$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Motel 6 Benson

1 star
View map of 637 South Whetstone Commerce, I-10 at SR 90, Exit #302, Benson, AZ 85602

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Stuck in town

I got stuck in town due to the monsoons and booked a room for the night - everything was just right... See full review

  • Z
  • Apr 1, 2015
Great stop along the road for a good night's sleep

We arrived after a day of traveling and left early the next morning. It was quiet and we got a... See full review

  • Kharma
  • Feb 24, 2012
Motel 6 Benson is conveniently located off I-10 at SR 90/Exit 302. Visit the Benson Visitor Center and Saguaro National Monument. Amenities include mini-fridges and free WiFi in all of our smoke-free modern rooms. Enjoy our outdoor pool.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Benson also booked these hotels.

★★
$99
4.4 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$55
3.2 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$63
4.6 / 5 16 reviews

Motel 6 Benson Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Rebs Cafe
1.0 mile
Chute Out Steakhouse
2.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Benson

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The future Mrs. Miranda
Couples
Orange County, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Benson Motel 6

Pretty basic. Clean small rooms. Fine to stay in if all you're going to do is sleep there like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to tombstone but drove to benson at the end of the night to sleep. We saved half of what we would have spent staying in tombstone and it was only a 20 min drive.

Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Casual Adventurer
Couples
Peoria, Az
May 3, 2010

Had some Ups and Downs

Considering we only got the room for sleeping .. there were a few bugs (things that didnt work properly) .. The light didnt work entering the room and the toilet handle stuck so you had to wiggle it to stop the flow of water .. walls seemed kinda thin (could here talking in the next room)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kartchners Cavers was 15 min away.. (the reason we took the trip in the first place)..

Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catherine The Great
Business
Phoenix
Apr 18, 2010

Picture not a thousand words

Most places at least offer donuts with the stay. This motel gave only coffee. Nothing at all extra in the rooms. Rooms were very small and cleanliness was OK. Picture on this site is not the picture of the motel I stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kro 12
Single
calif
Mar 3, 2013

average

ok for price, average could use carpet cleaning in hallways and in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

fast food only

Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cc sister
Single
los Angeles, ca
Jul 31, 2014

single traveler

fair quality with the price. no surprise. budget stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharner
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 16, 2012

Great for a budget traveler

If you're just needing a room for the night, you can't beat the price. No real amenities, but I wasn't looking for any. Being just off I-10, it was easy-off, easy-on (even though there was some construction). I had business in Benson, which was the next exit to the east, and where it looks like most of the restaurants and shopping were also located, but If you're going to check out Kartchner Caverns, the motel is on the exit you need to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kharma
Couples
Chandler, AZ
Feb 24, 2012

Great stop along the road for a good night's sleep

We arrived after a day of traveling and left early the next morning. It was quiet and we got a great night's sleep! The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was neat and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised given the price. I've been to much more expensive places that weren't nearly as clean and didn't have the extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thank you! I highly recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Z
Single
BENSON
Apr 1, 2015

Stuck in town

I got stuck in town due to the monsoons and booked a room for the night - everything was just right to get you through the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top