$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
View map of 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy Q
Business
Salem Oregon
Aug 22, 2011

my stay

I thought the hotel it's self was good, clean, close to eating, things to do and movie theater. The down side, they need to be able to print out your early flight check in, which they would not do for me and did not have a printer available for the computer that is for hotel guess, they sent me to Kinko which cost money . I know they can print because the gentelmen who checked me in printed directions back to the phoenix air port for me, but when I ask the gal behind the desk the day prior to my filight she said they couldn't do that I know it was just the personal that didn't want to do it as I had ask the gentleman the first night I checked in if it could be done and he said yes there computers are slow so to give plenty of request time. It was a pain having to find some where to get it printed. I feel it was lazyness on the part of the personal at the time I needed it and not that it couldn't be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karina
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 19, 2011

Great value

Perfect location for exploring Northern Arizona. Close to Grand Canyon (about an hour drive), Route 66, Sedona and a bunch of other interesting stuff like the Meteor Crater. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this hotel is perfect for the price. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, clean bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a good Japanese restaurant, go to Sakura at Radisson. There are discount coupons available at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrDi
Business
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Lessoned Learned

Great staff. Seemed truly interested in our comfort. Nice breakfast . Staff had paperwork waiting for us to sign when we arrived. Staff of neighboring Days Inn called to find which Days Inn had our reservation and provided excellent directions. Upon making the the reservation failed to copy the directions - so saw three of the four Days Inn In Flagstaff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 1, 2011

Clean and Friendly, but no frills

Great for short term stay. Great price, friendly staff, and clean room. Had problems staying connected to the wireless internet, and only a spa for swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Water Falls on the Little Colorado River. This 180 ft. water fall run red to brown in color.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
benson az
Jul 28, 2011

The best

It was our five yr anniv so we decited to go to Flagstaff. The motel was very nice but it needed a pool the beds were the best they were very comfy.The guy at the front desk was friendy we even got to cheak in early.;.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart was across the street with other stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola FL
Jun 15, 2011

Great place for the price

Needed a place to stay before visiting the Grand Canyon. The room was adequate for the price. There is a Walmart across the street and lots of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are wanting Mexican, I recommend Garcia's which is a few streets away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aurora colo
May 27, 2011

everything was great

everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arizona
Apr 23, 2011

a bit disappointed

I was a bit disapointed, I had searched for a hotel with a indoor pool and breakfast and found that the hotel did not have an indoor pool upon my arrival. It was worth the price of $60 that I paid for it, average cleanliness, average ammenities, etc. I was traveling with children and really wanted more from the breakfast and wanted an indoor pool to unwind in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 18, 2011

Nice, basic hotel

Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a basic hotel that is nice for those wanting a clean, safe hotel that doesn't cost a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chanakya
Business
Irvine CA
Apr 17, 2011

Good One

It was good , Few shopping malls nearby along with some Dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top