$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

3 stars
7475 West Chandler Boulevard, Chandler, AZ 85226
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
53 reviews
worked for me

Good hotel nice bed great price easy to highwayyyu See full review

  • infor2
  • Sep 9, 2013
Great place to rest!

We love the Sleep Number Beds!! We both slept much better than usual in a hotel. Staff was very... See full review

  • Traverlers
  • Jun 3, 2013
**All guests must present a valid credit card at time of check-in.** Hotel has been awarded a 4 key rating from the Green Key Eco-Rating Program - recognizing us as a hotel that has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Full service restaurant, Cafe Piccolo on site. Complimentary shuttling to multiple attractions, dining and shopping within a 5 mile radius. Hotel has a year round solar heated pool which sits in the middle of the hotel courtyard. The pool is maintained through an eco-friendly salt system and is accompanied by an outdoor whirlpool and adjacent indoor fitness center open 24 hours. Two full service food and beverage outlets, with bar access to the pool deck, flat screen televisions in upgraded guestrooms, Sleep Number beds available and 24 hour beverage service in the lobby. Parking is always complimentary.

Hotel Map

33.3044 -111.9705
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SKY HARBOR INTL ARPT, (PHX), 12.00, MI, E; TUCSON INTL ARPT, (TUS), 120.00, MI, W;
Area description
Business district, This hotel is located near a business district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doorman
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

TGI Fridays
2920 E Germann Rd Chandler, AZ 85249
Southgate Grill
Located in the hotel lobby. Serves american fare for breakfast and dinner.
Whataburger
Next door to hotel
Ruffino
4902 East Warner Rd-Homemade pasta-chicken,beef,veal,fresh seafood-Piano bar-Lounge-Happy Hr 3pm-7pm Mon-Sat,3-10pm Sun
Macayo's
12637 S 48th Street, Phoenix AZ 85044, 480-598-5101 Happy Hour Monday-Friday 4-7pm
John Henry's
909 East Elliot Rd, SE corner of Elliot and Rural in Tempe, 480-730-9009, Lounge-Happy Hr 3-11pm Mon,3-7pm Tue-Fri

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
another coffee lover
Business
Flagstaff,AZ
Dec 2, 2013

Needs repairs, but not bad

This is a beautiful hotel. The lobby and hallways are very nicely done. Our room however was sorely neglected. While it was clean, the sink and tub area was very chipped and had rust spots. There was very unprofessional repair work done in the bathroom, which looked bad, compared to the glowing lobby. I really wish they had complimentary coffee, but the only beverages had to be purchased in the cafe. But it was convenient, and it was priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Whataburger across the street that has good coffee and inexpensive, tasty breakfasts, a lot cheaper than the hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
infor2
Business
Chandler az
Sep 9, 2013

worked for me

Good hotel nice bed great price easy to highwayyyu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bettttthhhh
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 5, 2013

Good average hotel

We decided to stay at this hotel because of the location and price. It was a good hotel to stay at for a few days. Pretty average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
retired world traveler
Business
Pa
Dec 30, 2012

Radisson experience

This was our 1st trip to the Phoenix area. Having known nothing of the place-where to stay etc, Chandler was as good as any other area and a Radisson Hotel seemed like a good place to stay. There were many motel "noises" during the night (motors running and so forth) not guest noises. The motel had a restaurant of sorts, not extensive menu but would do. Problem is-they had no chef and no one to take charge until one could be found. Of all the (breakfast or dinner) menu items available, only hamburgers or salad could be prepared. So much for eating at the hotel. There were plenty of eateries within driving distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce46
Business
TN
Nov 29, 2012

OK But Nothing Special

Motel was good as far as location, but nothing special. Breadfast was not included, which is a negative. Probably will try to find another motel next visit to Chandler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of stores on Ray, which is first main street north of Chandler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 21, 2011

Great Bargain

Great location. Easy access to shopping and dining. Room was very clean and very up to date. No problems were experienced. Only thing missing was a refrigerator which would have been useful but not entirely necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pitmama
Business
chico,ca
Mar 9, 2011

great place after long ride.

the hotel was wonderful. I had made an error in our reservations and they were great. saved our room just as we had left it. Then gave us a great rate. very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver Co
Feb 20, 2011

Radisson Chandler

Didn't have our room ,1230 am Check in. Upgraded to suite for 1 day then we had to move. Gave us a free breakfast. Good parking, Hotel had musty smell - strange for a desert hotel. Pool of water in ice machine room, vending machine out of order. Very nice staff. Chased out of lobby at 10 p by a very loud obnoxious group of people from some convention. Hotel staff didn't address issue. Clean rooms. Hotel chef accommodated our hockey team well with meals . Very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Dec 16, 2010

Fantastic, Second to none !!!!

This was our 1st trip to Chandler (Not our last)and our stay was second to none and I could not find one thing to complain about this hotel starting from the time we checked into our room, our first meal,our first cocktails, room service, etc was perfect. I have recommended this hotel to a couple of people I know who will be visting there within 90 days or so and I assured them they will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful restaurants in the Chandler Mall located approx. (1-2) miles from our hotel on Chandler Blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix-Chandler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sierra vista, az
Jul 25, 2010

Radisson Chandler Blvd

check in was difficult, the card that was supplied was being declined, but they gave us a cash deposit option. the room was nice and big, only bad thing was after the 1st night and they cleaned, nothing was restocked (cups, shampoo, towels) had to go to the desk and as for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top