$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

4 stars
5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
221 reviews
Awesome stay!

Stayed at the Wild Horse Pass for 2 short nights and will DEFINITELY stay again. Staff was super... See full review

  • jdani523
  • Sep 13, 2014
Wonderful, Fun, Atmosphere

Great pool. Clean Rooms. Design and decor is absolutely amazing. Great service and friendly... See full review

  • KrisSeng
  • Sep 2, 2014
Vegas-like excitement and frills in Phoenix without the crowds

The Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino delivers Vegas-style casino and entertainment without the crowds in a convenient all-in-one complex. Game away in the 100,000-square-foot casino, enjoy world-class dining at three restaurants, and revel in nightlife at four lounges and Airia nightclub. The hotel is perched 10 stories above the Gila River Indian Community outside of Phoenix. 

Highlights
  • 100,000 square foot casino, open 24/7
  • 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE!
  • Four lounges, one nightclub and three restaurants
Rooms

Accommodations at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino are designed for sanctuary. Beds have pillow-top mattresses, a sea of pillows and comfy coverlet. Rooms are done up in soothing dark hues and espresso finishes. Amenities include complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet. Balcony rooms, corner suites and the 10th floor Governor's Suite are options.

Features

Activities are plentiful at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. There is the 100,000-square-foot-casino and mammoth 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE! theater with big-name entertainment. Events such as wine tastings and Sunday Refocus pool parties make for an active stay. The outdoor, heated pool has a poolside bar, private cabanas and hot tub. There are also plenty of drinking options. Airia nightclub hosts DJ mixes and dancing, VIP section and a wall-length fireplace. Reflections lounge offers an upscale, quiet retreat. Center Bar is in the casino and ringed with plasma screens showing major sports events. Encore is a full-service bar with live music. Classics with a Twist features premium cocktails with freshly-squeezed juices and jazz entertainment.

Dining

At Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, Shulas Steakhouse sports a classic surf and turf menu featuring a 48-ounce porterhouse and fine tequilas and scotches. Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill serves Chinese food and other Asian specialties plus American favorites with a twist like wasabi mashed potatoes and is open for lunch and dinner. Cafe 24/7 serves classic comfort food day and night with fresh ingredients and vegetarian options.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (13.8 mi/22.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
Attractions
  • Whirlwind Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Aji Spa and Salon (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Koli Equestrian Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
  • 10 meeting rooms accommodate 12 to 850
  • Full meeting, event planning and catering services
Policies and fees

Registered guests must be at least 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.2786 -111.9756
Area served
In the heart of Chandler, just minutes from Phoenix, Tempe, and Scottsdale.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International
Area description
Located 11 miles south of Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features a king size bed featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattress. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features 2 doubele beds featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattresses. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a convention, corporate meeting, reunion, or wedding, we provide the perfect setting for you. There's no better place to connect with family, business associates, or friends than at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. We've got just the right space for your educational or corporate conferences, ceremonies, or social events. From celebrating a special anniversary or graduation to raising money for your favorite charity, the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino will provide just the right ambiance for any type of event or social occasion. Our experienced staff will help coordinate your event in any of our 10 meeting rooms, which can accommodate from 12 to 850 guests comfortably. We'll also assist with your menu planning and catering, decorations and all those little details that help make your event a personalized, memorable experience that will keep you coming back for years to come.

Dining

Shula's America's Steak House
Each Shula’s Steak House is themed after 1972’s Undefeated Miami Dolphins and their “Perfect Season” - the only team in NFL history to finish a season 17 - 0. The menus are hand painted on official NFL game footballs and signed by Coach himself. At Shula’s Steak Houses, one of the featured entrees is the 48-Ounce Porterhouse. Those who finish it join Shula’s 48-Ounce Club, which currently has more than 26,000 members. I invite you to enjoy an undefeated dining experience at Shula’s Steak House, where we only offer the best beef money can buy, The SHULA CUT.
Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill
Ling & Louie’s Asian Bar and Grill is where authentic Chinese food and distinct specialties from Asia come together in a vibrant contemporary restaurant. Combining authentic Asian food with American hospitality, stylish interiors with affordable prices, familiar with new dishes, spicy with non-spicy offerings, the restaurant is a marriage of the best of Eastern and Western traditions. Ling & Louie’s Express will feature a faster service line-up of Asian dishes and fresh sushi selections for an extended dining period.
Cafe 247
Café 247 is an all-inclusive hip diner featuring a fabulous selection of dining options all day and night long. Everything in this concept will be high touch from digital touch screen menu boards to sleek restaurant finishes.
Food Court
Includes Fatburger, Famous Famiglia, Tamales, and Boar's Head Deli.
Reflections Lounge
When you are in the mood to relax in a quiet place overlooking the pool with a cocktail. Reflections give you the atmosphere to unwind and "reflect" on your day.
Classics with a Twist
Bar chefs create trendy drinks from scratch offering freshly squeezed juices and eccentric flare in a new and exciting way which is sure to make Classics your favorite lounge.
Center Bar
In the midst of the casino action, this bar is our sports-centric venue ringed with plasma screens tuned to your favorite sports.
Encore Lounge
Take a seat and lounge at Encore for a spectacular drink and live music!
Airia Nightclub
Promises to be the area's hottest nightclub and feature the finest in DJs mixing new, contemporary sounds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mudder Dan
Business
Colorado
Feb 28, 2013

Who let the smoke in?

