$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
123 reviews
wonderful location and neat place

This place is quiet and clean. Very spacious room and public areas. Great for family trip. See full review

  • Helen.c
  • Jun 4, 2014
Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful... See full review

  • Magness
  • Feb 27, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel with outdoor pool and free breakfast on Route 66
Guests of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 step into a welcoming lobby with a stone fireplace, lounge seating and a game area with billiards and foosball. Accommodations at this family-friendly hotel offer a courtyard setting around the outdoor pool, a fun spot for kids on a sunny Arizona day. Choose a comfortable booth in the breakfast area and enjoy a free continental breakfast bar that includes warm Belgian waffles. Hop on nostalgic Route 66 to reach shopping, dining, hiking, golf, skiing and state parks.

 


Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Game room with two billiards tables
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 


Rooms
Budget accommodations at the Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offer large picture windows and many rooms look out on the courtyard pool. Keep everyone entertained with cable TV, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Nintendo games and pay-per-view movies (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room if furry friends from home are coming along (fees apply).

 


Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 is a mile from Northern Arizona University and provides easy access to interstates 17 and 40, and highways 180 and 89. Walk around historic downtown Flagstaff or take a trip to the past stopping in the restored towns along Route 66 such as Ash Fork, Seligman and Winslow. The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offers free truck and bus parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and proximity to local eateries, including a Chinese restaurant that delivers to the hotel.

 


Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (147 mi/237 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

 


Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (21.5 mi/34.5 km)
  • Sedona (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Meteor Crater (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (79.5 mi/128 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (127 mi/204 km)
  • Lake Powell (135 mi/219 km)
  • Phoenix (145 mi/243 km)

 


Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with printer
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stonefox
Business
los angeles
Jun 11, 2009

wouldn't reccomend

Noisy and room not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, AZ
Feb 4, 2011

Awful

I don't think I will every stay there again. The Wi-fi didn't work, they had me call customer service so I spent my time talking to them. There was no refrigerator / microwave like I requested so we ended spending more money out then expected. Then we we did get the refrigerator the plug was loose so it didn't get cold and then when it did, the freezer was more like a refrigerator than a freezer. The helicopter buzzing around every morning was annoying, the trains going through all night long kept me, a light sleeper up. The continental breakfast was horrible. The lines and set up was absolutely ridiculous. We waited 2 hours to get through to get soggy cereal and cold toasted food. Definitely not worth it. The beds were uncomfortable, had back pains from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dvan
Business
San Gabriel, Ca
Jul 2, 2012

Old

Pool was cold, Game room had everything broken, Just don't go by the pics. This place sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy Williams
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
May 28, 2013

Worst Place Ever!!!

I have travelled for years and have stayed in dozens of hotels. This was by far hands down the worst place I have ever stayed.....and 200$ for a night!!!! I was guaranteed a 3:00 check in time and didn't get in my room until 5pm and I was told to wait outside in front of my door. While I waited the maid and her "friend" spent over 30 minutes hanging out, chatting, etc....while she was supposed to be cleaning my room!! The room smelled terrible, there was no refridgerator or microwave as promised, I couldn't get any of the staff to assist me, hardly any of them spoke english, and to top it off, while it was NEVER mentioned, the room was about 100 yards from the train tracks. THe beds were uncomfortable....This was the first time I ever considered actually just sleeping in my car, I think if I didn't have my child with me I would have done just that. Honestly worst hotel stay ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacation finally
Business
gallup,nm
Jul 15, 2013

BUSINESS TRIP NOT GOOD STAY

Not clean or comfortable,would not recommend this hotel wanted downstairs would not give too us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Micayla
Business
Atlanta
Mar 18, 2014

My low standards were not met...

I am not picky, and always looking for a good price... This hotel was awful. The staff was anything but friendly and helpful. My room smelt like urine and a homeless person. The bed hurt even my young, strong, unpicky back. The walls are paper thin and I was woken up multiple times a night by the next door tv, shower, and normal volume conversation. I didn't feel safe in the room, being a single female. The breakfast was weak and most of the options were gone when I got down at 7:45am... I am very disappointed and wish I would have stayed somewhere... Anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
May 29, 2010

business

Requested handicapped room didn't get it. Said it would have a microwave, ddin't get it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 31, 2010

Terrible at best

This hotel was terrible at best. The walls seem to actually amplify outside noise. You can hear every car door slam and every conversation. The beds were very small and stiff. The cleaning staff kept knocking to clean my room even though I had the do not disturb sign out. Do not waste your money here, you will get no sleep or rest at all. For the same money just stay at the ramada west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Jul 5, 2009

Not what they advertised

We made our reservation through the internet and booked a room with 2 Queen beds, Refrig, microwave and were given 2 Double beds, no Refrig, no microwave. We complained & they changed our room to one with appliances, but still only got double-beds. Nothing deluxe about the "Deluxe Continental Breakfast" they advertise. Had to ask for cereal and the attendant went into the back room and brought out one box of Fruit Loops! The room wasn't reasonable for what we got. They cut too many corners in our opinion. I don't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 30, 2009

Stay somewhere else.

My family and I use Flagstaff as an overnight stop quite often and thus have stayed at a number of different hotels. This Days Inn has to be the worst experience that we've had in Flagstaff. The windows must have been thin because we heard anything and everything outside. The heater unit was loud, to the point we had to adjust the volume on the television. Trying to sleep next to my wife was a challenge as the beds were small and very, very unfomfortable, definitely of cheap quality (was in a Double bed room). Ended up sleeping on the floor. The bedding could have sanded wood, they were that rough. Trust me from experience, the other Day's Inn (Near the highway) in Flagstaff doesn't look like much, but is a much higher quality motel with nice, new beds and refrigerators and microwaves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco's restaurant (a chain) is actually a decent restaurant. Good selection of food at a decent price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top