$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
143 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel close to historic sites
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Policies and fees
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.175 -111.666
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Elma
Cerritos, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Surprise Birthday Vacation for Hubby

Everything was great but what made it so much more personable was the desk assistant, Paul. You cannot have a bad day when he is there to greet you with a smile and accommodating efforts. We need to praise our professional youth especially today with so many young adults not showing any effort to mature. Big thanks to Paul!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amazing DAD
tucson
Dec 19, 2012

Is what it is

served its purpose... there is not a hot tublike it showed in description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
workaholic traveler
New Mexico
Nov 13, 2012

the room sucked and was dangerous for small children

I plugged in my cell phone charger then went to move close to the bed and when pulled out from the wall socket the entire electrical box fell out of the wall with the wires attached. Bathroom sink faucet has the hot/cold feed line backwards. TV cabinet has to sit at an angle because the plug behind it stick out to far so the right side is 5 inch or so from the wall and the left side is flush. they tried to cover the look by stretching the floor light to the end of the 5-6ft cord to cover the gap up from the TV .talk about a tripping and fire hazard that would be real nice for a small child to play with, either pulling over the lamp on themselves or playing with the long exposed cord of the lamp. One other thing I noticed that should be fixed the have one electrical outlet by the bed and most people have cell phone and charge them at night right by the bed so you would need to either do without the clock or the table light between the bed or plug in the charged in the faulty plug under the table across the room. they should also clean off the bugs on the ceiling in the shower area before they paint would make it a little more appealing when taking a bath and looking above. Not worth the money staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FunGrandmaO
Mesa AZ
Nov 1, 2012

Overnight stop

Clean, efficent check-in. Quiet. Breakfast had only a few choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nita Pita
Chandler, AZ
Oct 15, 2012

NAU visit

We went to Discover NAU and the location to the campus was GREAT!! The beds were cozy and we slept very well. The staff was great too. We had a leaky faucet in our bathroom that was fixed right away. My only complaint was that most of the outlets in the room did not work and there were only mirrors in the bathroom (when you have teenage daughters getting ready in the morning, this is a hassel!). I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of resturants within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hi ho silver
Virginia
Oct 4, 2012

Just right

Clean ad friendly...just what we needed after a long drive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamo
Business
boone,nc
Sep 8, 2012

good for price

it was for business so it was a no frill experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLK22
Charleston, WV
Aug 29, 2012

Got what we asked for

We were simply looking for a cheaper but decent place to stay overnight to get us closer to the Grand Canyon. That is what we got. It was comfortable but in no way elaborate. It met our needs for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmsgin
Las Vegas
Aug 28, 2012

simple and sweet for family

The hotel was clean, and though booked, the clientele staying in the hotel was quiet; we heard no one else though the parking lot was packed! And the university was receiving new students... The desk was very helpful and friendly; they made us feel welcome. I was under the impression that breakfast would have some protein (we have sugar and gluten issues as a family) but there were no options of the sort at the breakfast nook. We were able to go to the IHOP next door and have a good breakfast. My only concern was that there was no elevator for the second floor; one of my sons had a broken foot. But the stairs were not steep, and he was able to handle the trek. If we go back to Flagstaff, I'd be very happy to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is barely 20 yards away. There are other eating alternative not even an 1/8 of a mile away. Excellent location off of 17 and 40. But far enough from "nicer" hotels that may have been more noisy, what with the return of students to the University.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Husband of a Baylor Bear
Arizona
Aug 26, 2012

Works well for visiting NAU

Good, basic hotel. No workout room. Average breakfast (no eggs though). Room was clean and comfortable. Best thing about hotel was location - close to NAU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NAU

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chivas USA
Riverside, California
Aug 11, 2012

Great place to stay!

everything was great! The beds were clean and very comfortable, like I said everything was great, the only minor thing that went wrong was at the time to check-in they gave us the keys to a room that was occupied had to go back and get new key. I will stay again at this hotel when we go back to the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search