The Good...Fine hotel. Very comfortable safe and clean. Nice amenities and convenient to highway that can get you anywhere in Phoenix quickly. Beds are way comfortable and furnishings tasteful and functional. Casino...we actually took some money home with us. The not so good...In this day and age why do we still accept the stench of smoke in public places? The casino reeks and the smokers are downright rude about where their second hand smoke goes. To their credit the casino does have a small (very small) no smoking area but the entire floor is filled with the smell. Thankfully our room was spared the stench but in coming out of our room the smell hung in the air throughout the 4th floor corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ochuck
Business
minneapolis mn
Feb 25, 2013

ocb

what a surprise....grt comfort ....grt value get food reservations early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inflatable Boats
Business
Prescott, AZ
Feb 23, 2013

Classy Contemporary Hotel & Casino

The hotel is a classy contemporary hotel and casino. More like what you would expect to find in Las Vegas than on an Indian Reservation. The staff was very attentive and quick to handle any problems. Manager Matt went out of his way to make our stay a memorable experience. Don't miss Shula's Steakhouse....a great dining experience. Tim & Crystal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shula's Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so
Business
Oroville Washington
Feb 12, 2013

Daughter big day

The Valet was exceptional... Wish I had gotten the gentlemens name ... He was very informative, polite, treated us like family... Now house keeping sucked, our room was made up daily, our coffee the first day was there the next day there was no coffee pods, nothing had been replenished, the 3 Rd day coffee was filled but no condiments:( plus dirty cleaning rags were left in our room.. My credit card was charged 120.00 extra when I asked at desk they said it was a oops and it would take 3-7 days to get money back :( Because I had no coffee we had to go buy coffee down stairs, yes I should have called to bring coffee pods up but didn't .. I would not recommend this hotel.. April we are due back we are staying at a different hotel, which you do not have contract with yet. I'm hoping we will book our flight and car rental Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phx1223
Business
PA
Jan 13, 2013

Trip to PHX

they are friendly without being bothersome. Incredibly helpful without being intrusive. There was no detail that went unaddressed. Second, the breakfast puts other hotel breakfasts to shame. There was no cheap white bread or no name cereal. On the contrary, every morning brought wonderful, hearty breads, delicious eggs,among other items. You won't want to leave. Third, the location is just terrific with free parking. walking in the main lobby makes u want to stay there for a long time. they only thing they need is a bigger club

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul PCH
Business
Tucson,Arizona
Nov 29, 2012

Overnight Rest

Hotel location close by Interstate 10 made it easy to find. Room clean and comfortable during our stay. While laying in bed, was kind of hot during overnight stay,and had notice some plastic cover over mattress as protection care, very uncomfortable. Overall great hotel ,and was an enjoyable stay with some casino gaming area. Also enjoy a 24/7 Cafe at location of lobby great food recommend this Cafe 24/7 for Breakfest,Lunch or Dinner. On Saturday and Sunday they have Buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Recommend 24/7 Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
don't have one 123
Business
chicago
Nov 15, 2012

good value for the money

overall Hotel was nice. didn't like the casino smoke smell everywhere including hotel hallways. room was celan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James575
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Oct 20, 2012

Nice Vegas style resort

It was a very nice resort, much like those you would find in Vegas. Wonderful top of the line restaurants, as well as many family dining options. The casino was great with many table games and plenty of slots. I was disappointed that the room did not have a mini fridge or microwave (you would think a 4 star resort would have such basic amenities). Check in and check out was quick and easy. The only staff complaint I had was I had requested a bottle opener, and the staff member said they would have it delivered to my room, however it never arrived. All in all it was a good experience and I will return there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take an ice chest if you want to keep anything cold in your room, as the rooms do NOT have any type of refrigerator.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward Ins Guy
Business
San Diego CA
Oct 17, 2012

Great visit and great food

Was a great room and very clean, great service and we had excellent food and service at Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill. Great place to stay and we are planning a return trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill ask for Crystal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nosehead
Business
costa mesa,california
Oct 16, 2012

smoking

was told i had a smoking room...no such thing!....staff somewhat slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top