$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
174 reviews
wonderful location and neat place

This place is quiet and clean. Very spacious room and public areas. Great for family trip. See full review

  • Helen.c
  • Jun 4, 2014
Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful... See full review

  • Magness
  • Feb 27, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel with outdoor pool and free breakfast on Route 66
Guests of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 step into a welcoming lobby with a stone fireplace, lounge seating and a game area with billiards and foosball. Accommodations at this family-friendly hotel offer a courtyard setting around the outdoor pool, a fun spot for kids on a sunny Arizona day. Choose a comfortable booth in the breakfast area and enjoy a free continental breakfast bar that includes warm Belgian waffles. Hop on nostalgic Route 66 to reach shopping, dining, hiking, golf, skiing and state parks.

 


Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Game room with two billiards tables
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 


Rooms
Budget accommodations at the Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offer large picture windows and many rooms look out on the courtyard pool. Keep everyone entertained with cable TV, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Nintendo games and pay-per-view movies (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room if furry friends from home are coming along (fees apply).

 


Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 is a mile from Northern Arizona University and provides easy access to interstates 17 and 40, and highways 180 and 89. Walk around historic downtown Flagstaff or take a trip to the past stopping in the restored towns along Route 66 such as Ash Fork, Seligman and Winslow. The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offers free truck and bus parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and proximity to local eateries, including a Chinese restaurant that delivers to the hotel.

 


Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (147 mi/237 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

 


Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (21.5 mi/34.5 km)
  • Sedona (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Meteor Crater (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (79.5 mi/128 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (127 mi/204 km)
  • Lake Powell (135 mi/219 km)
  • Phoenix (145 mi/243 km)

 


Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with printer
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1916 -111.6632
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 174
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AZ Hiker I
Casa Grande, AZ
May 25, 2014

Not that eager to accommodate

In the hotel's defense, it was clean and the location for my purpose was good. Noise from the adjacent room traveled through the walls quite readily, but that may be expected from most hotels. However, the willingness to accommodate an important need, one which I was assured on my reservation receipt, was not met. I expected a refrigerator in the room; upon arrival no refrigerator. The front desk told me that room didn't come with one, but they would "see what they could do." Never heard anything else about it after that: no refrigerator during my stay. My stay would have been much more enjoyable had I received that for which I paid, or at the very least a msg or call keeping me apprised of any progress or reason for lack thereof. I will not return to this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Micayla
Atlanta
Mar 18, 2014

My low standards were not met...

I am not picky, and always looking for a good price... This hotel was awful. The staff was anything but friendly and helpful. My room smelt like urine and a homeless person. The bed hurt even my young, strong, unpicky back. The walls are paper thin and I was woken up multiple times a night by the next door tv, shower, and normal volume conversation. I didn't feel safe in the room, being a single female. The breakfast was weak and most of the options were gone when I got down at 7:45am... I am very disappointed and wish I would have stayed somewhere... Anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mothership Abroad
Queensland, Australia
Nov 22, 2012

Lovely base for three days in North Arizona

Clean, welcoming, friendly. Nice and easy to find. Shopping and eating (fast food) in walking distance. I based myself here for 3 nights while exploring Grand Canyon, Sedona etc. Try not to get a room right at the back, the railway line runs past the back of the motel and there are trains overnight. Set your GPS to find the Galaxy Diner which is over the road... there are four Days Inn's in Flagstaff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pixie magic
New Orleans
Jul 2, 2012

Excellent Value

The room was large and clean. The grounds were pretty and the pool was really nice (umbrella'd chairs!). I will definitely stay there again when in Flagstaff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iron mama
North Carolina, USA
Mar 22, 2012

good place

an excellent stay. good service, clean room location was excellebt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
chandler, az
Oct 18, 2010

flagstaff

Did not spend much time in the hotel. Just for sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
chandler, az
Oct 18, 2010

flagstaff

Did not spend much time in the hotel. Just for sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Streak
Pinal County, AZ
Jul 4, 2010

Good value

I stayed 5 nights, and it was a good experience the entire time. The first morning I was awakened by Harley riders starting up at 5 a.m., but that wasn't the motel's fault. The complimentary breakfast was pretty average. Go at the wrong time and there are 20 people lined up behind two (2!) waffle machines. But in the main, it was decent value for the money. I booked several months early and got a great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not what most people would call convenient to downtown, but not that far. If you don't want to walk to the downtown, it's only 2-3 minutes away by car. Use the free all-day parking lot SW of the visitor center. At the end of the day, get a low-cost student massage at ASIS, right across the street from that parking lot.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Streak
Pinal County, AZ
Jul 4, 2010

Good value

I stayed 5 nights, and it was a good experience the entire time. The first morning I was awakened by Harley riders starting up at 5 a.m., but that wasn't the motel's fault. The complimentary breakfast was pretty average. Go at the wrong time and there are 20 people lined up behind two (2!) waffle machines. But in the main, it was decent value for the money. I booked several months early and got a great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not what most people would call convenient to downtown, but not that far. If you don't want to walk to the downtown, it's only 2-3 minutes away by car. Use the free all-day parking lot SW of the visitor center. At the end of the day, get a low-cost student massage at ASIS, right across the street from that parking lot.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Oct 31, 2009

Clean, courteous, Quick

Arrived early and host checked me in. Early AM easy checkout for drive to Grand Canyon. Terrible Continental Breakfast coffee.(What would I expect?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top