$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

2 stars
View map of 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, Fl
Mar 21, 2011

Adequate

Ok hotel near the airport. Walls are thin and can hear neighbors, but other than that, no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Salsa Brava for great Mexican or Brandy's for great American cuisine.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
norway
Mar 18, 2011

daysinn

It was easy to find hotel on the road, nearer to hotels,restaurants ans shopping.Internet was not able to connectm that was the only minus. They let us check inn before 3pm.It was good. so we spent some money in wall mart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 21, 2011

Unbeatable price, OK hotel

We took a ski weekend to Flagstaff and got a great deal on the hotel. The rooms were clean and well-stocked with coffee, microwave/fridge, and toiletries. Continental breakfast was very skimpy (cereal, donuts, waffles and fruit--all carbs!) and not well-stocked with the items that were offered. Hot tub was nice after being in the snow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants across the street.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Az
Feb 15, 2011

it was just ok...

It was a decent hotel, with nice front desk people and a decently clean interior. It was, however, quite loud, with seemingly little sound proofing between the rooms. It was cold in the hallways and had a hideous carpet that made me feel delirious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian food, wings, or pizza right across the street.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 6, 2011

Great!!

We came for a snow boarding trip and we were tired after a long day. I walked right in to check in and went straight to my room. Easy... The rooms were clean and it was very quiet. Great location to stores and restaurants! Perfect for the money! We will stay again soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Nov 4, 2010

Not bad

good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoboRob
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 27, 2010

Parents' Weekend for NAU Students 10-15

Since we had driven up from Tucson, it was good to check-in early. The Hotel is aging and could use to be re-freshed: Suggest painting the common interior walls and the rooms; definitely steam clean the carpets throughout and improve the room lamps and lighting as well as the seating chairs. The beds and bedding were good and clean and the maids were both friendly and efficient. The free breakfast, however really needs to be improved or provide a discount coupon to the I-Hop next door. The breakfast quality can easily rate a hotel in the eyes of the traveller and surely this one is lacking and, sorry to say, reflects on the poor choices of management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal-mart, Hardware, Grocery etc.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rdgit
Business
Appleton, WI
Oct 13, 2010

Days Inn Flagstaff

We just needed a place to stay before our flight. This served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 10, 2010

DO NOT stay there

Was lied to by the receptionist, very poor service. Had to change rooms and the rooms I got was almost worse than the one I was in before. Will NEVER stay there again or recommend anyone to stay there. Will tell friends and family of the poor service and cleaniness of the room(s)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Sep 13, 2010

Quiet and peaceful

The room had a chemical smell, but I got used to it quickly. The security was lax...the rear door was unlocked at all times. I didn't exactly feel 100% safe. Also, the ad said there were refrigerators, but there were not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top