$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

4 stars
5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd., Chandler, AZ 85226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
224 reviews
Great Experience

We had a wonderful time in Chandler. Hotel was perfect. See full review

  • 440dartgt
  • Nov 3, 2014
Awesome stay!

Stayed at the Wild Horse Pass for 2 short nights and will DEFINITELY stay again. Staff was super... See full review

  • jdani523
  • Sep 13, 2014
Vegas-like excitement and frills in Phoenix without the crowds

The Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino delivers Vegas-style casino and entertainment without the crowds in a convenient all-in-one complex. Game away in the 100,000-square-foot casino, enjoy world-class dining at three restaurants, and revel in nightlife at four lounges and Airia nightclub. The hotel is perched 10 stories above the Gila River Indian Community outside of Phoenix. 

Highlights
  • 100,000 square foot casino, open 24/7
  • 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE!
  • Four lounges, one nightclub and three restaurants
Rooms

Accommodations at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino are designed for sanctuary. Beds have pillow-top mattresses, a sea of pillows and comfy coverlet. Rooms are done up in soothing dark hues and espresso finishes. Amenities include complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet. Balcony rooms, corner suites and the 10th floor Governor's Suite are options.

Features

Activities are plentiful at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. There is the 100,000-square-foot-casino and mammoth 1,200-seat Ovations LIVE! theater with big-name entertainment. Events such as wine tastings and Sunday Refocus pool parties make for an active stay. The outdoor, heated pool has a poolside bar, private cabanas and hot tub. There are also plenty of drinking options. Airia nightclub hosts DJ mixes and dancing, VIP section and a wall-length fireplace. Reflections lounge offers an upscale, quiet retreat. Center Bar is in the casino and ringed with plasma screens showing major sports events. Encore is a full-service bar with live music. Classics with a Twist features premium cocktails with freshly-squeezed juices and jazz entertainment.

Dining

At Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, Shulas Steakhouse sports a classic surf and turf menu featuring a 48-ounce porterhouse and fine tequilas and scotches. Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill serves Chinese food and other Asian specialties plus American favorites with a twist like wasabi mashed potatoes and is open for lunch and dinner. Cafe 24/7 serves classic comfort food day and night with fresh ingredients and vegetarian options.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (13.8 mi/22.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Airport (17 mi/27.3 km)
Attractions
  • Whirlwind Golf Club (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Aji Spa and Salon (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Koli Equestrian Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
  • 10 meeting rooms accommodate 12 to 850
  • Full meeting, event planning and catering services
Policies and fees

Registered guests must be at least 21 years old.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino also booked these hotels.

Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features a king size bed featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattress. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Each standard room features 2 doubele beds featuring our Slumber Solstice pillow top mattresses. All Wild Horse rooms include a 32" flat screen TV with media hub and premier channels, in-room safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and complimentary high-speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ling & Louie's Asian Bar & Grill
Ling & Louie’s Asian Bar and Grill is where authentic Chinese food and distinct specialties from Asia come together in a vibrant contemporary restaurant. Combining authentic Asian food with American hospitality, stylish interiors with affordable prices, familiar with new dishes, spicy with non-spicy offerings, the restaurant is a marriage of the best of Eastern and Western traditions. Ling & Louie’s Express will feature a faster service line-up of Asian dishes and fresh sushi selections for an extended dining period.
Shula's America's Steak House
Each Shula’s Steak House is themed after 1972’s Undefeated Miami Dolphins and their “Perfect Season” - the only team in NFL history to finish a season 17 - 0. The menus are hand painted on official NFL game footballs and signed by Coach himself. At Shula’s Steak Houses, one of the featured entrees is the 48-Ounce Porterhouse. Those who finish it join Shula’s 48-Ounce Club, which currently has more than 26,000 members. I invite you to enjoy an undefeated dining experience at Shula’s Steak House, where we only offer the best beef money can buy, The SHULA CUT.
Cafe 247
Café 247 is an all-inclusive hip diner featuring a fabulous selection of dining options all day and night long. Everything in this concept will be high touch from digital touch screen menu boards to sleek restaurant finishes.
Food Court
Includes Fatburger, Famous Famiglia, Tamales, and Boar's Head Deli.
Reflections Lounge
When you are in the mood to relax in a quiet place overlooking the pool with a cocktail. Reflections give you the atmosphere to unwind and "reflect" on your day.
Classics with a Twist
Bar chefs create trendy drinks from scratch offering freshly squeezed juices and eccentric flare in a new and exciting way which is sure to make Classics your favorite lounge.
Center Bar
In the midst of the casino action, this bar is our sports-centric venue ringed with plasma screens tuned to your favorite sports.
Encore Lounge
Take a seat and lounge at Encore for a spectacular drink and live music!
Airia Nightclub
Promises to be the area's hottest nightclub and feature the finest in DJs mixing new, contemporary sounds.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's a convention, corporate meeting, reunion, or wedding, we provide the perfect setting for you. There's no better place to connect with family, business associates, or friends than at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. We've got just the right space for your educational or corporate conferences, ceremonies, or social events. From celebrating a special anniversary or graduation to raising money for your favorite charity, the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino will provide just the right ambiance for any type of event or social occasion. Our experienced staff will help coordinate your event in any of our 10 meeting rooms, which can accommodate from 12 to 850 guests comfortably. We'll also assist with your menu planning and catering, decorations and all those little details that help make your event a personalized, memorable experience that will keep you coming back for years to come.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
female tycoon
Business
Colorado
Sep 18, 2012

