$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
146 reviews
Great location for the price!

I stay here every time I am in Flagstaff. The staff are always very welcoming, the hotel is roomy... See full review

  • traveller16
  • Jul 2, 2014
Nice place to stay.

This was a good place to stay. We were just traveling through for one night. The room was nice.... See full review

  • bandbuff
  • Apr 29, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel close to historic sites
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is popular with skiers who want to save their pennies for more lift passes. Guests chow down on waffles at the free continental breakfast before they head out in the morning, if not for the snow then for golf courses, historic sites or the Grand Canyon, just 80 miles away from the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. The smoke-free hotel sits across from a shopping center and is within walking distance to many restaurants.
Highlights
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with waffles
  • Complimentary coffee and tea 24 hours a day in the lobby
  • Free parking
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Rooms
A spritely yellow and blue scheme adds cheer in the guest rooms of the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40. Use the coffee maker for a hot cup of coffee, settle in at the desk and access the free Wi-Fi or relax in the recliner and watch the latest shows on cable with premium channels. Other amenities include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, curved shower rod and a safe. Some rooms at the Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 feature a refrigerator, microwave and sofa bed.

 

Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 is situated just off interstates 40 and 17, and Highway 89A. The hotel features a guest laundry on site along with free parking and free coffee and tea 24 hours a day. Reach the Flagstaff airport in minutes or spend a day in downtown Flagstaff at local parks or exploring the red rocks of Sedona about a short drive away.

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (146 mi/236 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 mi)

 

Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (22.7 mi/36.6 km)
  • Sedona (27.3 mi/44 km)
  • Meteor Crater (45.4 mi/73.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (80.8 mi/130 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (129 mi/207 km)
  • Lake Powell (138 mi/223 km)
  • Phoenix (143 mi/231 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with copy and fax services (fees apply)
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people


Policies and fees
Property is smoke-free. In-room safe has a $3 USD daily flat fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sabinoe Electric
Business
Tempe,AZ
Jun 16, 2010

Nice Stay in Flag

I stayed in this hotel during the week. It was quiet and clean, not a bad price of 38 + tax Service was good and friendly. I was happy, will be staying there everytime as long as the price is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2010

Good price

It definitely was a cheaper hotel; average to below average bed, and a very meager continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evanston, IL
May 31, 2010

Good Quality for a Moderate Price

Nice hotel, clean and cozy, affordable. Easy to find, close to highways. The Grand Canyon is 1.5 hr-drive away. The only thing that bothered me was the strong smell of cleaning chemicals, but I am super-sensitive and maybe this won't be a problem for someone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NV
May 30, 2010

cozy little place

This is just a little place we stayed for one night whole passing through. However, we have stayed in Flagstaff many times and this is a great location. It is close to the freeway but not noisy. They have an indoor spa which was wonderful when it was snowing outside. I would stay here again. The front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're staying in Flagstaff, make sure you get a room away from the train tracks. There are quite a few motels right next to the tracks and you can hear the trains all night. Get a map of the town first if you need to. This place is NOT near the tracks. Also, if you like walking around and window shopping, make sure you look around the little downtown area. It's very charming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel pals
Business
Northampton, Pa
May 18, 2010

"Excellent location & great mattress"

Great location for the activities we had planned. It is right next to a International House of Pancakes that came in handy when we were late in arriving for the continental breakfast offered by the hotel. If you did not get to the hotel's breakfast early you lost out on the pastries and the fruit. That would have been my only complaint with the hotel if our room keys did not need to be reset almost every day. But the mattress we had in our room was the most comfortable one we had ever slept on. We slept so good and awoke every morning feeling very rested. The staff was very pleasant and helpful with our questions. Will definitely consider staying there again as long as its not graduation weekend for NAU. Prices for hotels in area were ridiculous because of the graduation activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
grand canyon, az
Apr 8, 2010

clean and safe

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingman,AZ.
Mar 20, 2010

Overnight Stay

I like this motel, but the room we had was on the end and you could hear people going up the stairs to clearly. Other than that it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2010

Good location

Good staff. The wireless signal is sometime slow, but overall is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr Chorizo
Business
Phoenix az
Jan 10, 2010

Horrible service

The room had a horrible smell to it. The toilet didn't work. Horrible guest service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MOTHER OF 3 YEAR OLD
Business
PHOENIX
Jan 3, 2010

VERY OLD DINGY AND DONT STAY IN ROOM 123

I THOUGHT THAT DUE TO PURCHASING ONLINE RESERVATIONS THAT WE GOT THE WORST ROOM AVAIALBE IT WAS $25 CHEAPER THEN THE HOTEL REQUESTED DIRECTLY... ROOM 123 IS AT THE END BOTTOM FLOOR ( WHICH IS WINDOW STREET LEVEL) OUR ROOM WAS UNDER THE STAIRS TO THE SECOND FLOOR MUST HAVE BEEN HOLLOW AND ALL WOOD WE HEARD PEOPLE WALKING, RUNNING, DOWN THEM FROM 6PM TILL 11PM THAT NIGHT NO SLEEP AND THEN FROM 4AM -7AM I THINK WE SLEPT WITH OUR 3 YEAR OLD WITH US FOR 3 1/2 HOURS WE HAD CALLED THE FRONT DESK ABOUT 2 HOURS INTO OUR NIGHT AND THEY SAID WELL IF YOU HAD CALLED EARLIER WE COULD HAVE MOVED YOU I SAID YOU ARE NOT FULL YET I KNEW THAT AND WE HAD THE WORST ROOM AND THEY DIDNT CARE AND I SAID SO IM SCREWED? SHE SAID BASICALLY SO I HUNG UP AND WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN.... POOR SERVICE AND DINGY OLD SMELLED TERRIBLE LIKE DIRTY BATHROOM, MUSTY OLD SMELL OLD A/C HEATER UNITS THAT ARE ON THE WALL AND MAKE NOISE AND SMALL REFRIGERATOR THAT YOU HEAR WATER DRIPPING ALL NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top