$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
146 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel close to historic sites
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Policies and fees
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bandbuff
Business
Denver
Apr 29, 2014

Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice. (had a broken chair though) Parking was decent and had back door security. The breakfast area was a bit cramped in the morning. There was no elevator to the second floor. The hotel was hard to find even with a GPS. It wasn't right off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debilight
Business
Flagstaff az
Apr 27, 2014

It's was ok we were down stairs so we had a little noise from upstairs

Noise from upstairs but the rest was ok the breakfast was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueBabe
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 5, 2014

AWESOME 1-NITE STAY!!! OVERLY-JOYED!!!

I was traveling & needed an immediate place to stay. It started snowing & I did not want to continue driving. I hopped on the internet, read the reviews & considered the prices & reviews & chose this hotel. The price was GREAT! My room was IMMACULATE!!!. I felt like I was at a 5 star hotel. It was clean, bed was bounce-a-dime perfect. Continental b-fast was well stocked. Hotel staff was very friendly & very helpful. The next morning my windshield was covered with ice & I was without a scraper. Josh at the front desk dug in his car & let me borrow his. Thanks for making my stay PERFECT!!! When I am back in the area I will plan on staying here. I will also definitely recommend your hotel to friends & family!!! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weyburn
Business
canada
Mar 3, 2014

stopover

Nice motel, off the beaten path. quit. I don't reall have anything else to say

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea Alvarez
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 20, 2014

Affordable and Clean

Everyone was pleasant, the rooms were clean, and the location was convenient. The continental breakfast was good and they had a waffle iron to make fresh waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart is across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sbird87
Business
Maricopa
Jan 28, 2014

Days Inn flagstaff

We enjoyed our stay at this motel mostly because of the location. Right next to the highway and next to an IHOP. It doesn't get any better than that. The rooms were clean and there wasn't too much else. Shower water pressure was great. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Harkins theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robb G.
Business
Gallup, Nm
Jan 23, 2014

AWESOME STAY ! ! !

The staff was very courteous even when arriving late at night. Breakfast was excellent and the bed was unbelievable. will definitely stay here again SOON .. . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

BUFFALO WILD WINGS ! ! !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zrjim
Business
San diego
Dec 21, 2013

Nice Beds, clean

Nice beds clean room, hallways look a little rough and needed cleaning but the room looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To NAU

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick206
Business
San Francisco, California
Dec 1, 2013

Good enough for visiting relatives

Let's face it. You're not coming to Flagstaff for your health. You either have relatives here or threw a dart on a map while blindfolded. Now that you've arrived, where do you stay? Should you splurge on a tourist trap hotel that serves hot cocoa and has authentic Native American décor? Or would you rather save your money for a real trip to Cancun? You're considering this hotel because you're trying to get a competitively priced room, and just want a good place to sleep. I hear you. And yes, I believe your criteria will be met with this Days Inn. Pros: Safe location Clean room Mini-fridge Continental breakfast (waffles, cereal, coffee, OJ) Free parking Cons: No internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Martinez Clan
Business
Kingman, Az
Nov 30, 2013

great hotel, value, and location

We stayed here on Thanksgiving night. front staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is very close to shopping, and dining. The price for a holiday night was very reasonable also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best food in town in less than a mile away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top