$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
208 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel close to historic sites
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Policies and fees
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.175 -111.666
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Elma
Cerritos, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Surprise Birthday Vacation for Hubby

Everything was great but what made it so much more personable was the desk assistant, Paul. You cannot have a bad day when he is there to greet you with a smile and accommodating efforts. We need to praise our professional youth especially today with so many young adults not showing any effort to mature. Big thanks to Paul!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Quick Stop

The hotel is a great inexpensive place to stay when visiting Northern Arizona University. The hotel was mostly empty during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Quick Stop

The hotel is a great inexpensive place to stay when visiting Northern Arizona University. The hotel was mostly empty during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Aug 21, 2010

A pleasent place to stay in Flagstaff

The hotel was adequate. The staff were friendly enough. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. The air conditioning was substandard and would turn on make the room too cold and then would stay off and the room would become too hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Aug 21, 2010

A pleasent place to stay in Flagstaff

The hotel was adequate. The staff were friendly enough. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. The air conditioning was substandard and would turn on make the room too cold and then would stay off and the room would become too hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susielou
Auburn, NE
Jul 30, 2010

2010 Grand Canyon Vacation

The pop machines were out of water. The breakfast area and items were disapointing. We ended up eating at the I-HOP next door. Location was good for our travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Day trip to Sedona and back was good for this location. Quite place for sleeping.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susielou
Auburn, NE
Jul 30, 2010

2010 Grand Canyon Vacation

The pop machines were out of water. The breakfast area and items were disapointing. We ended up eating at the I-HOP next door. Location was good for our travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Day trip to Sedona and back was good for this location. Quite place for sleeping.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
Jul 29, 2010

Beautiful, comfortable, clean, but...

great location, but when we entered our room it smelled soooo bad like must and smoke. it is a non smoking facility so we thought maybe the last people smoked in it anyway. the front desk clerk immediately gave us a new room that smelled fresh and GREAT, but after awhile we noticed that same smell from the other room coming back. we wondered if these used to be smoking rooms or the wall heater/ac units werent kept up correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

[...] we'd love to go again except for the smell. might have to pay a little more for another hotel. would stay in same location because it was very nice and shopping is only about 15 minutes (down town)to park and walk around. great dining, coffee shops and entertainment downtown. shopping also great. great dining near hotel area as well.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
Jul 29, 2010

Beautiful, comfortable, clean, but...

great location, but when we entered our room it smelled soooo bad like must and smoke. it is a non smoking facility so we thought maybe the last people smoked in it anyway. the front desk clerk immediately gave us a new room that smelled fresh and GREAT, but after awhile we noticed that same smell from the other room coming back. we wondered if these used to be smoking rooms or the wall heater/ac units werent kept up correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

[...] we'd love to go again except for the smell. might have to pay a little more for another hotel. would stay in same location because it was very nice and shopping is only about 15 minutes (down town)to park and walk around. great dining, coffee shops and entertainment downtown. shopping also great. great dining near hotel area as well.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, Az
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice stay!

The staff was very nice. My room was spaceous and comfortable. I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door for 4 days because I don't like having anyone in my room and they honored that request. I have stayed in other hotels where they have assumed I didn't mean it. The hotel is across the street from the Grocery store and several restaurants. I used the pre-payed internet special and got a great deal. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go find "Diablo Burger" in the downtown square. Anyone can tell you where to find it.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Jul 26, 2010

Chillin in Flagstaff!

The hotel adequately took care of our needs. The location was very convenient. Very quiet and pleasant surroundings. The bathroom was a bit small, but a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

At the start of your visit, go to the Visitors Center and Chamber of Commerce located on Route 66 downtown. If you are looking for things to do, hike, horseback ride, etc. this is a great place to get information, maps & brochures. The gentleman at the Chamber was most helpful.

Back to menu Return to top