$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
View map of 1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, AZ
Feb 4, 2011

Awful

I don't think I will every stay there again. The Wi-fi didn't work, they had me call customer service so I spent my time talking to them. There was no refrigerator / microwave like I requested so we ended spending more money out then expected. Then we we did get the refrigerator the plug was loose so it didn't get cold and then when it did, the freezer was more like a refrigerator than a freezer. The helicopter buzzing around every morning was annoying, the trains going through all night long kept me, a light sleeper up. The continental breakfast was horrible. The lines and set up was absolutely ridiculous. We waited 2 hours to get through to get soggy cereal and cold toasted food. Definitely not worth it. The beds were uncomfortable, had back pains from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, AZ
Feb 4, 2011

Awful

I don't think I will every stay there again. The Wi-fi didn't work, they had me call customer service so I spent my time talking to them. There was no refrigerator / microwave like I requested so we ended spending more money out then expected. Then we we did get the refrigerator the plug was loose so it didn't get cold and then when it did, the freezer was more like a refrigerator than a freezer. The helicopter buzzing around every morning was annoying, the trains going through all night long kept me, a light sleeper up. The continental breakfast was horrible. The lines and set up was absolutely ridiculous. We waited 2 hours to get through to get soggy cereal and cold toasted food. Definitely not worth it. The beds were uncomfortable, had back pains from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dodge Caravan traveller
Business
Tuscon, AZ
Jan 8, 2011

Decent hotel and staff

The beds were comfortable and the receptionist was really friendly and helpful. She lent us a scraper to clear the snow of our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Jan 7, 2011

Close to Grand Canyon

The rooms were fine, but the buffet breakfast was not great. A convenient base to visit the Grand Canyon from. Downtown Flagstaff has some nice restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 3, 2011

Noisy.

The walls are paper-thin. I've never complained about my stay at a hotel before, but this was truly awful. We heard everything below, beside, and behind our hotel room. One night, a couple argued for hours past midnight. Children were bouncing off the walls all day long, and their parents didn't bother to tell them to stop screaming. If you want to stay in a hotel where you're bombarded with noise all day and night, then this is the hotel for you! PS-the beds are really uncomfortable, and you can't leave the fan on to help muffle the noise. Also, the stairs were covered in ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown!

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Dec 23, 2010

First Time Visit

For this level of accommodations, I would recommend this property. It is well taken care of and in a convienient location. Very nice lobby area and friendly staff. We were here to check out NAU and only stayed one night but would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NAU visitor
Business
Tempe, AZ
Nov 7, 2010

One night stay in Flagstaff

Clean room, quite. The employees were nice and polite, but not great at giving directions. Room is not VERY well insulated, and the breakfast is nothing special. But there is a business center where you can use the computer and printer for free. Big room, big TV. Good room for the price and very convenient if spending time at NAU.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great chinese food restaurant delivers right to your door! The menu was in the room. But use your cell phone to call, they charged us $1.55 insisting that the call we made was long distance.

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton NV
Oct 20, 2010

Good place to stay

Manager could be a little more friendly?? But in all a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Micky D's is always a good choice

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chandler, az
Oct 18, 2010

flagstaff

Did not spend much time in the hotel. Just for sleeping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy camper..
Business
San diego CA
Sep 5, 2010

Good location front desk staff not very

Visited child in NAU,beter choise of foods and coffee and more helful staf at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top