The staff was very courteous even when arriving late at night. Breakfast was excellent and the bed was unbelievable. will definitely stay here again SOON .. . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BUFFALO WILD WINGS ! ! !

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueBabe
Single
Wilmington, DE
Apr 5, 2014

AWESOME 1-NITE STAY!!! OVERLY-JOYED!!!

I was traveling & needed an immediate place to stay. It started snowing & I did not want to continue driving. I hopped on the internet, read the reviews & considered the prices & reviews & chose this hotel. The price was GREAT! My room was IMMACULATE!!!. I felt like I was at a 5 star hotel. It was clean, bed was bounce-a-dime perfect. Continental b-fast was well stocked. Hotel staff was very friendly & very helpful. The next morning my windshield was covered with ice & I was without a scraper. Josh at the front desk dug in his car & let me borrow his. Thanks for making my stay PERFECT!!! When I am back in the area I will plan on staying here. I will also definitely recommend your hotel to friends & family!!! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bandbuff
Couples
Denver
Apr 29, 2014

Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice. (had a broken chair though) Parking was decent and had back door security. The breakfast area was a bit cramped in the morning. There was no elevator to the second floor. The hotel was hard to find even with a GPS. It wasn't right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CameronPlainsboro
Family
Plainsboro, NJ, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect place to stay!

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, can't say enough good things about this hotel, very clean, 2 comfortable queen beds, the beds are as good as beds at home, or even better. It even has a microwave and a fridge. Across the street is Walmart and a Grocery store, very conveniently located. Free WiFi, free breakfast.The only negative if there is any, maybe it's not far from the highway, you may hear some traffic (windows are very sound proof though). All of us had no problem at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Elma
Couples
Cerritos, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Surprise Birthday Vacation for Hubby

Everything was great but what made it so much more personable was the desk assistant, Paul. You cannot have a bad day when he is there to greet you with a smile and accommodating efforts. We need to praise our professional youth especially today with so many young adults not showing any effort to mature. Big thanks to Paul!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver, CO
Jan 30, 2008

Left my bag in the lobby

We came in late after a 12 hour train ride. The hotel clerk was very friendly to us. I asked lots of questions about Flagstaff and she gladly answered. We went up to our room. The room was clean and I thought the beds were wonderful. It was sure great for the money. We were in the room when we got a knock on the door. A young man from the hotel brought up my bag that I had left in the lobby. It had some money in it and my computer. Everything was in the bag. How great is that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restraunts near by. Walmart too.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2008

VERY NICE FOR STAYING FOR MEDICAL APPOINTMENTS

THE DAYS INN ON WOODLAND VILLAGE WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. IT HAD A COMPLIMENTRY BREAKFAST WHICH WAS NICE. IT WAS CLOSE TO FAST FOOD AS WELL AS NICE DINNING PLACES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

THE MOVIES WERE CLOSE BY TO RELAX IN THE EVENING

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chula Vista
Aug 25, 2008

Very Cental Located

When had to drop off our son who attends NAU, which the campus is less than five minutes from the hotel. It was nice to have Walmart and several restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.We were a little disappointed in the morning continental breakfast. They need to have a little more healthy choices like Yogurt,and english muffins.Eventhough there is a IHop next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo wings across the street next to Walmart (good food! Red Lobster, olive Garden down street.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 19, 2007

great location

We really liked it. We didn't have the breakfast as we slept in. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet, and was in a great location. Very close to the college. The wireless internet worked great too. I will stay there again when I am visiting my daughter at NAU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is just inside of Safeway down the street.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Nov 24, 2007

waffles!

this was cofortable and nice little brfst in the morning int his price range. And we never heard the train at all - were there for thnxsgiving and were happy with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

olive garden and TGIF I think =- really good location

Back to menu Return to top