$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

4 stars
5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
224 reviews
Great Experience

We had a wonderful time in Chandler. Hotel was perfect. See full review

  • 440dartgt
  • Nov 3, 2014
Awesome stay!

Stayed at the Wild Horse Pass for 2 short nights and will DEFINITELY stay again. Staff was super... See full review

  • jdani523
  • Sep 13, 2014
Vegas-like excitement and frills in Phoenix without the crowds

The Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino delivers Vegas-style casino and entertainment without the crowds in a convenient all-in-one complex. Game away in the 100,000-square-foot casino, enjoy world-class dining at three restaurants, and revel in nightlife at four lounges and Airia nightclub. The hotel is perched 10 stories above the Gila River Indian Community outside of Phoenix. 

Highlights
  • 100,000 square foot casino, open 24/7
  • 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE!
  • Four lounges, one nightclub and three restaurants
Rooms

Accommodations at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino are designed for sanctuary. Beds have pillow-top mattresses, a sea of pillows and comfy coverlet. Rooms are done up in soothing dark hues and espresso finishes. Amenities include complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet. Balcony rooms, corner suites and the 10th floor Governor's Suite are options.

Features

Activities are plentiful at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. There is the 100,000-square-foot-casino and mammoth 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE! theater with big-name entertainment. Events such as wine tastings and Sunday Refocus pool parties make for an active stay. The outdoor, heated pool has a poolside bar, private cabanas and hot tub. There are also plenty of drinking options. Airia nightclub hosts DJ mixes and dancing, VIP section and a wall-length fireplace. Reflections lounge offers an upscale, quiet retreat. Center Bar is in the casino and ringed with plasma screens showing major sports events. Encore is a full-service bar with live music. Classics with a Twist features premium cocktails with freshly-squeezed juices and jazz entertainment.

Dining

At Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, Shulas Steakhouse sports a classic surf and turf menu featuring a 48-ounce porterhouse and fine tequilas and scotches. Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill serves Chinese food and other Asian specialties plus American favorites with a twist like wasabi mashed potatoes and is open for lunch and dinner. Cafe 24/7 serves classic comfort food day and night with fresh ingredients and vegetarian options.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (13.8 mi/22.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
Attractions
  • Whirlwind Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Aji Spa and Salon (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Koli Equestrian Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
  • 10 meeting rooms accommodate 12 to 850
  • Full meeting, event planning and catering services
Policies and fees

Registered guests must be at least 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features a king size bed featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattress. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features 2 doubele beds featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattresses. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a convention, corporate meeting, reunion, or wedding, we provide the perfect setting for you. There's no better place to connect with family, business associates, or friends than at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. We've got just the right space for your educational or corporate conferences, ceremonies, or social events. From celebrating a special anniversary or graduation to raising money for your favorite charity, the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino will provide just the right ambiance for any type of event or social occasion. Our experienced staff will help coordinate your event in any of our 10 meeting rooms, which can accommodate from 12 to 850 guests comfortably. We'll also assist with your menu planning and catering, decorations and all those little details that help make your event a personalized, memorable experience that will keep you coming back for years to come.

Dining

Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill
Ling & Louie’s Asian Bar and Grill is where authentic Chinese food and distinct specialties from Asia come together in a vibrant contemporary restaurant. Combining authentic Asian food with American hospitality, stylish interiors with affordable prices, familiar with new dishes, spicy with non-spicy offerings, the restaurant is a marriage of the best of Eastern and Western traditions. Ling & Louie’s Express will feature a faster service line-up of Asian dishes and fresh sushi selections for an extended dining period.
Shula's America's Steak House
Each Shula’s Steak House is themed after 1972’s Undefeated Miami Dolphins and their “Perfect Season” - the only team in NFL history to finish a season 17 - 0. The menus are hand painted on official NFL game footballs and signed by Coach himself. At Shula’s Steak Houses, one of the featured entrees is the 48-Ounce Porterhouse. Those who finish it join Shula’s 48-Ounce Club, which currently has more than 26,000 members. I invite you to enjoy an undefeated dining experience at Shula’s Steak House, where we only offer the best beef money can buy, The SHULA CUT.
Cafe 247
Café 247 is an all-inclusive hip diner featuring a fabulous selection of dining options all day and night long. Everything in this concept will be high touch from digital touch screen menu boards to sleek restaurant finishes.
Food Court
Includes Fatburger, Famous Famiglia, Tamales, and Boar's Head Deli.
Reflections Lounge
When you are in the mood to relax in a quiet place overlooking the pool with a cocktail. Reflections give you the atmosphere to unwind and "reflect" on your day.
Classics with a Twist
Bar chefs create trendy drinks from scratch offering freshly squeezed juices and eccentric flare in a new and exciting way which is sure to make Classics your favorite lounge.
Center Bar
In the midst of the casino action, this bar is our sports-centric venue ringed with plasma screens tuned to your favorite sports.
Encore Lounge
Take a seat and lounge at Encore for a spectacular drink and live music!
Airia Nightclub
Promises to be the area's hottest nightclub and feature the finest in DJs mixing new, contemporary sounds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 224
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne Mac
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 17, 2014

