$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

2 stars
2355 S. Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Wonderful last minute getaway

Very comfortable, didn't want to leave. Can always expect a great stay at Comfort Inn. If you have... See full review

  • Renee Ayee
  • Apr 17, 2014
Great hotel

This is a great hotel with a nice view of the nearby mountains. It is clean, well-maintained, and... See full review

  • Vujczyk
  • Jul 5, 2013
Enjoy our free hot breakfast in the beautiful fireplace room. Guestroom furnishings reflect a Southwest mountain atmosphere, featuring in-room coffee, hair dryers, 26-inch TV with cable, HBO, CNN and ESPN, voicemail and Serta mattressess. Quite location near I-17 and I-40 Crossroads. Heated outdoor pool with two spas. Pet accommodation: 20.00 USD per night, per pet. Pets may not be left in rooms unattended. Pool and spas closed starting October 13, 2014 untill mid November.

Hotel Map

35.1771 -111.6631
Nearby airports
Pulliam Field Arpt, (FLG), 4.00, MI, S; Sky Harbor Intl Arpt., (PHX), 140.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, I-40 & I-17/NAU

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave
In room movies

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bud and Kate
Business
Myrtle Point, Orego
Sep 22, 2014

Very nice!

We based a trip to the Grand Canyon here and very much enjoyed the trip, Flagstaff and local sights and food offerings! ( Try the Thai restaurant on San Francisco St. downtown...french fried pumpkin!!!) The lodge room windows need to be washed, BTW, otherwise very clean and quiet. Thanks for a very pleasant vacation. Nice Hot tub and pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Restaurant downtown. Pita restaurant downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GTyler
Business
Layton, UT
Aug 28, 2014

Decent Hotel

Great location near several restaurants, shopping and NAU. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manton
Business
Potomac, MD
Aug 20, 2014

Great value

it was comfortable in every way. clean, spacious room. lovely lobby. nice b'fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand Canyon Day Tripper
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Excellent location, friendly staff and nice ambiance

Traveling solo, a very safe location for a one night stay. Easy access to freeway and historic downtown Flagstaff. Good breakfast in lodge themed lobby area. My only disappointment was that the room smelled slightly of a smoker - not sure what the hotel can do about smokers breaking the rules but having requested a non-smoking room it was a minor annoyance and prevented the 5-star rating. I slept with an open window. If in Flagstaff again, I would definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Chuck
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Aug 7, 2014

Quick stop

This hotel was great! Small pool and two hot tubs, nice interior decor, clean, friendly and helpful staff, and great location right off of the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbienprescott
Business
Prescott, AZ, USA
Aug 4, 2014

Birthday Weekend

My husband & I spent a night in Flagstaff to celebrate my birthday. The hotel was in a great location... close to everything we wanted to do. The staff was very helpful & accommodating. The breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at the Outback....wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGOCO
Business
Durango, CO
Jun 10, 2014

Reliable stay

We have used this hotel as a mid way point on trips to CA several times with great stays. Clean, comfortable and good hot breakfast. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee Ayee
Business
Page, AZ
Apr 17, 2014

Wonderful last minute getaway

Very comfortable, didn't want to leave. Can always expect a great stay at Comfort Inn. If you have doubts, stay a night and you won't disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vujczyk
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 5, 2013

Great hotel

This is a great hotel with a nice view of the nearby mountains. It is clean, well-maintained, and everything is included (eg breakfast, internet). It is 1.5hr drive to Grand Canyon that we came to see. One can stop at the Sunset Crater Volcano and Wupatki monument on the way there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sunset Crater volcano (lava covered mountains) and Wupatki settlements (160ss indian settlements) are a short drive away from Flagsatff and are noth worth seeing. We also enjoyed the views along the way between the two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Road trip
Business
Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Rough night stay

This was an over night stay. A suit case was left outside our room, and a maintance guy was making a fix in the room as we got there. The room was in rough condition. We had a down stairs room and people on second floor making all kinds of thumping noises, not considerate of others staying at hotel. The breakfast was average, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top