$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
208 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel close to historic sites
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Policies and fees
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.175 -111.666
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bongie
Jakarta Capital Region, Indonesia
Nov 13, 2011

Good Hotel

We stayed a night at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, and we got snowing but we were safe due to air conditioner working well. Coffe and tea all day long and breakfast accomplimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karina
New York, NY, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Grand Canyon and N. AZ

Good hotel for the money. Excellent location - about an hour drive to GC, close to Sedona and other great N. Arizona attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Synder
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 24, 2011

Mother/Daughter getaway

I have never stayed at a Days Inn before and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. When my husband and I travel together we usually stay at a Hampton/Hilton. This hotel was less than half of their cost, so we decided to give it a try. As a thrifty mom, I wanted to show my daughter how we could make the most of our trip. Our room was VERY clean and the beds were super comfortable. We just returned home and I have already recommended this hotel to friends. This hotel is a great find!! : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is worth the time and money you save when you use CHEAP TICKETS to book your room. It is also wise to check out the reviews. (I am happy I did!!)

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girl from ruote 66
Rome
Sep 30, 2011

girl route 66

when you arrive the first impression it isn't good, but the room is clean. the price/quality is good. The breakfast is just enough and the location is very small and the same of reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bowdy
Pagosa Springs, CO 81147, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Nice Place,

This was a nice hotel for the price. I would have like a little more options on the breakfast bar it was all carbs. A pool would be a great addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bowdy
Pagosa Springs, CO 81147, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Nice Place,

This was a nice hotel for the price. I would have like a little more options on the breakfast bar it was all carbs. A pool would be a great addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Girl from ruote 66
Rome
Sep 23, 2011

Ruote 66 travel

When i arrived no good impression, but the room is good. Breakfast just enough. The price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cody123
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Aug 28, 2011

College drop off

The staff was friendly and courteous the whole time we were there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy Q
Salem Oregon
Aug 22, 2011

my stay

I thought the hotel it's self was good, clean, close to eating, things to do and movie theater. The down side, they need to be able to print out your early flight check in, which they would not do for me and did not have a printer available for the computer that is for hotel guess, they sent me to Kinko which cost money . I know they can print because the gentelmen who checked me in printed directions back to the phoenix air port for me, but when I ask the gal behind the desk the day prior to my filight she said they couldn't do that I know it was just the personal that didn't want to do it as I had ask the gentleman the first night I checked in if it could be done and he said yes there computers are slow so to give plenty of request time. It was a pain having to find some where to get it printed. I feel it was lazyness on the part of the personal at the time I needed it and not that it couldn't be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suzy Q
Salem Oregon
Aug 22, 2011

my stay

I thought the hotel it's self was good, clean, close to eating, things to do and movie theater. The down side, they need to be able to print out your early flight check in, which they would not do for me and did not have a printer available for the computer that is for hotel guess, they sent me to Kinko which cost money . I know they can print because the gentelmen who checked me in printed directions back to the phoenix air port for me, but when I ask the gal behind the desk the day prior to my filight she said they couldn't do that I know it was just the personal that didn't want to do it as I had ask the gentleman the first night I checked in if it could be done and he said yes there computers are slow so to give plenty of request time. It was a pain having to find some where to get it printed. I feel it was lazyness on the part of the personal at the time I needed it and not that it couldn't be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top