$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
245 reviews
Spring trip

Rooms at Wildhorse are a bit small but otherwise nice.. Pool was great and Shula's Steakhouse was... See full review

  • debbie h.
  • Jun 2, 2015
Unbelievably Awesome Staff

This was a wonderful experience. my husband and I Spent our honeymoon here and the staff was just... See full review

  • John V.
  • Apr 13, 2015

The Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino delivers Vegas-style casino and entertainment without the crowds in a convenient all-in-one complex. Game away in the 100,000-square-foot casino, enjoy world-class dining at three restaurants, and revel in nightlife at four lounges and Airia nightclub. The hotel is perched 10 stories above the Gila River Indian Community outside of Phoenix. 

Dining

At Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, Shulas Steakhouse sports a classic surf and turf menu featuring a 48-ounce porterhouse and fine tequilas and scotches. Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill serves Chinese food and other Asian specialties plus American favorites with a twist like wasabi mashed potatoes and is open for lunch and dinner. Cafe 24/7 serves classic comfort food day and night with fresh ingredients and vegetarian options.

Rooms

Accommodations at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino are designed for sanctuary. Beds have pillow-top mattresses, a sea of pillows and comfy coverlet. Rooms are done up in soothing dark hues and espresso finishes. Amenities include complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet. Balcony rooms, corner suites and the 10th floor Governor's Suite are options.

Property features

Activities are plentiful at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. There is the 100,000-square-foot-casino and mammoth 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE! theater with big-name entertainment. Events such as wine tastings and Sunday Refocus pool parties make for an active stay. The outdoor, heated pool has a poolside bar, private cabanas and hot tub. There are also plenty of drinking options. Airia nightclub hosts DJ mixes and dancing, VIP section and a wall-length fireplace. Reflections lounge offers an upscale, quiet retreat. Center Bar is in the casino and ringed with plasma screens showing major sports events. Encore is a full-service bar with live music. Classics with a Twist features premium cocktails with freshly-squeezed juices and jazz entertainment.

Highlights
  • 100,000 square foot casino, open 24/7
  • 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE!
  • Four lounges, one nightclub and three restaurants
Nearby attractions
  • Whirlwind Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Aji Spa and Salon (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Koli Equestrian Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
  • 10 meeting rooms accommodate 12 to 850
  • Full meeting, event planning and catering services
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (13.8 mi/22.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
Policies

Registered guests must be at least 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features a king size bed featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattress. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features 2 doubele beds featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattresses. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill
Ling & Louie’s Asian Bar and Grill is where authentic Chinese food and distinct specialties from Asia come together in a vibrant contemporary restaurant. Combining authentic Asian food with American hospitality, stylish interiors with affordable prices, familiar with new dishes, spicy with non-spicy offerings, the restaurant is a marriage of the best of Eastern and Western traditions. Ling & Louie’s Express will feature a faster service line-up of Asian dishes and fresh sushi selections for an extended dining period.
Shula's America's Steak House
Each Shula’s Steak House is themed after 1972’s Undefeated Miami Dolphins and their “Perfect Season” - the only team in NFL history to finish a season 17 - 0. The menus are hand painted on official NFL game footballs and signed by Coach himself. At Shula’s Steak Houses, one of the featured entrees is the 48-Ounce Porterhouse. Those who finish it join Shula’s 48-Ounce Club, which currently has more than 26,000 members. I invite you to enjoy an undefeated dining experience at Shula’s Steak House, where we only offer the best beef money can buy, The SHULA CUT.
Cafe 247
Café 247 is an all-inclusive hip diner featuring a fabulous selection of dining options all day and night long. Everything in this concept will be high touch from digital touch screen menu boards to sleek restaurant finishes.
Food Court
Includes Fatburger, Famous Famiglia, Tamales, and Boar's Head Deli.
Reflections Lounge
When you are in the mood to relax in a quiet place overlooking the pool with a cocktail. Reflections give you the atmosphere to unwind and "reflect" on your day.
Classics with a Twist
Bar chefs create trendy drinks from scratch offering freshly squeezed juices and eccentric flare in a new and exciting way which is sure to make Classics your favorite lounge.
Center Bar
In the midst of the casino action, this bar is our sports-centric venue ringed with plasma screens tuned to your favorite sports.
Encore Lounge
Take a seat and lounge at Encore for a spectacular drink and live music!
Airia Nightclub
Promises to be the area's hottest nightclub and feature the finest in DJs mixing new, contemporary sounds.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a convention, corporate meeting, reunion, or wedding, we provide the perfect setting for you. There's no better place to connect with family, business associates, or friends than at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. We've got just the right space for your educational or corporate conferences, ceremonies, or social events. From celebrating a special anniversary or graduation to raising money for your favorite charity, the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino will provide just the right ambiance for any type of event or social occasion. Our experienced staff will help coordinate your event in any of our 10 meeting rooms, which can accommodate from 12 to 850 guests comfortably. We'll also assist with your menu planning and catering, decorations and all those little details that help make your event a personalized, memorable experience that will keep you coming back for years to come.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 245
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candygurl
Business
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2014

