$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

4 stars
5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
224 reviews
Great Experience

We had a wonderful time in Chandler. Hotel was perfect. See full review

  • 440dartgt
  • Nov 3, 2014
Awesome stay!

Stayed at the Wild Horse Pass for 2 short nights and will DEFINITELY stay again. Staff was super... See full review

  • jdani523
  • Sep 13, 2014
Vegas-like excitement and frills in Phoenix without the crowds

The Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino delivers Vegas-style casino and entertainment without the crowds in a convenient all-in-one complex. Game away in the 100,000-square-foot casino, enjoy world-class dining at three restaurants, and revel in nightlife at four lounges and Airia nightclub. The hotel is perched 10 stories above the Gila River Indian Community outside of Phoenix. 

Highlights
  • 100,000 square foot casino, open 24/7
  • 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE!
  • Four lounges, one nightclub and three restaurants
Rooms

Accommodations at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino are designed for sanctuary. Beds have pillow-top mattresses, a sea of pillows and comfy coverlet. Rooms are done up in soothing dark hues and espresso finishes. Amenities include complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet. Balcony rooms, corner suites and the 10th floor Governor's Suite are options.

Features

Activities are plentiful at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. There is the 100,000-square-foot-casino and mammoth 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE! theater with big-name entertainment. Events such as wine tastings and Sunday Refocus pool parties make for an active stay. The outdoor, heated pool has a poolside bar, private cabanas and hot tub. There are also plenty of drinking options. Airia nightclub hosts DJ mixes and dancing, VIP section and a wall-length fireplace. Reflections lounge offers an upscale, quiet retreat. Center Bar is in the casino and ringed with plasma screens showing major sports events. Encore is a full-service bar with live music. Classics with a Twist features premium cocktails with freshly-squeezed juices and jazz entertainment.

Dining

At Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, Shulas Steakhouse sports a classic surf and turf menu featuring a 48-ounce porterhouse and fine tequilas and scotches. Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill serves Chinese food and other Asian specialties plus American favorites with a twist like wasabi mashed potatoes and is open for lunch and dinner. Cafe 24/7 serves classic comfort food day and night with fresh ingredients and vegetarian options.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (13.8 mi/22.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
Attractions
  • Whirlwind Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Aji Spa and Salon (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Koli Equestrian Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
  • 10 meeting rooms accommodate 12 to 850
  • Full meeting, event planning and catering services
Policies and fees

Registered guests must be at least 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features a king size bed featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattress. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features 2 doubele beds featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattresses. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill
Ling & Louie’s Asian Bar and Grill is where authentic Chinese food and distinct specialties from Asia come together in a vibrant contemporary restaurant. Combining authentic Asian food with American hospitality, stylish interiors with affordable prices, familiar with new dishes, spicy with non-spicy offerings, the restaurant is a marriage of the best of Eastern and Western traditions. Ling & Louie’s Express will feature a faster service line-up of Asian dishes and fresh sushi selections for an extended dining period.
Shula's America's Steak House
Each Shula’s Steak House is themed after 1972’s Undefeated Miami Dolphins and their “Perfect Season” - the only team in NFL history to finish a season 17 - 0. The menus are hand painted on official NFL game footballs and signed by Coach himself. At Shula’s Steak Houses, one of the featured entrees is the 48-Ounce Porterhouse. Those who finish it join Shula’s 48-Ounce Club, which currently has more than 26,000 members. I invite you to enjoy an undefeated dining experience at Shula’s Steak House, where we only offer the best beef money can buy, The SHULA CUT.
Cafe 247
Café 247 is an all-inclusive hip diner featuring a fabulous selection of dining options all day and night long. Everything in this concept will be high touch from digital touch screen menu boards to sleek restaurant finishes.
Food Court
Includes Fatburger, Famous Famiglia, Tamales, and Boar's Head Deli.
Reflections Lounge
When you are in the mood to relax in a quiet place overlooking the pool with a cocktail. Reflections give you the atmosphere to unwind and "reflect" on your day.
Classics with a Twist
Bar chefs create trendy drinks from scratch offering freshly squeezed juices and eccentric flare in a new and exciting way which is sure to make Classics your favorite lounge.
Center Bar
In the midst of the casino action, this bar is our sports-centric venue ringed with plasma screens tuned to your favorite sports.
Encore Lounge
Take a seat and lounge at Encore for a spectacular drink and live music!
Airia Nightclub
Promises to be the area's hottest nightclub and feature the finest in DJs mixing new, contemporary sounds.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a convention, corporate meeting, reunion, or wedding, we provide the perfect setting for you. There's no better place to connect with family, business associates, or friends than at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. We've got just the right space for your educational or corporate conferences, ceremonies, or social events. From celebrating a special anniversary or graduation to raising money for your favorite charity, the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino will provide just the right ambiance for any type of event or social occasion. Our experienced staff will help coordinate your event in any of our 10 meeting rooms, which can accommodate from 12 to 850 guests comfortably. We'll also assist with your menu planning and catering, decorations and all those little details that help make your event a personalized, memorable experience that will keep you coming back for years to come.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claudia PHR
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 4, 2012

