$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
View map of 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CameronPlainsboro
Family
Plainsboro, NJ, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect place to stay!

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, can't say enough good things about this hotel, very clean, 2 comfortable queen beds, the beds are as good as beds at home, or even better. It even has a microwave and a fridge. Across the street is Walmart and a Grocery store, very conveniently located. Free WiFi, free breakfast.The only negative if there is any, maybe it's not far from the highway, you may hear some traffic (windows are very sound proof though). All of us had no problem at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lorraineg6
Couples
Albuquerque, NM, USA
May 29, 2012

Comfortable

The room was very clean and nice. The bed was so comfortable had a great night sleep. Didn't hear any noise from outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rev. Al
Business
Whiteriver Az
May 10, 2012

Grand Daughter was having surgery.

They did not have a pool my grand children were very disapointed. I deffint would not stay there any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spotter
Austin
Apr 26, 2012

Clean, Good Location

The hotel is located near the major highways and is very clean. The front desk was helpful and easy to check in. Breakfast is served hot and fresh and was great. There is no pool, and the business center is a small computer located in the hallway... not the best set up but its acceptable for a one or two night stay. Our window had a hole in it which caused the window to crack, which the hotel replaced by adding another window on top of that one. There were no issues, and the bathroom was VERY VERY clean. Other than the hotel lacking some nicer amenities, this place was a cheap one night and worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are roughly 10+ fast food restaurants within a mile or two down the roads.... only one or two sit down restaurants though. Also movie theathre just down the road.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edeeteedee
Couples
Globe, Az.
Apr 21, 2012

Good inexpensive if you just need a place to rest while traveling

We were happy enough with the room to book it on our return again from Grand Canyon. Good central area for our itinerary. Only problem was the hot water took forever to get hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP was right outside the door!

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gone home
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great location

The motel is as good as most others, but not special. The staff was friendly enough. The location of the motel is great for getting to and from the airport and around Flagstaff. It is also convenient for primary road access since it is on a primary Flagstaff road that connects to other primary roads leading through town and in and out of town. For someone unfamiliar with Flagstaff like me, the location was very helpful for getting my work done in northern Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
family passing by
Family
New Mexico
Mar 13, 2012

better options for a slightly higher price

lack of cleanliness made the difference from a good value to ...rather pay a little more next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VermontPainter
Business
Vermont
Mar 12, 2012

Ok for basic housing

The website says there is a hot tub and work out room. The hot tub is closed and looks like it has not been used in years. No work out room. The sheets on the bed were very worn and "pilly." Room was clean staff was friendly. Hotel was a bit loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options across the street.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Crossfire
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Feb 29, 2012

Work Related Stay

I stay here often, work related, and I like the microwave and frig. I just dont like walking down a long hallway to get to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door, Grocery Store and WalMart accross the street.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Hound
Couples
San Jose, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Revisiting the past

After attending the Tucson Gem & Mineral Show we drove to Flagstaff to revisit Sedona, The Grand Canyon & other areas around Flagstaff. We always had a good, clean room to return to & good advice for dining + a good in-hotel breakfast. A pool, gym, etc weren't offered, so we didn't pay for things we didn't want. This was a perfect hotel for our purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great location to visit Grand Canyon, Sedona, etc.

Back to menu Return to top