Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
View map of 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

3.3/5

Overall score

80%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7
Flagstaff budget hotel close to historic sites
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Policies and fees
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

35.175 -111.666
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2010

Good location

Good staff. The wireless signal is sometime slow, but overall is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Chorizo
Business
Phoenix az
Jan 10, 2010

Horrible service

The room had a horrible smell to it. The toilet didn't work. Horrible guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOTHER OF 3 YEAR OLD
Business
PHOENIX
Jan 3, 2010

VERY OLD DINGY AND DONT STAY IN ROOM 123

I THOUGHT THAT DUE TO PURCHASING ONLINE RESERVATIONS THAT WE GOT THE WORST ROOM AVAIALBE IT WAS $25 CHEAPER THEN THE HOTEL REQUESTED DIRECTLY... ROOM 123 IS AT THE END BOTTOM FLOOR ( WHICH IS WINDOW STREET LEVEL) OUR ROOM WAS UNDER THE STAIRS TO THE SECOND FLOOR MUST HAVE BEEN HOLLOW AND ALL WOOD WE HEARD PEOPLE WALKING, RUNNING, DOWN THEM FROM 6PM TILL 11PM THAT NIGHT NO SLEEP AND THEN FROM 4AM -7AM I THINK WE SLEPT WITH OUR 3 YEAR OLD WITH US FOR 3 1/2 HOURS WE HAD CALLED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT 2 HOURS INTO OUR NIGHT AND THEY SAID WELL IF YOU HAD CALLED EARLIER WE COULD HAVE MOVED YOU I SAID YOU ARE NOT FULL YET I KNEW THAT AND WE HAD THE WORST ROOM AND THEY DIDNT CARE AND I SAID SO IM SCREWED? SHE SAID BASICALLY SO I HUNG UP AND WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN.... POOR SERVICE AND DINGY OLD SMELLED TERRIBLE LIKE DIRTY BATHROOM, MUSTY OLD SMELL OLD A/C HEATER UNITS THAT ARE ON THE WALL AND MAKE NOISE AND SMALL REFRIGERATOR THAT YOU HEAR WATER DRIPPING ALL NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Trippers
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jan 2, 2010

Short, but enjoyable

We were pleased to see that the room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker (without having to request it). The staff was very accomidating providing extra blankets, towels and toiletries without hesitation. There's an Ihop in the parking lot if you need more than the light breakfast, and several restaurants across the street. We were very pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, az
Dec 26, 2009

Excellent value, new and clean

An excellent value for what you get. Hotel is at a great location, easily accessible to local businesses and restaurants, easy to find. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

only a few minutes from snowbowl ski area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
claremont, ca
Nov 27, 2009

mg's experience

Good staff, clean room, good breakfast, what more can one expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GRAND CANYON, AZ
Nov 21, 2009

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

NICE PEOPLE, CLEAN ROOMS, EASY SHOPPING, ONLY DOWN IS NO FRIDGE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Henderson, NV
Oct 19, 2009

Keep Driving

We were told that the maintenance person would be there within five minutes,but he never showed up. This required us to move into another room. The so called breakfast had minimal items to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Williams and the south rim of the Grand Canyon as well as Sedona are not far from this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuma, AZ
Oct 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Was there for a friend to see a Doctor. The Motel was very comfortable and served the purpose for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I-Hop was right next door and a good eating place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray and Terry, tired travelers
Business
Farmington, N.M.
Sep 23, 2009

Great Deal

This is a great hotel for the money, the rooms are spacious and clean and the beds were the best hotel beds I have seen in a while. Also there was no noise from the trains which is a big problem with other hotels we have stayed at there. It is a little hard to locate without a GPS off I-40 but close to nice places to eat, I-Hop right next door and a Chili's not far away. we will definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chili's just a short drive up south Milton ave. and I-hop right next door to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top