$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
123 reviews
wonderful location and neat place

This place is quiet and clean. Very spacious room and public areas. Great for family trip. See full review

  • Helen.c
  • Jun 4, 2014
Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful... See full review

  • Magness
  • Feb 27, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel with outdoor pool and free breakfast on Route 66
Guests of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 step into a welcoming lobby with a stone fireplace, lounge seating and a game area with billiards and foosball. Accommodations at this family-friendly hotel offer a courtyard setting around the outdoor pool, a fun spot for kids on a sunny Arizona day. Choose a comfortable booth in the breakfast area and enjoy a free continental breakfast bar that includes warm Belgian waffles. Hop on nostalgic Route 66 to reach shopping, dining, hiking, golf, skiing and state parks.

 


Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Game room with two billiards tables
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 


Rooms
Budget accommodations at the Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offer large picture windows and many rooms look out on the courtyard pool. Keep everyone entertained with cable TV, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Nintendo games and pay-per-view movies (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room if furry friends from home are coming along (fees apply).

 


Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 is a mile from Northern Arizona University and provides easy access to interstates 17 and 40, and highways 180 and 89. Walk around historic downtown Flagstaff or take a trip to the past stopping in the restored towns along Route 66 such as Ash Fork, Seligman and Winslow. The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offers free truck and bus parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and proximity to local eateries, including a Chinese restaurant that delivers to the hotel.

 


Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (147 mi/237 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

 


Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (21.5 mi/34.5 km)
  • Sedona (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Meteor Crater (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (79.5 mi/128 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (127 mi/204 km)
  • Lake Powell (135 mi/219 km)
  • Phoenix (145 mi/243 km)

 


Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with printer
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tbonesteak41
Business
Temecula, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Great Looking Exterior, Recently Painted

I'll just go straight to the point: 1. The room smells terrible 2. A TV from the 80's with a poor picture 3. A bathroom vent full of dust & debris with the frame hanging half off 4. No ironing board or iron. Had to go to the front desk to get one 5. the worst bedding I have ever encountered, especially the pillows. they were lumps of cut up foam & terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveleraz
Business
tucson, az
May 28, 2013

ok hotel

the room was good but was an older hotel and the shower is good for someone who is under 5feet. The front desk was not very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy Williams
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
May 28, 2013

Worst Place Ever!!!

I have travelled for years and have stayed in dozens of hotels. This was by far hands down the worst place I have ever stayed.....and 200$ for a night!!!! I was guaranteed a 3:00 check in time and didn't get in my room until 5pm and I was told to wait outside in front of my door. While I waited the maid and her "friend" spent over 30 minutes hanging out, chatting, etc....while she was supposed to be cleaning my room!! The room smelled terrible, there was no refridgerator or microwave as promised, I couldn't get any of the staff to assist me, hardly any of them spoke english, and to top it off, while it was NEVER mentioned, the room was about 100 yards from the train tracks. THe beds were uncomfortable....This was the first time I ever considered actually just sleeping in my car, I think if I didn't have my child with me I would have done just that. Honestly worst hotel stay ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose V
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Apr 3, 2013

noisy but ok for the price

noisy but ok for the price if you don't care or it's just one night stay go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mumandkid
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 29, 2013

Nice room for a good price

The room was clean and tidy, nothing special, but nice. The shower didn't maintain temperature well, and staff was rather short, but not rude, just didn't really seem to put any effort into being friendly. The maid service were very nice though, friendly and happy, polite, they were among the most pleasant people I met at the hotel. The view from our room was pleasant and it was enjoyable to relax in the evenings after spending a day out with the window open looking out towards the hillside. There were train tracks near by that may be loud for some of the rooms, but didn't bother us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galaxy restaurant just down the street has delicious foods, good service, and offers carry out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky123
Business
Glendale, Arizona
Jan 28, 2013

Night away in flagstaff

The room was clean, although the decor & microwave were outdated. It was nice to have breakfast included. It was your average continental breakfast...cereal, doughnuts, fruit, coffee, bagels. The mini-waffles were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Adventure Crew
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 22, 2013

Great visit to big hole in the ground

The hotel staff were courteous. All in all the hotel was very average, nothing glaringly horrific, but nothing to write home about either. Great value for the cost. Breakfast line was very very long on weekend mornings, some people waited over an hour for a bowl of cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mothernature
Business
westboylston,mass
Dec 9, 2012

comfortable and convenient

we enjoyed our stay here and will stay again on our upcoming march trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mothernature
Business
westboylston,mass
Dec 9, 2012

comfortable and convenient

the tv wasnt the greatest the second night we stayed here but the management moved a tv from another room so we were happy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ironfist
Business
Rochester, mn
Nov 27, 2012

Great value

It was a great value for the money. Good location. OK breakfast, and our keys consistently wouldn't open the door (had to keep getting a new key). Room was cleaned well daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top