Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$95
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The smoke-free Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff, conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, sits on a hill across the street from Northern Arizona University. Business and holiday guests can unwind around the outdoor fire pit or soak in the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of the hotel's balcony rooms. Hotel amenities include a fitness center, whirlpool, café, and meeting space. This homey property also serves buffet breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe and cocktail drinks in the lounge. Restaurants, shopping centers, and the historic downtown Flagstaff are located within convenient access.

Rooms

All 156 rooms and eight suites at this impressive three-story hotel offer luxury bedding -- crisp linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters and pillows -- plus cable television with premium channels such as HBO, ESPN, and CNN, individually controlled air conditioning, desk, phone, wired and wireless Internet access, sofa bed, coffeemaker, hairdryer, private bath, alarm clock, mini-refrigerator, and iron/ironing board. Cribs, rollaway beds and connecting rooms are available.

Property features

The casual, full-service Courtyard Café offers a full-American menu, while the lounge provides a nice escape for a cocktail later in the day. Guests check out the hotel's Go Board for a variety of other dining options.

 

The on-site fitness center provides cardiovascular equipment, such as an elliptical trainer, treadmills, and exercise bike, plus free weights for a full-body workout. The whirlpool helps guests loosen up afterward. Golfers choose from several top-flight courses just a short drive away, including Continental Country Club, Canyon Mesa Country Club, and Flagstaff Ranch.

 

In historic Flagstaff, guests enjoy exploring sights including the Lowell Observatory, Flagstaff Arboretum, Coconino Center for the Arts, and Northern Arizona Museum, academic centers like Northern Arizona University and Coconino Community College, plus shopping centers such as the Flagstaff Mall.

Highlights

  • Across from Northern Arizona University
  • On-premise Go Board details city's attractions, including shops and restaurants
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Full-service restaurant

Nearby attractions

  • Northern Arizona University (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lowell Observatory (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Walnut Canyon National Monument (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon Railway, Williams (32.5 mi/52.3 km)
  • Air Museum, Williams (52.3 mi/84.2 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park, south entrance (76.1 mi/122.5 km)

Business

  • Two meeting rooms
  • Self-service business center with facsimile services available
  • Wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Transportation

  • Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Grand Canyon National Park Airport (73.1 mi/117.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle

Policies

  • Pets not allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Courtyard Café
The Courtyard Café is your food and beverage destination for a variety of refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of cocktail options in the evening.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$42
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$124
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$101
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$92
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$95

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Coffee shop
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Weekend in Flagstaff

Would recommend Tue, Nov 17, 2015
Staff was great! Love the location. My room was all updated except carpet that made the room smell and had stains everywhere! If carpet was replaced my stay would have been s five star.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Overnight work trip

Would recommend Thu, Aug 13, 2015
Before and after a long 14 hour workday, a good night of rest in a comfortable place is really important to me. This is definitely that place for me. The staff was great. I had a small problem with the billing and they took care of it immediately. I've stayed in places that it took weeks to do what they did in minutes. The only bad mark from me is that there wasn't a microwave in the room. I'm sure there is one somewhere though.

| Peoria Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great experience

Would recommend Tue, Aug 4, 2015
Very comfortable for a stop while on at road trip. Beds and ammenities were very nice.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
Great stay. Only there a quick weekend. Wish they had a free breakfast! Other than that everything was positive.

Dining

Lumberyard has country night sat. and fri night

| Phoenix, AZ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Overall a Good Stay

Would recommend Mon, Jun 30, 2014
My girlfriend and I spent just 1 night here and it was good enough for that. Fairly clean, plenty of space. a few minor, nit-picky things that were to my personal dislike: the TV is awkwardly placed and hard to view from the right side of the bed, there was no battery cover for the remote, hair in the shower, and a Qtip on the bathroom floor. Nothing to detrimental but still shows a lack of attention to detail. Also the ice machine was 2 floors away and on the other side of the hotel so that was a bit of an inconvenience.

Dining

Mike and Ronda's, The Place for Breakfast

| Scottsdale, Arizona Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

flagstaff hotel

Would recommend Mon, May 26, 2014
We had a great stay here- the inside pool was great for our sons as the weather outside was cold and rainy

Dining

There is a chipotle down the street a short drive

| litchfield park Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Welcome stay

Would recommend Fri, Apr 18, 2014
We originally booked our 3 night stay at another hotel in Flagstaff but were very disappointed with the hotel. As we were driving around, we saw this beautiful hotel. We inquired about room availability but they were sold out for that night.That night, I got back on my computer and was happy to see they had availability for the next night. We loved the super comfortable beds,gorgeous room and beautiful patio with a fire pit. We will stay with this hotel for future travel.

Attractions

The drive to Sedona was beautiful and worthwhile.

| NM Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Arizona firsties

Would recommend Mon, Apr 14, 2014
This was our first time in AZ & we had a blast! The hotel was great. They were prompt to respond to request. My only complaint is when we returned to our room it was not cleaned to my liking. The room was clean, however, the bed look straightened up & not made. They replaced towels not washcloths, even though we left in a pile for them. Also, they didn't give us clean glasses. They left our dirty ones there. But the room & hotel was lovely!

| Social circle, ga Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great comfortable stay

Would recommend Mon, Jan 27, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Flagstaff, and Sedona is only about a 30 minute drive away which was great!

| Lake Havasu City, AZ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Solid Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Jan 8, 2014
The staff was very nice and very helpful. The room was nice and clean, I have no complaints. I wish the hotel was closer to downtown Flagstaff but there isn't much you can do about that. I would stay here again. Solid hotel.

| Phoenix Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$95
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016