$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
View map of 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Elma
Couples
Cerritos, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Surprise Birthday Vacation for Hubby

Everything was great but what made it so much more personable was the desk assistant, Paul. You cannot have a bad day when he is there to greet you with a smile and accommodating efforts. We need to praise our professional youth especially today with so many young adults not showing any effort to mature. Big thanks to Paul!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2010

Good location

Good staff. The wireless signal is sometime slow, but overall is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Chorizo
Couples
Phoenix az
Jan 10, 2010

Horrible service

The room had a horrible smell to it. The toilet didn't work. Horrible guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOTHER OF 3 YEAR OLD
Family
PHOENIX
Jan 3, 2010

VERY OLD DINGY AND DONT STAY IN ROOM 123

I THOUGHT THAT DUE TO PURCHASING ONLINE RESERVATIONS THAT WE GOT THE WORST ROOM AVAIALBE IT WAS $25 CHEAPER THEN THE HOTEL REQUESTED DIRECTLY... ROOM 123 IS AT THE END BOTTOM FLOOR ( WHICH IS WINDOW STREET LEVEL) OUR ROOM WAS UNDER THE STAIRS TO THE SECOND FLOOR MUST HAVE BEEN HOLLOW AND ALL WOOD WE HEARD PEOPLE WALKING, RUNNING, DOWN THEM FROM 6PM TILL 11PM THAT NIGHT NO SLEEP AND THEN FROM 4AM -7AM I THINK WE SLEPT WITH OUR 3 YEAR OLD WITH US FOR 3 1/2 HOURS WE HAD CALLED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT 2 HOURS INTO OUR NIGHT AND THEY SAID WELL IF YOU HAD CALLED EARLIER WE COULD HAVE MOVED YOU I SAID YOU ARE NOT FULL YET I KNEW THAT AND WE HAD THE WORST ROOM AND THEY DIDNT CARE AND I SAID SO IM SCREWED? SHE SAID BASICALLY SO I HUNG UP AND WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN.... POOR SERVICE AND DINGY OLD SMELLED TERRIBLE LIKE DIRTY BATHROOM, MUSTY OLD SMELL OLD A/C HEATER UNITS THAT ARE ON THE WALL AND MAKE NOISE AND SMALL REFRIGERATOR THAT YOU HEAR WATER DRIPPING ALL NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Trippers
Family
Phoenix, Az
Jan 2, 2010

Short, but enjoyable

We were pleased to see that the room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker (without having to request it). The staff was very accomidating providing extra blankets, towels and toiletries without hesitation. There's an Ihop in the parking lot if you need more than the light breakfast, and several restaurants across the street. We were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Phoenix, az
Dec 26, 2009

Excellent value, new and clean

An excellent value for what you get. Hotel is at a great location, easily accessible to local businesses and restaurants, easy to find. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

only a few minutes from snowbowl ski area.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
claremont, ca
Nov 27, 2009

mg's experience

Good staff, clean room, good breakfast, what more can one expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
GRAND CANYON, AZ
Nov 21, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

NICE PEOPLE, CLEAN ROOMS, EASY SHOPPING, ONLY DOWN IS NO FRIDGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Henderson, NV
Oct 19, 2009

Keep Driving

We were told that the maintenance person would be there within five minutes,but he never showed up. This required us to move into another room. The so called breakfast had minimal items to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Williams and the south rim of the Grand Canyon as well as Sedona are not far from this location.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Yuma, AZ
Oct 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Was there for a friend to see a Doctor. The Motel was very comfortable and served the purpose for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I-Hop was right next door and a good eating place.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray and Terry, tired travelers
Couples
Farmington, N.M.
Sep 23, 2009

Great Deal

This is a great hotel for the money, the rooms are spacious and clean and the beds were the best hotel beds I have seen in a while. Also there was no noise from the trains which is a big problem with other hotels we have stayed at there. It is a little hard to locate without a GPS off I-40 but close to nice places to eat, I-Hop right next door and a Chili's not far away. we will definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chili's just a short drive up south Milton ave. and I-hop right next door to hotel.

Back to menu Return to top