$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

2 stars
1000 West Hwy 66/I-40, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
121 reviews
wonderful location and neat place

This place is quiet and clean. Very spacious room and public areas. Great for family trip. See full review

  • Helen.c
  • Jun 4, 2014
Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful... See full review

  • Magness
  • Feb 27, 2014
Flagstaff budget hotel with outdoor pool and free breakfast on Route 66
Guests of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 step into a welcoming lobby with a stone fireplace, lounge seating and a game area with billiards and foosball. Accommodations at this family-friendly hotel offer a courtyard setting around the outdoor pool, a fun spot for kids on a sunny Arizona day. Choose a comfortable booth in the breakfast area and enjoy a free continental breakfast bar that includes warm Belgian waffles. Hop on nostalgic Route 66 to reach shopping, dining, hiking, golf, skiing and state parks.

 


Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and fitness center
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast with Belgian waffles
  • Game room with two billiards tables
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

 


Rooms
Budget accommodations at the Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offer large picture windows and many rooms look out on the courtyard pool. Keep everyone entertained with cable TV, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Nintendo games and pay-per-view movies (fees apply). Request a pet-friendly room if furry friends from home are coming along (fees apply).

 


Features
The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 is a mile from Northern Arizona University and provides easy access to interstates 17 and 40, and highways 180 and 89. Walk around historic downtown Flagstaff or take a trip to the past stopping in the restored towns along Route 66 such as Ash Fork, Seligman and Winslow. The Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 offers free truck and bus parking, laundry and dry cleaning services and proximity to local eateries, including a Chinese restaurant that delivers to the hotel.

 


Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (147 mi/237 km)
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (5.4 mi/8.6 km)

 


Attractions
  • Riordan Mansion State Historic Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Historic downtown Flagstaff (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Arizona Snowbowl (21.5 mi/34.5 km)
  • Sedona (29 mi/46.7 km)
  • Meteor Crater (46.5 mi/74.8 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park (79.5 mi/128 km)
  • Hopi Indian Reservation (127 mi/204 km)
  • Lake Powell (135 mi/219 km)
  • Phoenix (145 mi/243 km)

 


Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center with printer
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 65 people

Hotel Map

35.1916 -111.6632
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helen.c
Business
Tempe, AZ
Apr 21, 2014

a o.k. place for short stay

A cheap place. You can hear noises from the room next to you. Beds are old in my room. It you just consider a short stay, this place is o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arun Meenu
Business
California
Mar 25, 2014

Decent hotel for one or two nights

You get what you pay for. Nice place, everything was okay, except the following, 1. Breakfast - only thing we could eat was just the toast. Could work on improving that. 2. The beds were too springy. We were able to hear the murmurs in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Micayla
Business
Atlanta
Mar 18, 2014

My low standards were not met...

I am not picky, and always looking for a good price... This hotel was awful. The staff was anything but friendly and helpful. My room smelt like urine and a homeless person. The bed hurt even my young, strong, unpicky back. The walls are paper thin and I was woken up multiple times a night by the next door tv, shower, and normal volume conversation. I didn't feel safe in the room, being a single female. The breakfast was weak and most of the options were gone when I got down at 7:45am... I am very disappointed and wish I would have stayed somewhere... Anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ravene
Business
Flagstaff, Az
Mar 17, 2014

Decent stay

Just a short over night stop. Clean room soft beds decent pillows. Friendly staff. Toilet clogged but was fixed quickly. Wasn't happy about 2nd story room when plenty of downstairs rooms available but that is really nothing big. Needs more parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yogaforlife
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 14, 2014

Good location

I've stayed in this hotel several times since 2007. It's not as nice as it used to be. The rooms could use a little remodel. The beds weren't very comfortable, but they're ok for the money. The rooms are big. And the hotel is close to downtown. For the money it was a good value if your not looking for 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flagstaff has one of the best Thai restaurants I've ever eaten at in downtown. Don't remember the name but its the only one. Just ask, someone will be sure to know the one. Have the Pad Thai its most delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RP KP Arizona Travelers
Business
Flagstaff, az
Mar 13, 2014

Great value for the price

We needed a room for one night on our visit to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. The owners have done a great job in keeping the rooms updated. The room was also very clean. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. On our travels, this was the best value for the price that we found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Several good sports bars in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penqnlvr
Business
Springfield, VA
Mar 10, 2014

Great value

So many hotels to choose from and we chose the right one. Good value, rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magness
Business
Gilbert, AZ.
Feb 27, 2014

Need more suger and creamer.

Its was perfect...just need more then one suger and creamer for my coffie. LOL it was a wonderful stay. Thank You, Trillbi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Opto Student
Business
Orange, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Not the best, but it was for one night..

Service was fine, breakfast was VERY limited and the room itself was tidy but had a strange smell, especially the bedding. The bedding didn't smell freshly laundered, more like it had been slept in but I dare not think that way. Even with 5 lights/lamps, it still was very dim in the room. Wifi was slow like many mentioned. For the price (I paid 44 for one night) I would pay a little more to stay at a nicer hotel next time, there are plenty near by and its very close to the Downtown area and restaurants. Might as well if you're going on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
littlepoot
Business
Bloomfield, NM
Jan 17, 2014

good place to stay

The stay was good. The staff was very pleasant. I on the other hand messed up and booked the 14th, check out the 16th and I needed the 13th, check out the 15th.They did have a room available on the 13th so we paid for it direct but we had to forfit the money we paid for the 15th. They would not consider a refund or switch days for us so they made some extra money but I guess it was my fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top