$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

3 stars
2650 South Beulah Boulevard, 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Courtyard Flagstaf

Our stay was absolutely superb!!! Was located really close to NAU and walmart; shopping for... See full review

  • Lisa and Brian S
  • Oct 11, 2013
Great Hotel

Great stay. Only there a quick weekend. Wish they had a free breakfast! Other than that everything... See full review

  • Alex the Antelope
  • Jul 21, 2014
Peerless views, great access to downtown Flagstaff
The smoke-free Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff, conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, sits on a hill across the street from Northern Arizona University. Business and holiday guests can unwind around the outdoor fire pit or soak in the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of the hotel's balcony rooms. Hotel amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, café, and meeting space. This homey property also serves buffet breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe and cocktail drinks in the lounge. Restaurants, shopping centers, and the historic downtown Flagstaff are located within convenient access.
Highlights
  • Across from Northern Arizona University
  • On-premise Go Board details city's attractions, including shops and restaurants
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Full-service restaurant
Rooms

All 156 rooms and eight suites at this impressive three-story hotel offer luxury bedding -- crisp linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters and pillows -- plus cable television with premium channels such as HBO, ESPN, and CNN, individually controlled air conditioning, desk, phone, wired and wireless Internet access, sofa bed, coffeemaker, hairdryer, private bath, alarm clock, mini-refrigerator, and iron/ironing board. Cribs, rollaway beds and connecting rooms are available.

Features

The casual, full-service Courtyard Café offers a full-American menu, while the lounge provides a nice escape for a cocktail later in the day. Guests check out the hotel's Go Board for a variety of other dining options.

 

The on-site fitness center provides cardiovascular equipment, such as an elliptical trainer, treadmills, and exercise bike, plus free weights for a full-body workout. The whirlpool helps guests loosen up afterward. Golfers choose from several top-flight courses just a short drive away, including Continental Country Club, Canyon Mesa Country Club, and Flagstaff Ranch.

 

In historic Flagstaff, guests enjoy exploring sights including the Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff Arboretum, Coconino Center for the Arts, and Northern Arizona Museum, academic centers like Northern Arizona University and Coconino Community College, plus shopping centers such as the Flagstaff Mall.

Transportation
  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (73.1 mi/117.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Northern Arizona University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (32.5 mi/52.3 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (52.3 mi/84.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (76.1 mi/122.5 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms
  • Self-service business center with facsimile services available
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets not allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Courtyard Café
Full service restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tides91
Business
New Jersey
Nov 19, 2012

Horrible Experience!

Our first room was a lower level room overlooking the parking lot. 2nd room opposite ice machine, which they never bothered to clean while we were out. 3rd room switch we had to do ourselves since no one was on hand to help. On a busy Saturday night, they didn't have an on site manager. Was told there wouldn't be a manager available until Monday morning...a day AFTER checkout. I will not return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay anywhere else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marana, AZ
Feb 28, 2010

"Underwhelming"

Hotel staff was very professional... friendly and attentive. In-room TV had new TV but very limited selection(s), no Pay-Per-View channels, primitive remote, etc. Pool was so heavily chlorinated as to be toxic. Optional self serve breakfast had only one waitress who set-up, waited and cleared about 18 tables. The topper... my granddaughter selected a piece of "breakfast cake"... it was mouldy! I felt sorry for the waitress, who offered to comp us for the breakfast ($35.00). I refused - she was excellent and I didn't want her to suffer for what obviously was poor kitchen management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel lover
Business
US
Feb 23, 2012

Hard bed - pay extra for breakfast - Not again!

Very small room - king bed, table, couch, desk and large wardrobe/style closet. Too many things is this very small room. I spent many, many nights on the road for work and sleep in 200+ hotels a year and never have I had such an uncomfortable bed! It was hard and rather thin compared to the thickness of new mattresses. My husband barely slept either, for the same reason. At $110 per night I do NOT expect to pay extra for breakfast in the morning, but breakfast here was $10.95! You have to eat a lot of breakfast to get your money's worth. You can eat at almost any breakfast spot cheaper - keep your money. I will not return here and do not advise others to either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Black Bart's steakhouse and it was great! The entire staff sings in this old time saloon type place that looks like it's from the late 1800's. Piano player too and the food was excellent. Very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 17, 2009

A Huge Disappointment

I had high hopes for the stay. I had heard how good the Marriot chain is and hoped for the best. I didn't expect a large room but my vision of their dimensions did not compute. The sofa bed as a couch was incredibly uncomfortable and my son did not endorse it for sleeping. The king size bed must have been CalKing because it sure wasn't as big as my own bed. Additionally, while I always thought I liked a very firm mattress, this one was a rock. I won't be returning and will put Marriot at the bottom of my selection list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJo36
Business
Shiprock, Az
Jun 25, 2013

I need a break

This was a good place to stay but the beds were not very comfortable. In addition; our rooms smelled funny due to the refrigerator enclosed within a small closet. But other than that, rooms were very large, view was beautiful, tv was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
head of house
Business
green valley, az.
Jul 12, 2013

vacation

room ok---not worth $149 per night. breakfast should be included in the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bbennett
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jun 30, 2014

Overall a Good Stay

My girlfriend and I spent just 1 night here and it was good enough for that. Fairly clean, plenty of space. a few minor, nit-picky things that were to my personal dislike: the TV is awkwardly placed and hard to view from the right side of the bed, there was no battery cover for the remote, hair in the shower, and a Qtip on the bathroom floor. Nothing to detrimental but still shows a lack of attention to detail. Also the ice machine was 2 floors away and on the other side of the hotel so that was a bit of an inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mike and Ronda's, The Place for Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanandLiz
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 15, 2011

NIce place, little pricey

It was a nice hotel with a hot tub, pool and fire pit. Thought though for the price we paid it could have been a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona Traveler6
Business
Arizona
Feb 1, 2012

Good Value

This hotel is fairly new and in good condition. It is close enough to walk to a couple of casual dining restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the tourist activity of Flagstaff is located in the downtown area. There are no nice hotels in the downtown however. A short cab ride from the Courtyard is the best solution.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
audsyn
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Short business trip

I was only in this hotel to sleep for a few hours, but the room furnishings were a cut above what I was expecting and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top