Birthday getaway

This hotel was alright. I liked the deal that I received but I wouldn't recommend anyone to sty there. The walls are so thin you can hear everything going in around you. The room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottyL
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 5, 2014

Good value if you want to stay and play

Of all the casino/resort hotels in Phoenix, this is by far the best value. The rooms are reasonable, the hotel/casino if first class and it is easy to get in and out. It is also next to the Outlet Malls. The only negatives are these: 1) Parking. The covered parking is about as far away from the rooms as you can get. To park close, your car has to bake in the heat. 2) The low end restaurants are just plain bad. The service at the 24/7 cafe is slow and the food is so-so. And, it's not really open 24/7. The service attitude at the food court can be summed up in one word - Whatever. Just wait. maybe they will get to you and maybe they won't. There is no room service, and nothing close by. So, if you want a quick bite, you are stuck with the food court/cafe unless you want to trek to your car. If you are willing to hike back to your car, there are many fine food choices just up the freeway. They also have a lot of great looking facilities that I never sampled. They appear to have a first class weight room, and the pool looks great - although there is very little shade. The high end restaurants also looked inviting, but every time we wanted to go they were closed. If you do go, make sure you check the hours, and make a reservation. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms are very nice, but a bit small. There are no safes in the rooms, and although there is a space for a small fridge, there wasn't one in our room. If you need a small fridge, you could try asking at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just one exit up is Chandler Rd. Exit & turn left. Cracker Barrel is on the right after you cross over the freeway. If you haven't eaten at a Cracker Barrel you are in for a treat. Go up one more exit to Ray Rd. Turn right. On you left you will see an in-N-Out burger. 'nuff said.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KrisSeng
Business
Minnesota
Sep 2, 2014

Wonderful, Fun, Atmosphere

Great pool. Clean Rooms. Design and decor is absolutely amazing. Great service and friendly customers/staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Smith
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 9, 2014

Night out with the girls!

Decided to go to the casino with a few girl friends, overall it was a good time. The staff at the front desk and valet were great! We really liked our rooms and the casino itself was fun. It happened to be Ladies night so the specials were a plus for us. We ate at Ling Louies. It was pretty good and our waitress, Meghan, was fantastic. I will say the walls are very thin in this hotel. We could hear our neighbors cell phone ringing and their conversations with one another. This definitely made us careful of our own volume. The friends I was traveling with said they experienced the same thing in their room. Besides that, it was a great stay. Next time we will probably opt for a suite to see if the walls are a little thicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NICHOLEDEL
Business
ARIZONA
Jul 30, 2014

AWESOME

LOVE THE POOL! BEDS ARE VERY CLEAN AND SOFT. FOOD IS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice relaxing weeekend
Business
san jose, ca
Apr 17, 2013

nice weekend

the pool was warm, with with a bar open. we spent three nights and loved the accomodations. room modern, clean, staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

great music and dancing, in the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doc84
Business
Cleveland
Mar 25, 2013

great stay

Beautiful Resort. Pool Was Clean. RoomS Were Spacious. Great Food Selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazy t
Business
Casa Grande, Az
May 14, 2012

It was a great night out

It was a very nice place to stay at. They had all the amenities I need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Namssah
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great overall experience for the $.

The only thing I would have liked to see in addition to the other amenities from such an upscale type of hotel/spa is a shuttle to and from the airport. That would have made my decision to return a shoe-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati, ohio
Apr 24, 2011

Great Stay

Our stay at the hotel was great. The rooms were new and clean and always well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pool was great as well. The casino was a great time, but the age demographic was older during the weekdays. Overall, an enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top