$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
View map of 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester. NY
Sep 5, 2010

Arizona Vacation

Went to the Grand Canyon and other attractions within driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Family owned restaurant in the plaza across the street. Walmart and a grocery store in the same plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 31, 2010

Quick Stop

The hotel is a great inexpensive place to stay when visiting Northern Arizona University. The hotel was mostly empty during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Aug 21, 2010

A pleasent place to stay in Flagstaff

The hotel was adequate. The staff were friendly enough. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. The air conditioning was substandard and would turn on make the room too cold and then would stay off and the room would become too hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susielou
Business
Auburn, NE
Jul 30, 2010

2010 Grand Canyon Vacation

The pop machines were out of water. The breakfast area and items were disapointing. We ended up eating at the I-HOP next door. Location was good for our travel plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Day trip to Sedona and back was good for this location. Quite place for sleeping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix, az
Jul 29, 2010

Beautiful, comfortable, clean, but...

great location, but when we entered our room it smelled soooo bad like must and smoke. it is a non smoking facility so we thought maybe the last people smoked in it anyway. the front desk clerk immediately gave us a new room that smelled fresh and GREAT, but after awhile we noticed that same smell from the other room coming back. we wondered if these used to be smoking rooms or the wall heater/ac units werent kept up correctly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

[...] we'd love to go again except for the smell. might have to pay a little more for another hotel. would stay in same location because it was very nice and shopping is only about 15 minutes (down town)to park and walk around. great dining, coffee shops and entertainment downtown. shopping also great. great dining near hotel area as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 26, 2010

Chillin in Flagstaff!

The hotel adequately took care of our needs. The location was very convenient. Very quiet and pleasant surroundings. The bathroom was a bit small, but a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

At the start of your visit, go to the Visitors Center and Chamber of Commerce located on Route 66 downtown. If you are looking for things to do, hike, horseback ride, etc. this is a great place to get information, maps & brochures. The gentleman at the Chamber was most helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, Az
Jul 26, 2010

Very nice stay!

The staff was very nice. My room was spaceous and comfortable. I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door for 4 days because I don't like having anyone in my room and they honored that request. I have stayed in other hotels where they have assumed I didn't mean it. The hotel is across the street from the Grocery store and several restaurants. I used the pre-payed internet special and got a great deal. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go find "Diablo Burger" in the downtown square. Anyone can tell you where to find it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ganado, AZ
Jul 11, 2010

Unbeatable price and great location

Not good choices on breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart, Bashas, and other small shops across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabinoe Electric
Business
Tempe,AZ
Jun 16, 2010

Nice Stay in Flag

I stayed in this hotel during the week. It was quiet and clean, not a bad price of 38 + tax Service was good and friendly. I was happy, will be staying there everytime as long as the price is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2010

Good price

It definitely was a cheaper hotel; average to below average bed, and a very meager continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top