$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
123 reviews
wonderful location and neat place

This place is quiet and clean. Very spacious room and public areas. Great for family trip. See full review

  • Helen.c
  • Jun 4, 2014
Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful... See full review

  • Magness
  • Feb 27, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel with outdoor pool and free breakfast on Route 66
Guests of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 step into a welcoming lobby with a stone fireplace, lounge seating and a game area with billiards and foosball. Accommodations at this family-friendly hotel offer a courtyard setting around the outdoor pool, a fun spot for kids on a sunny Arizona day. Choose a comfortable booth in the breakfast area and enjoy a free continental breakfast bar that includes warm Belgian waffles. Hop on nostalgic Route 66 to reach shopping, dining, hiking, golf, skiing and state parks.

 


Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Game room with two billiards tables
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 


Rooms
Budget accommodations at the Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offer large picture windows and many rooms look out on the courtyard pool. Keep everyone entertained with cable TV, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Nintendo games and pay-per-view movies (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room if furry friends from home are coming along (fees apply).

 


Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 is a mile from Northern Arizona University and provides easy access to interstates 17 and 40, and highways 180 and 89. Walk around historic downtown Flagstaff or take a trip to the past stopping in the restored towns along Route 66 such as Ash Fork, Seligman and Winslow. The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offers free truck and bus parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and proximity to local eateries, including a Chinese restaurant that delivers to the hotel.

 


Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (147 mi/237 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

 


Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (21.5 mi/34.5 km)
  • Sedona (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Meteor Crater (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (79.5 mi/128 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (127 mi/204 km)
  • Lake Powell (135 mi/219 km)
  • Phoenix (145 mi/243 km)

 


Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with printer
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 15, 2010

Not so great

This Day's Inn was a disappointment. When we got to our room, the handle to our door was missing. Called the desk, was told they were "painting our door, so that is why it is off." We had to wait for someone to fix the handle before we could go anywhere. Toilet clogged, called desk, was told to come and get the plunger from the office! No TV remote, had to go to office and ask for one. Very thin and worn sheets and towels, dirty and unappetizing continental breakfast - day old coffee, warm orange juice, cream cheese not refrigerated, broken waffle machine, broken juice machine. Hotel not well maintained. Would not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though you are probably staying here to go to the Grand Canyon, be sure to drive the 38 miles to Sedona to see the beautiful canyon and red rock formations. The town is great as well, and it is worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
May 29, 2010

business

Requested handicapped room didn't get it. Said it would have a microwave, ddin't get it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise
May 12, 2010

Skip this hotel

The continental breakfast staff reused paper plates. I actually saw a staff member remove used paper plates from the trash bin, shake them off and put them back in the stack to be reused. They also reuse any left over milk. This hotel should be closed down by the Health Department. Makes you wonder what other items get reused behind closed doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange,CA
Apr 22, 2010

old carpet

accomodation come with a free breakfast, if you plan to take breakfast in the hotel better arrive early coz they go fast and the lines tend to be longer if you go past 8am, breakfast opens at 6am. few choices but it's still better than nothing.slow wifi connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

consider going to wupatki ruins, just a few miles ride, also sedona down south is just 20 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 31, 2010

Terrible at best

This hotel was terrible at best. The walls seem to actually amplify outside noise. You can hear every car door slam and every conversation. The beds were very small and stiff. The cleaning staff kept knocking to clean my room even though I had the do not disturb sign out. Do not waste your money here, you will get no sleep or rest at all. For the same money just stay at the ramada west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monkeys Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 28, 2010

Decent for the price

We checked in very late because we all worked all day and one of our friends flew in very late into Phoenix. The front desk clerk was very friendly and even funny. The room was decent, nothing too extravagant, but for the price and the purpose it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was right smack in the middle of Flagstaff and was not a far drive from our destination at the Grand Canyon. The whole trip was fantastic, you should definitely swing by Stromboli's the food is fantastic, I wish I could drive up to Flag once a week to enjoy their food :).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hospers, IA
Mar 15, 2010

great breakfast

We used this for our base to go to the Grand Canyon and down to Sedona. Pretty drive between Canyon and motel. Breakfast was good, great waffles. Lobby pretty. Comfortable bed, warm shower, nice bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Mar 11, 2010

Very good!

It's better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Crater of Arizona, Petrified forest, Sedona

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drnstvns
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Mar 10, 2010

Nice rooms, amazingly dumb staff

So we call from I-40 and ask which exit to take. He says 191. We drive 5 miles past where our GPS said to exit (thought I should trust a human over a machine) and sure enough we have to back track off the highway on a tiny unused road that is COVERED with ice and snow. When we arrive we see that the hotel is pretty much WALKING distance from the 195 exit. What the??? Weird. So we arrive and slide out of the completely iced over parking lot you have to go up a hill to get into and finally backtrack and find an even entrance. We are quickly handed keys (without checking ID or signing anything -weird) but due to ice and us hauling a trailer couldn't get up hill and front desk person had no suggestions as to where to park. I told him with the trailer we couldn't back up and needed to be in a level place I could drive forward from. He said you can park anywhere as long as you don't block anything. Wha? I ended up having ot park in the back of the property where no one was. This was fine for parking but seeing as how I was hauling my entire life in the trailer, in the car and on top of my roof I was hoping for something a bit more secure. Anyway, we went by later as "Galaxy" restaurant recommended here by other travelers closed and needed to know of other eateries. Front desk guy said there weren't any. Pause, pause, pause, well there is a hamburger place down the road. After heading down there there was, in fact, many many restaurants just past Galaxy. Weird. From none to 6 or 7. Sooo weird. Later ran into a friend and needed an extra room. When we went to same front desk guy and asked to book another room RIGHT IN FRONT OF US he changed the room rate on the computer screen from $49 to $69. We told him we could see him change the rate and he stammered "Oh that's tomorrow's rate. Tonight is $70." I told him we had two other rooms for the night at $33 and granted I know that's an [...] internet rate but if you are gonna try and gouge us don't let us see the computer screen when you do it!!" Anyway, after much back and forth we got the $49 rate.The rooms were fine. We stayed there to save money and to receive the free hot breakfast. It was nothing but white bread to toast, boxes of cereal, a box of donuts and a waffle iron with a line half an hour long behind it. Terrible. We ate at Galaxy. Great. Lastly one of our travelers got up late and went to grab whatever she could at 8:50 knowing the breakfast ended at 9. They wouldn't even give her a cup of coffee. Look--a hotel is a place to spend the night and for that this one is great. Nice clean quite rooms. If you are hoping for anything more than this, like an intelligent staff of a nice breakfast well, forget it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Galaxy! Super cute, super cheap, super food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson, az
Mar 8, 2010

good stay though...

we stayed here while visiting the grand canyon. the staff was good and the room was clean. the only problem i had was that the gap below the entry door was good not properly sealed. there was a 1-2 inch gap which allowed the the cold weather (20-30 degrees farenheit) leak through and keep us cold at night. besides that, i would recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top