$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

3 stars
2650 South Beulah Boulevard, 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Courtyard Flagstaf

Our stay was absolutely superb!!! Was located really close to NAU and walmart; shopping for... See full review

  • Lisa and Brian S
  • Oct 11, 2013
Great Hotel

Great stay. Only there a quick weekend. Wish they had a free breakfast! Other than that everything... See full review

  • Alex the Antelope
  • Jul 21, 2014
Peerless views, great access to downtown Flagstaff
The smoke-free Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff, conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, sits on a hill across the street from Northern Arizona University. Business and holiday guests can unwind around the outdoor fire pit or soak in the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of the hotel's balcony rooms. Hotel amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, café, and meeting space. This homey property also serves buffet breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe and cocktail drinks in the lounge. Restaurants, shopping centers, and the historic downtown Flagstaff are located within convenient access.
Highlights
  • Across from Northern Arizona University
  • On-premise Go Board details city's attractions, including shops and restaurants
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Full-service restaurant
Rooms

All 156 rooms and eight suites at this impressive three-story hotel offer luxury bedding -- crisp linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters and pillows -- plus cable television with premium channels such as HBO, ESPN, and CNN, individually controlled air conditioning, desk, phone, wired and wireless Internet access, sofa bed, coffeemaker, hairdryer, private bath, alarm clock, mini-refrigerator, and iron/ironing board. Cribs, rollaway beds and connecting rooms are available.

Features

The casual, full-service Courtyard Café offers a full-American menu, while the lounge provides a nice escape for a cocktail later in the day. Guests check out the hotel's Go Board for a variety of other dining options.

 

The on-site fitness center provides cardiovascular equipment, such as an elliptical trainer, treadmills, and exercise bike, plus free weights for a full-body workout. The whirlpool helps guests loosen up afterward. Golfers choose from several top-flight courses just a short drive away, including Continental Country Club, Canyon Mesa Country Club, and Flagstaff Ranch.

 

In historic Flagstaff, guests enjoy exploring sights including the Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff Arboretum, Coconino Center for the Arts, and Northern Arizona Museum, academic centers like Northern Arizona University and Coconino Community College, plus shopping centers such as the Flagstaff Mall.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (73.1 mi/117.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Northern Arizona University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (32.5 mi/52.3 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (52.3 mi/84.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (76.1 mi/122.5 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms
  • Self-service business center with facsimile services available
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets not allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Courtyard Café
Full service restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
litchfield park
Business
litchfield park
May 26, 2014

flagstaff hotel

We had a great stay here- the inside pool was great for our sons as the weather outside was cold and rainy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a chipotle down the street a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ntuck
Business
NM
Apr 18, 2014

Welcome stay

We originally booked our 3 night stay at another hotel in Flagstaff but were very disappointed with the hotel. As we were driving around, we saw this beautiful hotel. We inquired about room availability but they were sold out for that night.That night, I got back on my computer and was happy to see they had availability for the next night. We loved the super comfortable beds,gorgeous room and beautiful patio with a fire pit. We will stay with this hotel for future travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The drive to Sedona was beautiful and worthwhile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam jones
Business
Social circle, ga
Apr 14, 2014

Arizona firsties

This was our first time in AZ & we had a blast! The hotel was great. They were prompt to respond to request. My only complaint is when we returned to our room it was not cleaned to my liking. The room was clean, however, the bed look straightened up & not made. They replaced towels not washcloths, even though we left in a pile for them. Also, they didn't give us clean glasses. They left our dirty ones there. But the room & hotel was lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa and Brian S
Business
Simi Valleu
Oct 11, 2013

Courtyard Flagstaf

Our stay was absolutely superb!!! Was located really close to NAU and walmart; shopping for students made easy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scubarodd
Business
phoenix
Jul 14, 2012

Best place in flagstaff

we have stayed in flagstaff many times. This is the best place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Readytogo
Business
Sandy, UT, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Location and friendly staff.

We stayed to be at a wedding reception for 2 days. We loved the location and there is everything close to it. restaurants, stores and anything else you needed. The room was very comfortable with 2 queens that were really queens not doubles like so many others offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sit out by the fire pit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chickasha ok
Jul 3, 2011

great area to stay in

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bullish
Business
San Diego
Apr 1, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Spring break with the college kids. We visited the Grand Canyon and Sedona. This hotel location was very convienant to everything. Old town in Flag Staff was a treat to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Flag Staff Old town gives you a flavor of the city. You will pass all the national chains to eat along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justa Traveler
Business
Amarillo, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Flagstaff AZ

Overall, our entire family enjoyed this hotel. The employees were very nice and helpful and the room decor, pool and hot tub were also nice. However, my husband didn't like the bed and I was a little disappointed that the breakfast buffet cost was almost $11 per person. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CO family on the move
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Oct 17, 2010

Flagstaff Courtyard Marriott

Terrific hotel! Close to shopping, food, and quick trip to downtown area. Contemporary decor with a friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top