In love with Arizona but live in Colorado

All of your common areas are clean! The staff is great! Parking is easy! Pool fantastic! Food is great! Entertainment is first rate! Close to I-10 - Easy to get to from Airport! I would say perfect in every way!! You won't be disappointed!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The different venues the Hotel offers fill up fast so don't wait till the last minute just cause you stay at the Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Lady Carol
Business
Illinois
Dec 4, 2014

Trouble with locating on GPS

Great casino with plenty of machines to play on. Only problem is that it's listed as Gila River Wildhorse Casino in the GPS and took us a few pass-bys before we located the property. Also had problems with our room keys and needed to get new ones 3 times. But overall this is a great place to stay and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Nite Stay
Business
Phoenix
Nov 12, 2014

Nice one night getaway

Great place to get away for a night or two. We had a nice dinner, gambled, and enjoyed a few drinks! Then walked to the elevator and up to our room. Very clean, up to date and quiet! A little pricey, but worth it for the convienience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
440dartgt
Business
Canton, MI
Nov 3, 2014

Great Experience

We had a wonderful time in Chandler. Hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into racing, you have to attend the drag boat races at Firebird Lake. About a two minute drice from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DadofGirls
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 18, 2014

Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino

Friendly staff. Clean Rooms. Nice Size Pool. The only negative I have is if you eat in one of their restaurants you can still smell a small amount of cigarette smoke. But it is a casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RachNVin
Business
Reno, Nevada
Oct 15, 2014

paper thin walls

I wish the walls were better insulated, because we could hear the conversations going on in the rooms around us. Other than that we both really enjoyed our stay. Mt boyfriend loved the bed but it was a bit firm for my liking. I loved that you couldn't hear the a/c. Even though the walls are so thin I would still stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manders1
Business
Orange County, ca
Oct 9, 2014

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoyed our stay. I loved that there were restuarants to choose from, and the casino was fun. My only complaint was the smell of cigarettes throughout the whole hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrelj
Business
Minnetonka, MN
Oct 6, 2014

Excellent south Phoenix Hotel

Very nice hotel with attached casino. Features a great pool, nice rooms and friendly staff. Short shuttle ride to Whirlwind Golf Course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Golf Course

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFree
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 25, 2014

Beautiful!

The Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino was beautiful! Although there are several lounges and a casino attached to the hotel it was very quiet and peaceful. The pool is stunning and the resturants and room service were very reasonable! I was impressed and would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne Mac
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 17, 2014

Birthday getaway

This hotel was alright. I liked the deal that I received but I wouldn't recommend anyone to sty there. The walls are so thin you can hear everything going in around you. The room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candygurl
Business
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2014

Didnt keep guest updated

I love that it's conveniently 20 mins away from the airport. The inside of the hotel is beautiful the outside is kind of boring compared to talking sticks resorts. The following day after I arrived experienced a monsoon. As soon as it cleared I was ready to hit the shower. I turn it on no water was coming out. So I call the front desk and ask why am I not receiving any water. They say the hotel pipe has a leak and they cant provide us with an update on when its gonna be fixed. So I tell the snotty woman at the front desk if this takes place the full day I want a credit towards my account. She then says its not the hotels fault. Um you just said the hotels pipe is leaking maybe if you keep up maintenance on your plumbing this wouldnt happen. Anyway it took 6 hours to finally be fixed I lost half a day of exploring phoenix cause of that. Other than that the hotel is nice just stay away from the Casino they take and take you never win lol...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid casino at all cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top