$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
View map of 1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP KP Arizona Travelers
Business
Flagstaff, az
Mar 13, 2014

Great value for the price

We needed a room for one night on our visit to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The owners have done a great job in keeping the rooms updated. The room was also very clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. On our travels, this was the best value for the price that we found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Several good sports bars in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penqnlvr
Business
Springfield, VA
Mar 10, 2014

Great value

So many hotels to choose from and we chose the right one. Good value, rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magness
Business
Gilbert, AZ.
Feb 27, 2014

Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful stay. Thank You, Trillbi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Opto Student
Business
Orange, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Not the best, but it was for one night..

Service was fine, breakfast was VERY limited and the room itself was tidy but had a strange smell, especially the bedding. The bedding didn't smell freshly laundered, more like it had been slept in but I dare not think that way. Even with 5 lights/lamps, it still was very dim in the room. Wifi was slow like many mentioned. For the price (I paid 44 for one night) I would pay a little more to stay at a nicer hotel next time, there are plenty near by and its very close to the Downtown area and restaurants. Might as well if you're going on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
littlepoot
Business
Bloomfield, NM
Jan 17, 2014

good place to stay

The stay was good. The staff was very pleasant. I on the other hand messed up and booked the 14th, check out the 16th and I needed the 13th, check out the 15th.They did have a room available on the 13th so we paid for it direct but we had to forfit the money we paid for the 15th. They would not consider a refund or switch days for us so they made some extra money but I guess it was my fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Agerico Palaypay
Business
Arizona
Jan 8, 2014

Fantastic rooms

The rooms are really nice. Very spacious rooms. Beds are firm. Very cozy ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yobakitty
Business
Taylor, AZ
Jan 1, 2014

Days Inn West Flagstaff

Beds were uncomfortable, but what should you expect for a 2 star hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Albhh
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Dec 28, 2013

Good location

We spent just one night there. Our room was close the stairs which were very noisy. The mattress was too soft and wash´t comfortable. The room was big and conformable. Breakfast, though they call it small, was great: lot of things to choose from. In the lobby there are plenty of information about activities and places to visit not only in Arizona, but also Grand Canyon, etc. Its location is also good. It is close to the interstate and historic Route 66. Very convenient for us as we went to visit the meteorite crater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gejian
Business
Phoenix
Dec 25, 2013

GOOD

EVERYTHING IS GOOD EXCEPT THE SHOWER. IT WAS NOT WARM TO TAKE A SHOWER INSIDE THE BATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor13
Business
Arizona
Sep 5, 2013

Great place to stay while trying to relocate

Very nice eperience, staff very friendly and helpful, very willing to make sure your stay is a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top