Didnt keep guest updated

I love that it's conveniently 20 mins away from the airport. The inside of the hotel is beautiful the outside is kind of boring compared to talking sticks resorts. The following day after I arrived experienced a monsoon. As soon as it cleared I was ready to hit the shower. I turn it on no water was coming out. So I call the front desk and ask why am I not receiving any water. They say the hotel pipe has a leak and they cant provide us with an update on when its gonna be fixed. So I tell the snotty woman at the front desk if this takes place the full day I want a credit towards my account. She then says its not the hotels fault. Um you just said the hotels pipe is leaking maybe if you keep up maintenance on your plumbing this wouldnt happen. Anyway it took 6 hours to finally be fixed I lost half a day of exploring phoenix cause of that. Other than that the hotel is nice just stay away from the Casino they take and take you never win lol...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid casino at all cost

Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Bill 2014
Business
Elyria, Ohio
Sep 9, 2014

Good trip

Hotel was great. Always something to do, even if you go to the casino and look around. Not a gambler but gave it a shot. Now I know why I don't gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arby"s that's open 24 hrs.

Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DigitalJay
Business
Arizona
Aug 26, 2014

Nice mini getaway

Excellent happy hour specials by the pool. The bed was comfortable and ginormous! We saw a show and had a late dinner at 24/7 cafe. Superb veggie burger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Veggie burger was excellent, it had grilled artichoke!

Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
normanthemormon
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 8, 2014

a very nice experience

Fun, multiple dining options, pristine room, very clean and well kept hotel and casino. Wonderful spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love to travel often
Business
Nebraska!
Apr 22, 2014

Terrific 4-Star Getaway Location

I was looking for a getaway vacation and found it at Wild Horse Resort. Great staff and comfortable room. The experience was excellent. 36-holes of golf right across the road and Don Shula's Steakhouse was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack the sister
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 20, 2014

Family connection

I wanted a place to stay while I visited he western half of my family and I couldn't be more pleased with the recommendation.. WHPH was modern-great design, very very clean, comfortable, convenient to the highway, relaxing, free bottled water in the room was very convenient & helpful by saving time to find it elsewhere, nice staff very friendly helpful. I enjoyed sitting outside & the views, going to the show-MC Hammer, convenient coffee shop Common Grounds (several people asked where I got the coffee# Cafe 247 for breakfast & even lunch with my sister was good. Players card gave me a discount on the show and $10 to play the slots. I've stayed in many hotels but have to put WH at the top of my list #and I am very particular) for everything. Met a few locals who went there & raved about the hotel & the good time they had. I did do some shopping at the Outlets next door as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast to save time before heading out for the day in the hotel was convenient as well as bottled water in the room or at the front desk.

Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weezeraaj
Business
Peoria, AZ
Feb 9, 2014

Fun times

Hotel was nice and convenient after a night of drinking and gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gambling

Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weezeraaj
Business
Peoria, AZ
Feb 9, 2014

Fun times

The room was very nice and convenient after a night of drinking and gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gambling

Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Gagliano
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2013

Very accomodating

More games in the casino would be nice. Also, forgot to check out at the frony desk and would like to have access to a detailed reciept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanceb
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 15, 2013

FANTASTIC STAY!

It had it all - location, cleanliness, entertainment, friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms, etc.! The only reason I didnt give it a 5 is because the mattress in my room was becoming "saggy" and needed to be changed out. Otherwise, this hotel is a treasure and I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The newly open Star Ginger restaurant (fast dining) was not very good. Go for the Fat Burger instead!

Back to menu Return to top