$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

4 stars
View map of 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candygurl
Business
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2014

Didnt keep guest updated

I love that it's conveniently 20 mins away from the airport. The inside of the hotel is beautiful the outside is kind of boring compared to talking sticks resorts. The following day after I arrived experienced a monsoon. As soon as it cleared I was ready to hit the shower. I turn it on no water was coming out. So I call the front desk and ask why am I not receiving any water. They say the hotel pipe has a leak and they cant provide us with an update on when its gonna be fixed. So I tell the snotty woman at the front desk if this takes place the full day I want a credit towards my account. She then says its not the hotels fault. Um you just said the hotels pipe is leaking maybe if you keep up maintenance on your plumbing this wouldnt happen. Anyway it took 6 hours to finally be fixed I lost half a day of exploring phoenix cause of that. Other than that the hotel is nice just stay away from the Casino they take and take you never win lol...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid casino at all cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdani523
Business
La Crosse, WI
Sep 13, 2014

Awesome stay!

Stayed at the Wild Horse Pass for 2 short nights and will DEFINITELY stay again. Staff was super friendly, room was new and clean, and the on site casino and restaurants were an added bonus. I was a tad concerned since there was not a continental breakfast available, but at least 2 of the restaurants downstairs had awesome choices for a sit-down breakfast, or on the run. Overall great experience and I know where I'll be staying every time I visit Phoenix. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Bill 2014
Business
Elyria, Ohio
Sep 9, 2014

Good trip

Hotel was great. Always something to do, even if you go to the casino and look around. Not a gambler but gave it a shot. Now I know why I don't gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Arby"s that's open 24 hrs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottyL
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 5, 2014

Good value if you want to stay and play

Of all the casino/resort hotels in Phoenix, this is by far the best value. The rooms are reasonable, the hotel/casino if first class and it is easy to get in and out. It is also next to the Outlet Malls. The only negatives are these: 1) Parking. The covered parking is about as far away from the rooms as you can get. To park close, your car has to bake in the heat. 2) The low end restaurants are just plain bad. The service at the 24/7 cafe is slow and the food is so-so. And, it's not really open 24/7. The service attitude at the food court can be summed up in one word - Whatever. Just wait. maybe they will get to you and maybe they won't. There is no room service, and nothing close by. So, if you want a quick bite, you are stuck with the food court/cafe unless you want to trek to your car. If you are willing to hike back to your car, there are many fine food choices just up the freeway. They also have a lot of great looking facilities that I never sampled. They appear to have a first class weight room, and the pool looks great - although there is very little shade. The high end restaurants also looked inviting, but every time we wanted to go they were closed. If you do go, make sure you check the hours, and make a reservation. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms are very nice, but a bit small. There are no safes in the rooms, and although there is a space for a small fridge, there wasn't one in our room. If you need a small fridge, you could try asking at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just one exit up is Chandler Rd. Exit & turn left. Cracker Barrel is on the right after you cross over the freeway. If you haven't eaten at a Cracker Barrel you are in for a treat. Go up one more exit to Ray Rd. Turn right. On you left you will see an in-N-Out burger. 'nuff said.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KrisSeng
Business
Minnesota
Sep 2, 2014

Wonderful, Fun, Atmosphere

Great pool. Clean Rooms. Design and decor is absolutely amazing. Great service and friendly customers/staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DigitalJay
Business
Arizona
Aug 26, 2014

Nice mini getaway

Excellent happy hour specials by the pool. The bed was comfortable and ginormous! We saw a show and had a late dinner at 24/7 cafe. Superb veggie burger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Veggie burger was excellent, it had grilled artichoke!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.Smith
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 9, 2014

Night out with the girls!

Decided to go to the casino with a few girl friends, overall it was a good time. The staff at the front desk and valet were great! We really liked our rooms and the casino itself was fun. It happened to be Ladies night so the specials were a plus for us. We ate at Ling Louies. It was pretty good and our waitress, Meghan, was fantastic. I will say the walls are very thin in this hotel. We could hear our neighbors cell phone ringing and their conversations with one another. This definitely made us careful of our own volume. The friends I was traveling with said they experienced the same thing in their room. Besides that, it was a great stay. Next time we will probably opt for a suite to see if the walls are a little thicker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NICHOLEDEL
Business
ARIZONA
Jul 30, 2014

AWESOME

LOVE THE POOL! BEDS ARE VERY CLEAN AND SOFT. FOOD IS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dancinglady
Business
Phoenix
Jul 29, 2014

Girls getaway

Room was very clean and comfortable, nice pool, enjoyed our stay here. We liked the fact that it was just a little bit away from the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBailey
Business
Glendale, AZ
Jul 19, 2014

Great getaway

We upgraded our room to a suite and absolutely loved it! The room was very spacious, comfortable, and had a great view! There are some great restaurants including Shula's Steakhouse and Ling & Louie's. The casino floor is nice as well as the evening live entertainment. During the day we went over to the Phoenix Premium Outlet Mall to shop. It's a great mall, located right next to Wild Horse Pass! We love this hotel and casino, we come here whoever we want a quick getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the outlet mall, it's great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top