$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
174 reviews
wonderful location and neat place

This place is quiet and clean. Very spacious room and public areas. Great for family trip. See full review

  • Helen.c
  • Jun 4, 2014
Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful... See full review

  • Magness
  • Feb 27, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel with outdoor pool and free breakfast on Route 66
Guests of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 step into a welcoming lobby with a stone fireplace, lounge seating and a game area with billiards and foosball. Accommodations at this family-friendly hotel offer a courtyard setting around the outdoor pool, a fun spot for kids on a sunny Arizona day. Choose a comfortable booth in the breakfast area and enjoy a free continental breakfast bar that includes warm Belgian waffles. Hop on nostalgic Route 66 to reach shopping, dining, hiking, golf, skiing and state parks.

 


Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Game room with two billiards tables
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 


Rooms
Budget accommodations at the Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offer large picture windows and many rooms look out on the courtyard pool. Keep everyone entertained with cable TV, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Nintendo games and pay-per-view movies (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room if furry friends from home are coming along (fees apply).

 


Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 is a mile from Northern Arizona University and provides easy access to interstates 17 and 40, and highways 180 and 89. Walk around historic downtown Flagstaff or take a trip to the past stopping in the restored towns along Route 66 such as Ash Fork, Seligman and Winslow. The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offers free truck and bus parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and proximity to local eateries, including a Chinese restaurant that delivers to the hotel.

 


Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (147 mi/237 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

 


Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (21.5 mi/34.5 km)
  • Sedona (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Meteor Crater (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (79.5 mi/128 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (127 mi/204 km)
  • Lake Powell (135 mi/219 km)
  • Phoenix (145 mi/243 km)

 


Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with printer
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people

Hotel Map

35.1916 -111.6632
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chelique
New Orleans, LA
Jul 21, 2010

Not Recommended

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chelique
New Orleans, LA
Jul 21, 2010

Not Recommended

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Fun in Flagstaff

After a long day at the Grand Canyon, my family was thrilled to see the great pool, slip into the large room with nice shower and order from the guide of many restaurants that delivered in the area. However, our experience soured that night when the trains began to rumble past and the soft bed made it tough to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Fun in Flagstaff

After a long day at the Grand Canyon, my family was thrilled to see the great pool, slip into the large room with nice shower and order from the guide of many restaurants that delivered in the area. However, our experience soured that night when the trains began to rumble past and the soft bed made it tough to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo NY
Jul 6, 2010

Ann Januszkiewicz

We found the staff ok but not helpful. Another customer asked a simple question in front of us but the woman at the desk was too lazy to look on her computer that she was sitting at to help her. Our room smelled really bad of deoderizer. The rug needed to be replaced and the bed too! The breakfast needed a healthy option such as eggs or "real" whole grain bread. The selection of unhealthy foods was huge. I did appreciate the oranges though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out downtown Flagstaff, it's awesome!

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo NY
Jul 6, 2010

Ann Januszkiewicz

We found the staff ok but not helpful. Another customer asked a simple question in front of us but the woman at the desk was too lazy to look on her computer that she was sitting at to help her. Our room smelled really bad of deoderizer. The rug needed to be replaced and the bed too! The breakfast needed a healthy option such as eggs or "real" whole grain bread. The selection of unhealthy foods was huge. I did appreciate the oranges though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out downtown Flagstaff, it's awesome!

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Streak
Pinal County, AZ
Jul 4, 2010

Good value

I stayed 5 nights, and it was a good experience the entire time. The first morning I was awakened by Harley riders starting up at 5 a.m., but that wasn't the motel's fault. The complimentary breakfast was pretty average. Go at the wrong time and there are 20 people lined up behind two (2!) waffle machines. But in the main, it was decent value for the money. I booked several months early and got a great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not what most people would call convenient to downtown, but not that far. If you don't want to walk to the downtown, it's only 2-3 minutes away by car. Use the free all-day parking lot SW of the visitor center. At the end of the day, get a low-cost student massage at ASIS, right across the street from that parking lot.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Streak
Pinal County, AZ
Jul 4, 2010

Good value

I stayed 5 nights, and it was a good experience the entire time. The first morning I was awakened by Harley riders starting up at 5 a.m., but that wasn't the motel's fault. The complimentary breakfast was pretty average. Go at the wrong time and there are 20 people lined up behind two (2!) waffle machines. But in the main, it was decent value for the money. I booked several months early and got a great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's not what most people would call convenient to downtown, but not that far. If you don't want to walk to the downtown, it's only 2-3 minutes away by car. Use the free all-day parking lot SW of the visitor center. At the end of the day, get a low-cost student massage at ASIS, right across the street from that parking lot.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yankeerose1970
Redford, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Days Inn on Route 66, Flagstaff AZ

This was our first trip to Arizona. We stayed at the Days Inn on Route 66. The location was in a great location, ideally located between the major expressways and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The rooms were decent and basically average, however the room service (cleaning) was top notch. We did, however, have issues with the lighting over the sink - the flourescent took a long time to light. The lobby is absolutely beautiful and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The main drawback of this location was that it was noisy. We had a hard time sleeping because we could hear a lot the outside noises, children running and people talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay in Flagstaff, I highly recommend you check out Walnut Canyon's indian ruins. The climb (stairs) are steep and there are over a 100-200 stairs so don't do this if you have any breathing issues. For the healthy, I say it's a beautiful walk and climb so check it out!

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yankeerose1970
Redford, MI
Jun 27, 2010

Days Inn on Route 66, Flagstaff AZ

This was our first trip to Arizona. We stayed at the Days Inn on Route 66. The location was in a great location, ideally located between the major expressways and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. The rooms were decent and basically average, however the room service (cleaning) was top notch. We did, however, have issues with the lighting over the sink - the flourescent took a long time to light. The lobby is absolutely beautiful and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The main drawback of this location was that it was noisy. We had a hard time sleeping because we could hear a lot the outside noises, children running and people talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay in Flagstaff, I highly recommend you check out Walnut Canyon's indian ruins. The climb (stairs) are steep and there are over a 100-200 stairs so don't do this if you have any breathing issues. For the healthy, I say it's a beautiful walk and climb so check it out!

Back to menu Return to top