$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
120 reviews
wonderful location and neat place

This place is quiet and clean. Very spacious room and public areas. Great for family trip. See full review

  • Helen.c
  • Jun 4, 2014
Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful... See full review

  • Magness
  • Feb 27, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel with outdoor pool and free breakfast on Route 66
Guests of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 step into a welcoming lobby with a stone fireplace, lounge seating and a game area with billiards and foosball. Accommodations at this family-friendly hotel offer a courtyard setting around the outdoor pool, a fun spot for kids on a sunny Arizona day. Choose a comfortable booth in the breakfast area and enjoy a free continental breakfast bar that includes warm Belgian waffles. Hop on nostalgic Route 66 to reach shopping, dining, hiking, golf, skiing and state parks.

 


Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Game room with two billiards tables
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 


Rooms
Budget accommodations at the Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offer large picture windows and many rooms look out on the courtyard pool. Keep everyone entertained with cable TV, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Nintendo games and pay-per-view movies (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room if furry friends from home are coming along (fees apply).

 


Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 is a mile from Northern Arizona University and provides easy access to interstates 17 and 40, and highways 180 and 89. Walk around historic downtown Flagstaff or take a trip to the past stopping in the restored towns along Route 66 such as Ash Fork, Seligman and Winslow. The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offers free truck and bus parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and proximity to local eateries, including a Chinese restaurant that delivers to the hotel.

 


Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (147 mi/237 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

 


Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (21.5 mi/34.5 km)
  • Sedona (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Meteor Crater (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (79.5 mi/128 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (127 mi/204 km)
  • Lake Powell (135 mi/219 km)
  • Phoenix (145 mi/243 km)

 


Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with printer
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people

Hotel Map

35.1916 -111.6632
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 21, 2012

On the way to snow bowl

The room was ok... comfortable and clean...Needs to add more to their breakfast.... Staff could of been a little better... like us not have to wait to check out because they where having a cigarette break .... location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

only 21 miles to snow bowl for skiing and snow boarding.... good and reasonable price to stay over night to get a fresh start in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ztzkid
Tucson, AZ, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Good

Good location and price, room is nice and there are free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Crossfire
Business
Four Corners area
Mar 4, 2012

Good Value

Even though its located near a train track I didn't hear a thing. I like the fitness room, breakfast is good and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few places to eat nearby whether it's a walk or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swedeboy
Business
Marana, AZ
Feb 27, 2012

Days Inn, Flagstaff, AZ

Given the price this was an excellent choice. The venue was nice. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The breakfast was adequate. A good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There were many good restaurants within a one mile walk. Hunan Chinese West was my favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tuksal
flagstaff,AZ
Jan 8, 2012

family getaway

I think it is just normal, like other motels, but it has a good brakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaBonte Traveler
Casper, Wyoming
Dec 19, 2011

Simple and Sweet

I stayed hear with three other friends and we all enjoyed it. Our room did not have a microwave or refrigerator but it was comfortable. The breakfast was minimal but it got the job done. I'd stay hear again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
May 29, 2011

Family getaway

We stayed here to visit flagstaff and the Grand Canyon..we enjoyed our stay, hotel was clean as well as the service..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just passin through.
Grand Canyon, AZ
May 3, 2011

Just good enough for an overnight stay.

We reserved a single king room, that was not available and we were informed at check in. The door did not close securely without extreme effort and the gap let cold air in all night. The beds were okay, but old and not as nice as other places for a comparable price. I would only stay here again if there were no other options and I was only through the area for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Mar 21, 2011

Not Bad

Not bad considering the price. Rooms were good sized. Close to restaurants, stores, freeway. Staff friendly. Noisy but we were right next to ice machine. Room clean but water in shower wouldn't stay hot. Overall I'd go back though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe, AZ
Feb 4, 2011

Awful

I don't think I will every stay there again. The Wi-fi didn't work, they had me call customer service so I spent my time talking to them. There was no refrigerator / microwave like I requested so we ended spending more money out then expected. Then we we did get the refrigerator the plug was loose so it didn't get cold and then when it did, the freezer was more like a refrigerator than a freezer. The helicopter buzzing around every morning was annoying, the trains going through all night long kept me, a light sleeper up. The continental breakfast was horrible. The lines and set up was absolutely ridiculous. We waited 2 hours to get through to get soggy cereal and cold toasted food. Definitely not worth it. The beds were uncomfortable, had back pains from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search