$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
120 reviews
wonderful location and neat place

This place is quiet and clean. Very spacious room and public areas. Great for family trip. See full review

  • Helen.c
  • Jun 4, 2014
Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful... See full review

  • Magness
  • Feb 27, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel with outdoor pool and free breakfast on Route 66
Guests of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 step into a welcoming lobby with a stone fireplace, lounge seating and a game area with billiards and foosball. Accommodations at this family-friendly hotel offer a courtyard setting around the outdoor pool, a fun spot for kids on a sunny Arizona day. Choose a comfortable booth in the breakfast area and enjoy a free continental breakfast bar that includes warm Belgian waffles. Hop on nostalgic Route 66 to reach shopping, dining, hiking, golf, skiing and state parks.

 


Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Game room with two billiards tables
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 


Rooms
Budget accommodations at the Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offer large picture windows and many rooms look out on the courtyard pool. Keep everyone entertained with cable TV, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Nintendo games and pay-per-view movies (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room if furry friends from home are coming along (fees apply).

 


Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 is a mile from Northern Arizona University and provides easy access to interstates 17 and 40, and highways 180 and 89. Walk around historic downtown Flagstaff or take a trip to the past stopping in the restored towns along Route 66 such as Ash Fork, Seligman and Winslow. The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offers free truck and bus parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and proximity to local eateries, including a Chinese restaurant that delivers to the hotel.

 


Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (147 mi/237 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

 


Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (21.5 mi/34.5 km)
  • Sedona (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Meteor Crater (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (79.5 mi/128 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (127 mi/204 km)
  • Lake Powell (135 mi/219 km)
  • Phoenix (145 mi/243 km)

 


Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with printer
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people

Hotel Map

35.1916 -111.6632
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yobakitty
Taylor, AZ
Jan 1, 2014

Days Inn West Flagstaff

Beds were uncomfortable, but what should you expect for a 2 star hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Albhh
Omaha, Nebraska
Dec 28, 2013

Good location

We spent just one night there. Our room was close the stairs which were very noisy. The mattress was too soft and wash´t comfortable. The room was big and conformable. Breakfast, though they call it small, was great: lot of things to choose from. In the lobby there are plenty of information about activities and places to visit not only in Arizona, but also Grand Canyon, etc. Its location is also good. It is close to the interstate and historic Route 66. Very convenient for us as we went to visit the meteorite crater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gejian
Phoenix
Dec 25, 2013

GOOD

EVERYTHING IS GOOD EXCEPT THE SHOWER. IT WAS NOT WARM TO TAKE A SHOWER INSIDE THE BATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taylor13
Arizona
Sep 5, 2013

Great place to stay while trying to relocate

Very nice eperience, staff very friendly and helpful, very willing to make sure your stay is a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kdsanti
Chandler, AZ
Jul 15, 2013

Race Stay

Stayed here the last 2 weekends while training for a race. It seems odd that some rooms have certain things- like a fridge and/or microwave and some don't. We aid the same price for a basic room but both were very different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vacation finally
Business
gallup,nm
Jul 15, 2013

BUSINESS TRIP NOT GOOD STAY

Not clean or comfortable,would not recommend this hotel wanted downstairs would not give too us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ediboro visitor
Edinboro PA
Jun 12, 2013

Just OK

The hotel was in a convenient location and the price was reasonable. We loved the pool ! The beds were OK --- not very comfortable. The air, bedding, & room odor was very unpleasant because of disinfectant & the air conditioner was very noisy ... there could have been a little better lighting ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tbonesteak41
Temecula, CA
Jun 4, 2013

Great Looking Exterior, Recently Painted

I'll just go straight to the point: 1. The room smells terrible 2. A TV from the 80's with a poor picture 3. A bathroom vent full of dust & debris with the frame hanging half off 4. No ironing board or iron. Had to go to the front desk to get one 5. the worst bedding I have ever encountered, especially the pillows. they were lumps of cut up foam & terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andy Williams
Flagstaff, AZ
May 28, 2013

Worst Place Ever!!!

I have travelled for years and have stayed in dozens of hotels. This was by far hands down the worst place I have ever stayed.....and 200$ for a night!!!! I was guaranteed a 3:00 check in time and didn't get in my room until 5pm and I was told to wait outside in front of my door. While I waited the maid and her "friend" spent over 30 minutes hanging out, chatting, etc....while she was supposed to be cleaning my room!! The room smelled terrible, there was no refridgerator or microwave as promised, I couldn't get any of the staff to assist me, hardly any of them spoke english, and to top it off, while it was NEVER mentioned, the room was about 100 yards from the train tracks. THe beds were uncomfortable....This was the first time I ever considered actually just sleeping in my car, I think if I didn't have my child with me I would have done just that. Honestly worst hotel stay ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveleraz
tucson, az
May 28, 2013

ok hotel

the room was good but was an older hotel and the shower is good for someone who is under 5feet. The front desk was not very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search