$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Days Hotel Flagstaff

2 stars
2200 East Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
82 reviews
Cool pines

Warm, friendly, and professional personnel. Very clean hotel. Pool clean and maintained. See full review

  • Relaxing travel
  • Aug 25, 2014
Late Stop and Starving !

Drove in from Santa Fe with 300 more miles to go. It was almost 9:00 P.M. and was tired. Stopped at... See full review

  • f350 powerstroke
  • May 17, 2013
Economical hotel with indoor heated pool, restaurant

Whether in town for business or pleasure, guests appreciate the amenities offered at this convenient, value-priced lodge. The chalet-style retreat features a restaurant, pet-friendly rooms, and an indoor heated pool, and guests enjoy quick access to a bounty of attractions in historic Flagstaff.

Highlights
  • Central location in Flagstaff
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Children 12 and under stay for free in room with paying adult
Rooms

The lodge's neatly appointed rooms feature air conditioning, satellite television with remote, telephone with dataport and free local calls, AM/FM clock radio, coffeemaker, hairdryer, and bathroom amenities. Some rooms include a mini-refrigerator, and non-smoking rooms are available.

Features

Guests relax by the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, surrounded by lush flora and fauna, and kids young and old love the game room. Laundry services are available on the property.

 

Just outside the door, a bounty of attractions in historic Flagstaff tempt guests, including the Lava River Cave, Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff Arboretum, Coconino Center for the Arts, and Northern Arizona University, plus great restaurants near the hotel. Beyond the city limits adventure seekers take in the majestic red rocks of Sedona or the breathtaking views Grand Canyon. Activities include hiking, cycling, horseback riding, fishing, river rafting, and in the winter months, skiing and snowboarding.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (72.5 mi/116.7 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (34.2 mi/55 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (51.7 mi/83.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (75.5 mi/121.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Facsimile and copier services available
  • Free weekday newspaper
Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.1921 -111.6249
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Hotel Flagstaff also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Days Hotel Flagstaff

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing travel
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 25, 2014

Cool pines

Warm, friendly, and professional personnel. Very clean hotel. Pool clean and maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny the greatest
Tempe
Jan 3, 2014

meh

Very old, sneezed all night because of the heater. Not clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndiJo
Oklahoma
Jun 5, 2013

Descent

We did a last minute booking, so this was what we found at a doable price. The pool was freezing, but the rooms made up for it. It's basically what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Captans, good Mexican food at a descent price.

Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
f350 powerstroke
Business
Arizona
May 17, 2013

Late Stop and Starving !

Drove in from Santa Fe with 300 more miles to go. It was almost 9:00 P.M. and was tired. Stopped at this hotel, and the clerk was so nice. She showed me the room which was exceptional and very clean. She also told me they had a resturant in the building and the food was really good, and that they would be open another hour. I ate a great meal and was told the breakfast there was good, ate the next morning, was great. Drove off feeling like a million bucks. I will only use that hotel when I travel through there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the resturant was outstanding, and I'm very picky !!!

Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChristyA.
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 9, 2013

Overnight Stay 90 min away from the Grand Canyon

This hotel was easy to find, easy to get checked into, and overall very clean. I found the bedroom comfortable, the bathroom spacious, and it was nice to have a mini-fridge in the room where we could put all the snacks we were carrying in a cooler. There was a nicely sized desk area for setting up my laptop and playing computer games, and the furniture in the room didn't make it seem crowded. Overall, the hotel could use some sprucing. It seems very aged, and the a/c unit in the room was noisy and ineffective at heating the entire room. It was uncomfortable warm near the unit, but cold on the other side of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beaver Street Brewery

Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shesha970
Hopi Land, Arizona
Mar 20, 2013

One nights worth :D

This was a last minute reservation..and I've stayed prior to the renovation in regards to the rooms. I was very happy with the new rooms. The pool area on the other hand was a bit sad :( .. Due to the season and booking due to the indoor pool, we were excited to say the least.. the pool was still too cool, but we braved it-promising my lil one we would swim. Then the jacuzzi was not working.. so we (I) sat in a nice warm non fuzzy jacuzzi...and she jumped back in to the too cool for comfort pool only because she was going to swim...period!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of places to eat... We enjoyed Black Barts for dinner and Denny's for breakfast..there is the Alpine diner associated w/the hotel, and we usually don't eat at Denny's then I remembered why.. should have ate at the diner

Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shesha970
Hopi Land, Arizona
Mar 20, 2013

onE NIGHTS WORTH

GOOD..TRY THE POOL..IF YOU DARE :D NEW REMODELED ROOMS ARE GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BURGER KING

Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJ from AZ
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 7, 2013

Nice hotel

Overall a nice hotel for the price. Good location. Kind of noisy and too many kids at the pool. Also no breakfast. But good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple plus one teen
Portland, Oregon
Dec 28, 2012

Vegas to Phoenix Side-trip

Very comfortable stay during an overnight side-trip from Vegas to Phoenix, wanting to see a little more of Arizona. Flagstaff is very difficult to find your way around in, especially at night, but charming and surrounded by natural beauty. The drive from Flagstaff down through Sedona was worth the trip - gorgeous! Our room was comfortable, well-equipped and had a little balcony. Indoor pool and spa was small and crowded with kids on weekend, but nice and warm. Staff were super nice, very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use your GPS or map. Easy to get lost. Many roads have the same name or number.

Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heather Jackson
Sahuarita, AZ
Sep 18, 2012

Definitely NOT worth what we paid and not completely renovated.

We went in the side entrance, that entrance had what appeared to be dried blood on the door, very nasty & dirty. Then we openned our room door & were blown away by a musty smell in the room, the same smell was down the halls, it was as if they had tried to cover up the smoking that they allowed in the hotel before. Then our bathroom had black mold growing in the shower tiles, shower curtain & roof, and the toilet had a huge crack on the side of it & was leaking. I never felt so ripped off and like I was staying in a cheap & dirty hotel. When I checked out the manager didn't even ask how my stay or my room was. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you eat any where, eat at the Wildflower Bread Company, it was absolutely delicious.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search