$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

4 stars
5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
224 reviews
Great Experience

We had a wonderful time in Chandler. Hotel was perfect. See full review

  • 440dartgt
  • Nov 3, 2014
Awesome stay!

Stayed at the Wild Horse Pass for 2 short nights and will DEFINITELY stay again. Staff was super... See full review

  • jdani523
  • Sep 13, 2014
Vegas-like excitement and frills in Phoenix without the crowds

The Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino delivers Vegas-style casino and entertainment without the crowds in a convenient all-in-one complex. Game away in the 100,000-square-foot casino, enjoy world-class dining at three restaurants, and revel in nightlife at four lounges and Airia nightclub. The hotel is perched 10 stories above the Gila River Indian Community outside of Phoenix. 

Highlights
  • 100,000 square foot casino, open 24/7
  • 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE!
  • Four lounges, one nightclub and three restaurants
Rooms

Accommodations at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino are designed for sanctuary. Beds have pillow-top mattresses, a sea of pillows and comfy coverlet. Rooms are done up in soothing dark hues and espresso finishes. Amenities include complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet. Balcony rooms, corner suites and the 10th floor Governor's Suite are options.

Features

Activities are plentiful at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. There is the 100,000-square-foot-casino and mammoth 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE! theater with big-name entertainment. Events such as wine tastings and Sunday Refocus pool parties make for an active stay. The outdoor, heated pool has a poolside bar, private cabanas and hot tub. There are also plenty of drinking options. Airia nightclub hosts DJ mixes and dancing, VIP section and a wall-length fireplace. Reflections lounge offers an upscale, quiet retreat. Center Bar is in the casino and ringed with plasma screens showing major sports events. Encore is a full-service bar with live music. Classics with a Twist features premium cocktails with freshly-squeezed juices and jazz entertainment.

Dining

At Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, Shulas Steakhouse sports a classic surf and turf menu featuring a 48-ounce porterhouse and fine tequilas and scotches. Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill serves Chinese food and other Asian specialties plus American favorites with a twist like wasabi mashed potatoes and is open for lunch and dinner. Cafe 24/7 serves classic comfort food day and night with fresh ingredients and vegetarian options.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (13.8 mi/22.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
Attractions
  • Whirlwind Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Aji Spa and Salon (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Koli Equestrian Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
  • 10 meeting rooms accommodate 12 to 850
  • Full meeting, event planning and catering services
Policies and fees

Registered guests must be at least 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features a king size bed featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattress. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features 2 doubele beds featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattresses. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a convention, corporate meeting, reunion, or wedding, we provide the perfect setting for you. There's no better place to connect with family, business associates, or friends than at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. We've got just the right space for your educational or corporate conferences, ceremonies, or social events. From celebrating a special anniversary or graduation to raising money for your favorite charity, the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino will provide just the right ambiance for any type of event or social occasion. Our experienced staff will help coordinate your event in any of our 10 meeting rooms, which can accommodate from 12 to 850 guests comfortably. We'll also assist with your menu planning and catering, decorations and all those little details that help make your event a personalized, memorable experience that will keep you coming back for years to come.

Dining

Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill
Ling & Louie’s Asian Bar and Grill is where authentic Chinese food and distinct specialties from Asia come together in a vibrant contemporary restaurant. Combining authentic Asian food with American hospitality, stylish interiors with affordable prices, familiar with new dishes, spicy with non-spicy offerings, the restaurant is a marriage of the best of Eastern and Western traditions. Ling & Louie’s Express will feature a faster service line-up of Asian dishes and fresh sushi selections for an extended dining period.
Shula's America's Steak House
Each Shula’s Steak House is themed after 1972’s Undefeated Miami Dolphins and their “Perfect Season” - the only team in NFL history to finish a season 17 - 0. The menus are hand painted on official NFL game footballs and signed by Coach himself. At Shula’s Steak Houses, one of the featured entrees is the 48-Ounce Porterhouse. Those who finish it join Shula’s 48-Ounce Club, which currently has more than 26,000 members. I invite you to enjoy an undefeated dining experience at Shula’s Steak House, where we only offer the best beef money can buy, The SHULA CUT.
Cafe 247
Café 247 is an all-inclusive hip diner featuring a fabulous selection of dining options all day and night long. Everything in this concept will be high touch from digital touch screen menu boards to sleek restaurant finishes.
Food Court
Includes Fatburger, Famous Famiglia, Tamales, and Boar's Head Deli.
Reflections Lounge
When you are in the mood to relax in a quiet place overlooking the pool with a cocktail. Reflections give you the atmosphere to unwind and "reflect" on your day.
Classics with a Twist
Bar chefs create trendy drinks from scratch offering freshly squeezed juices and eccentric flare in a new and exciting way which is sure to make Classics your favorite lounge.
Center Bar
In the midst of the casino action, this bar is our sports-centric venue ringed with plasma screens tuned to your favorite sports.
Encore Lounge
Take a seat and lounge at Encore for a spectacular drink and live music!
Airia Nightclub
Promises to be the area's hottest nightclub and feature the finest in DJs mixing new, contemporary sounds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcwinnc
Business
Charlotte
Aug 19, 2013

