$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
View map of 1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mumandkid
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 29, 2013

Nice room for a good price

The room was clean and tidy, nothing special, but nice. The shower didn't maintain temperature well, and staff was rather short, but not rude, just didn't really seem to put any effort into being friendly. The maid service were very nice though, friendly and happy, polite, they were among the most pleasant people I met at the hotel. The view from our room was pleasant and it was enjoyable to relax in the evenings after spending a day out with the window open looking out towards the hillside. There were train tracks near by that may be loud for some of the rooms, but didn't bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galaxy restaurant just down the street has delicious foods, good service, and offers carry out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky123
Business
Glendale, Arizona
Jan 28, 2013

Night away in flagstaff

The room was clean, although the decor & microwave were outdated. It was nice to have breakfast included. It was your average continental breakfast...cereal, doughnuts, fruit, coffee, bagels. The mini-waffles were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Adventure Crew
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 22, 2013

Great visit to big hole in the ground

The hotel staff were courteous. All in all the hotel was very average, nothing glaringly horrific, but nothing to write home about either. Great value for the cost. Breakfast line was very very long on weekend mornings, some people waited over an hour for a bowl of cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mothernature
Business
westboylston,mass
Dec 9, 2012

comfortable and convenient

we enjoyed our stay here and will stay again on our upcoming march trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mothernature
Business
westboylston,mass
Dec 9, 2012

comfortable and convenient

the tv wasnt the greatest the second night we stayed here but the management moved a tv from another room so we were happy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ironfist
Business
Rochester, mn
Nov 27, 2012

Great value

It was a great value for the money. Good location. OK breakfast, and our keys consistently wouldn't open the door (had to keep getting a new key). Room was cleaned well daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mothership Abroad
Business
Queensland, Australia
Nov 22, 2012

Lovely base for three days in North Arizona

Clean, welcoming, friendly. Nice and easy to find. Shopping and eating (fast food) in walking distance. I based myself here for 3 nights while exploring Grand Canyon, Sedona etc. Try not to get a room right at the back, the railway line runs past the back of the motel and there are trains overnight. Set your GPS to find the Galaxy Diner which is over the road... there are four Days Inn's in Flagstaff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrissyD
Business
San Diego
Nov 12, 2012

good value

The Days Inn was a good value. The rooms are outdated but they are clean. The location was close to everything we were going to do. The trip we took was in Fall so it was too cold for a swim, but the lounge area is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tucson mami
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 7, 2012

Decent hotel, clean, good location

I have stayed twice at this hotel. I would say the major issue is the staff, some of them can be rude and not very knowledgeable. However, room was clean, decent breakfast, and good location. Would stay there again if I had to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
perzzy
Business
Huntington Beach,Ca
Aug 21, 2012

Great for visiting NAU or for a couple of days

Room was clean and fresh looking, staff was nice. breakfast was a little less than average but OK for the price. Of several lower priced selections in that bareac this was the best of the 4 we have tried so far. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top