$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
147 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Our property is a Days Inn Worldwide Chairmans Award property. Come stay at our Flagstaff, Arizona Days Inn just off I-40, I-17 and Hwy 89A in the beautiful pine country of Northern AZ. Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 has 57 spacious comfortable rooms with a host of free amenities continental breakfast with hot waffles, wireless high speed internet and parking. You will appreciate our exceptional quality, cleanliness and friendly service. Our Flagstaff Days Inn is conveniently located across from Wal-Mart Shopping Center, within walking distance to many restaurants and just minutes from Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Our Property is a smoke free hotel. In Room Safe 4.00 USD Daily Flat Fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Martinez Clan
Business
Kingman, Az
Nov 30, 2013

great hotel, value, and location

We stayed here on Thanksgiving night. front staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is very close to shopping, and dining. The price for a holiday night was very reasonable also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best food in town in less than a mile away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gil Felix
Business
Simi Valley, California
Oct 1, 2013

Horrible Smell in the rooms

The rooms smelled like someone had just smoked in it and then took Air freshener and sprayed all over it....Also the WIFI did not work most fo the weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wreck n roll
Business
N. Arizona
Sep 11, 2013

nice visit

A warm welcome and clean accommodations made my stay pleasant. The room rate was fair and staff very helpful. I would definitely book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hike the SanFrancisco Peaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J.A.T
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 9, 2013

Stay on July 5th

We stay at this hotel which a short drive to Grand Canyon trip. The continental breakfast was less than desirable. There were very limited breakfast choices. The bath tub looks fairly new but it makes cracking noises when stepped on it. For the price we paid, it wasn't worth staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The bike rider
Business
Flagstaff, Az
Jun 15, 2013

Room size

Had a room with queen bed, frig, microwave. the room was really cramped and not enough electrical outlets for all the things. Had to unplug things to use other things. one outlet by door too far away to use. No outlet by only desk in room for computer. Good internet speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a good Mexican café across town off Rt 66 and 2nd street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jill Quilter
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jun 9, 2013

Cost effective stay

I saved $30 and compromised by having an out of date room. Fixtures were old; lack of attention to appearance by the property owners; can't move around the room if a chair is pushed up to the desk; lamp can't reach the plug; mega plugs plugged into extension cords. However, the beds were very comfortable, nice shower, plenty of towels and a room fridge, which I was not expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
malrobb
Business
chandler, az
Jun 4, 2013

one night stop

Good, no big complaints or trouble. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and noise was minimal except for showers starts in next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JandR
Business
Providence, RI, USA
Apr 27, 2013

Needs maintenance

Good location, clean sheets and nice bathroom, however there were three large tears in the sheers in the window and there was dust and some dirt here and there. Breakfast was adequate for the price. Staff did not seem happy to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabernacleman
Business
Pueblo, Colo
Apr 10, 2013

Electrical

The room was nice; location was great. Electrical outlets in the room were a severe hazard! I am an electrician and I was afraid to use that multi-gang device without my tools to check it out. It was broken and hanging out of the wall. The breakfast was lacking...nothing but sweets. Nothing that was protein. Located next to many fine places to eat and they were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uveron
Business
Oklahoma
Feb 22, 2013

Good, for the location

Nice Hotel, a bit out of the way from central downtown, but it was quite nice all the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top