$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
147 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Our property is a Days Inn Worldwide Chairmans Award property. Come stay at our Flagstaff, Arizona Days Inn just off I-40, I-17 and Hwy 89A in the beautiful pine country of Northern AZ. Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 has 57 spacious comfortable rooms with a host of free amenities continental breakfast with hot waffles, wireless high speed internet and parking. You will appreciate our exceptional quality, cleanliness and friendly service. Our Flagstaff Days Inn is conveniently located across from Wal-Mart Shopping Center, within walking distance to many restaurants and just minutes from Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University. Our Property is a smoke free hotel. In Room Safe 4.00 USD Daily Flat Fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
min mouse
Business
nc
May 3, 2014

good location

iti is always good.. no complaints.. good location and easy to get to places/ entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bandbuff
Business
Denver
Apr 29, 2014

Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice. (had a broken chair though) Parking was decent and had back door security. The breakfast area was a bit cramped in the morning. There was no elevator to the second floor. The hotel was hard to find even with a GPS. It wasn't right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debilight
Business
Flagstaff az
Apr 27, 2014

It's was ok we were down stairs so we had a little noise from upstairs

Noise from upstairs but the rest was ok the breakfast was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueBabe
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 5, 2014

AWESOME 1-NITE STAY!!! OVERLY-JOYED!!!

I was traveling & needed an immediate place to stay. It started snowing & I did not want to continue driving. I hopped on the internet, read the reviews & considered the prices & reviews & chose this hotel. The price was GREAT! My room was IMMACULATE!!!. I felt like I was at a 5 star hotel. It was clean, bed was bounce-a-dime perfect. Continental b-fast was well stocked. Hotel staff was very friendly & very helpful. The next morning my windshield was covered with ice & I was without a scraper. Josh at the front desk dug in his car & let me borrow his. Thanks for making my stay PERFECT!!! When I am back in the area I will plan on staying here. I will also definitely recommend your hotel to friends & family!!! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weyburn
Business
canada
Mar 3, 2014

stopover

Nice motel, off the beaten path. quit. I don't reall have anything else to say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea Alvarez
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 20, 2014

Affordable and Clean

Everyone was pleasant, the rooms were clean, and the location was convenient. The continental breakfast was good and they had a waffle iron to make fresh waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sbird87
Business
Maricopa
Jan 28, 2014

Days Inn flagstaff

We enjoyed our stay at this motel mostly because of the location. Right next to the highway and next to an IHOP. It doesn't get any better than that. The rooms were clean and there wasn't too much else. Shower water pressure was great. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Harkins theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robb G.
Business
Gallup, Nm
Jan 23, 2014

AWESOME STAY ! ! !

The staff was very courteous even when arriving late at night. Breakfast was excellent and the bed was unbelievable. will definitely stay here again SOON .. . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BUFFALO WILD WINGS ! ! !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zrjim
Business
San diego
Dec 21, 2013

Nice Beds, clean

Nice beds clean room, hallways look a little rough and needed cleaning but the room looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To NAU

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick206
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 1, 2013

Good enough for visiting relatives

Let's face it. You're not coming to Flagstaff for your health. You either have relatives here or threw a dart on a map while blindfolded. Now that you've arrived, where do you stay? Should you splurge on a tourist trap hotel that serves hot cocoa and has authentic Native American décor? Or would you rather save your money for a real trip to Cancun? You're considering this hotel because you're trying to get a competitively priced room, and just want a good place to sleep. I hear you. And yes, I believe your criteria will be met with this Days Inn. Pros: Safe location Clean room Mini-fridge Continental breakfast (waffles, cereal, coffee, OJ) Free parking Cons: No internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top