Everything in one place

This hotel is awesome! The lobby is gorgeous with the horse sculpture made of metal and saguaro ribs, etc. Security is nice having to use your card to access the elevators. Many choices of retaurants including a night club. Did not have time to access the pool (hours were 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.) I would have liked to have used the pool before going to the conference I was attending so it would have been nice if the pool hours were extended on both ends of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou Becky
Business
Palm Springs, Calif
Sep 3, 2012

Weekend experience....

From the time we arrived the staff was more than pleasant and helpful. The hotel is lovely and very clean. We were visiting friends so we did not get to the casino other than to grab some food. But all in all it was a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gunner25
Business
Sedona, AZ
Aug 29, 2012

Outstanding venue

Outstanding hotel for the price. Great restaurants and gym! We'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XCPLeprechaun
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 24, 2012

Very Nice

The hotel had good restaurants located on the first floor which were reasonably priced. The staff were helpful and happy to greet us daily. The room was clean except for a stray hair we found in the bathtub. Free bottles of water were provided for us in the room (yes, free). Location was right off of 10, which was easy to find, although parking was a little confusing because the arrows on the sign were REALLY small and hard to tell which direction they were pointing. Price for all three nights was excellent (we felt like we got a night free)! An abnormally strong thunderstorm came through on our first night which apparently damaged the pool enough that it was closed for the entirety of our stay, which was inconvenient. The casino was a bit smokey, but what else do you expect from a casino?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Beware the sales tax (~9% in some places)!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maniac mom
Business
Maricopa AZ
Aug 21, 2012

Safe Haven from broken A/C unit

New, beautiful hotel. Can't get away from the cig smoke, or dirty eyeballs from other guest for running your kids through the casino to get to the bathroom. Staff are lovely and very helpful with little munchkins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crazy Greg
Business
Phx, AZ
Aug 20, 2012

Great TIme!

We partied, danced, played, and ate (late at night). Had a great time! The room was clean and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redsun65
Business
Forest Lakes AZ
Aug 14, 2012

Best Resort Casino I have ever stayed at.

This resort was very nice and very clean with a friendly staff. But The most amazing part was when I checked out I forgot my phone charger in the room and when I called they said they would see if they could find it. I thought that would be the last I heard from them. Within an hour they called me back and said they found it and would mail it to me. Well the very NEXT day I recieved my charger well packed in a bubble envelope. I couldn't believe how on top of this they were. Sometimes its the small things that make you remember a place like this. I will definiatly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Chandler Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davet4462
Business
World traveler
Aug 10, 2012

Wonderful

Considering that we arrived in Phoenix and the average temp was around 114-115, the hotel was perfect for our needs. We didn't have to go anywhere if we chose not to. 6-8 resturaunts to choose from, entertainment, and most important, controlled enviroment :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafe is 24 hours and resonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loving Jen
Business
New Mexico
Aug 8, 2012

Beautiful modern room and nice scenery

We stayed for one night but we would of wanted to stay for a whole week. The addition to a great room is eating at FATBURGER. The burger was amazing and huge. If your looking for a great burger eat one there. Definitely recommend this to anyone at least for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambling Texan
Business
South Texas
Jul 27, 2012

On our way to Vegas

Small casino, but eased the gambling urge. Only one small problem during our stay, shower did not work, but problem was fixed in record time. Great service! Clean rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top