$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
View map of 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Elma
Cerritos, CA
Aug 7, 2012

Surprise Birthday Vacation for Hubby

Everything was great but what made it so much more personable was the desk assistant, Paul. You cannot have a bad day when he is there to greet you with a smile and accommodating efforts. We need to praise our professional youth especially today with so many young adults not showing any effort to mature. Big thanks to Paul!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2010

Good price

It definitely was a cheaper hotel; average to below average bed, and a very meager continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston, IL
May 31, 2010

Good Quality for a Moderate Price

Nice hotel, clean and cozy, affordable. Easy to find, close to highways. The Grand Canyon is 1.5 hr-drive away. The only thing that bothered me was the strong smell of cleaning chemicals, but I am super-sensitive and maybe this won't be a problem for someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NV
May 30, 2010

cozy little place

This is just a little place we stayed for one night whole passing through. However, we have stayed in Flagstaff many times and this is a great location. It is close to the freeway but not noisy. They have an indoor spa which was wonderful when it was snowing outside. I would stay here again. The front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're staying in Flagstaff, make sure you get a room away from the train tracks. There are quite a few motels right next to the tracks and you can hear the trains all night. Get a map of the town first if you need to. This place is NOT near the tracks. Also, if you like walking around and window shopping, make sure you look around the little downtown area. It's very charming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel pals
Business
Northampton, Pa
May 18, 2010

"Excellent location & great mattress"

Great location for the activities we had planned. It is right next to a International House of Pancakes that came in handy when we were late in arriving for the continental breakfast offered by the hotel. If you did not get to the hotel's breakfast early you lost out on the pastries and the fruit. That would have been my only complaint with the hotel if our room keys did not need to be reset almost every day. But the mattress we had in our room was the most comfortable one we had ever slept on. We slept so good and awoke every morning feeling very rested. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with our questions. Will definitely consider staying there again as long as its not graduation weekend for NAU. Prices for hotels in area were ridiculous because of the graduation activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand canyon, az
Apr 8, 2010

clean and safe

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingman,AZ.
Mar 20, 2010

Overnight Stay

I like this motel, but the room we had was on the end and you could hear people going up the stairs to clearly. Other than that it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingman,AZ.
Mar 20, 2010

Overnight Stay

I like this motel, but the room we had was on the end and you could hear people going up the stairs to clearly. Other than that it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2010

Good location

Good staff. The wireless signal is sometime slow, but overall is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Chorizo
Business
Phoenix az
Jan 10, 2010

Horrible service

The room had a horrible smell to it. The toilet didn't work. Horrible guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOTHER OF 3 YEAR OLD
Business
PHOENIX
Jan 3, 2010

VERY OLD DINGY AND DONT STAY IN ROOM 123

I THOUGHT THAT DUE TO PURCHASING ONLINE RESERVATIONS THAT WE GOT THE WORST ROOM AVAIALBE IT WAS $25 CHEAPER THEN THE HOTEL REQUESTED DIRECTLY... ROOM 123 IS AT THE END BOTTOM FLOOR ( WHICH IS WINDOW STREET LEVEL) OUR ROOM WAS UNDER THE STAIRS TO THE SECOND FLOOR MUST HAVE BEEN HOLLOW AND ALL WOOD WE HEARD PEOPLE WALKING, RUNNING, DOWN THEM FROM 6PM TILL 11PM THAT NIGHT NO SLEEP AND THEN FROM 4AM -7AM I THINK WE SLEPT WITH OUR 3 YEAR OLD WITH US FOR 3 1/2 HOURS WE HAD CALLED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT 2 HOURS INTO OUR NIGHT AND THEY SAID WELL IF YOU HAD CALLED EARLIER WE COULD HAVE MOVED YOU I SAID YOU ARE NOT FULL YET I KNEW THAT AND WE HAD THE WORST ROOM AND THEY DIDNT CARE AND I SAID SO IM SCREWED? SHE SAID BASICALLY SO I HUNG UP AND WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN.... POOR SERVICE AND DINGY OLD SMELLED TERRIBLE LIKE DIRTY BATHROOM, MUSTY OLD SMELL OLD A/C HEATER UNITS THAT ARE ON THE WALL AND MAKE NOISE AND SMALL REFRIGERATOR THAT YOU HEAR WATER DRIPPING ALL NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top