Very enjoyable and comfortable room

I stay at this hotel every time i go to Phoenix ( for work). Although a Casino hotel, rooms are separated from the casino and off to itself so it's smoke free and quiet. You can walk through the lobby to get to the casino if you want to gamble or in my case to get food, where there is several fast food takeout options or enjoy a sit down meal in one of several restaurants. Rooms are always clean, updated and spacious.Airconditioning is extremely quiet and cools the room quickly. Free wifi, good size flat screen LED TV, water bottles to drink or use with the coffee maker. Large bathroom with good size shower. Staff is courteous efficient and friendly. Large pool below for anyone looking to escape from the summer heat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Designer Outlet mall walking distance or a very quick drive from the back of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frewofstew
Business
Coram, New York
Aug 13, 2013

What a Blast :)

Immaculate, cozy, crazy fun!!!! Great prices, good food and great gaming. Good staff. Close enough to shopping, rawhide and other casinos. Didn't hardly sleep for three days (I didn't want to)!!!! Felt like I was living two positive existences while there. Was visisting family...but couldn't wait to get back to Wild Horse each day. Nothing could go wrong. Great Place... I didn't expect it!!!!! I'll be back ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shula's steak house a must! Cafe 24/7 great for eating in or take out! Good food, service and prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StefunnyA
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jul 28, 2013

Comfy

The beds and blankets were very comfortable, The staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanJoyce
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jun 30, 2013

Great getaway trip. Loved it.

We loved the hotel. The staff was wonderful. Restaurants were great. Something for everyone and the prices were reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many stores like Walmart. dollar store are 4 miles away to get items you may need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim Gagliano
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2013

Very accomodating

More games in the casino would be nice. Also, forgot to check out at the frony desk and would like to have access to a detailed reciept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanceb
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 15, 2013

FANTASTIC STAY!

It had it all - location, cleanliness, entertainment, friendly staff, nicely decorated rooms, etc.! The only reason I didnt give it a 5 is because the mattress in my room was becoming "saggy" and needed to be changed out. Otherwise, this hotel is a treasure and I will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The newly open Star Ginger restaurant (fast dining) was not very good. Go for the Fat Burger instead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Uncle ever 14
Business
Hamilton, Ohio
May 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

Clean, comfortable, excellent food, casino and shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sheila's Steakhouse excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Coach Donna
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 27, 2013

A getaway turned into hassle

Booked with 6 other couples here instead of the hotel that our event was being held. Checked in and room was NOT a king, so called to front desk and was told that "they" did the change that morning from King to 2 doubles. No guarentees cuz booked thru travel company. Spoke to Mgr and was given different room, so moved from 10th flr to 7th. Once was there, was the same!! 2 doubles!! Hotel employee called down this time and we were put into another room on 5th flr. Room finally was a King, however the keys didn't work for this room. Sooo..yes, another call made down to the front desk and apologies were given for the inconveniences, and a $25 food/bev credit. Great!! Until, I recv'd a call from my bank advising me that the hotel charged my credit card $25, and ANOTHER room rate!!. Mind you my room was paid for 3 wks prior via travel company when I booked it. Spoke to front desk and was told it was an accident and would be reversed but would be 5-7 busn days before I would see the reversal of these charges. Nothing more they could do, and nothing more was offered to me from them for this mistake. If it wasn't for my bank notifying me, I may have not seen the charges for a bit. And then would of had a bigger fight to get them reversed from their error. As for the other couples, they ALL wound up with 2 double beds and not the King room that was booked. The hotel also changed their rooms that morning from the King to the 2 doubles. They did NOT get any changes back to King as they had booked and hotel did NOTHING for them, except say that there was nothing they could or would do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CherylMTR
Business
Ugly Illinois
May 25, 2013

It's a shame

This is a beautiful hotel attached to a casino that allows smoking. I'm a procedural nurse that assists with bronchoscopies (scoping patients' lungs) It's hard to believe ANY business allows smoking in this day and age. And it ruined the hotel stay. I don't care how great they say the ventilation/hepa filters are they CANNOT keep up with the amount of smoke! It would have been GREAT to open a window, but of course we are entombed in all large buildings. What a shame, it's a nice hotel otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is right by a nice shopping outlet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLVE
Business
Milwaukee WI
May 23, 2013

Really a nice place, BUT . . .

- as a casino that allows smoking the smell of smoke is noticable throughout the hotel - at least it was on the 4th floor where my room was located - i ordered a King-sized bed and had two queens which was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

VERY Smokey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top