$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Motel 6 Benson

1 star
637 South Whetstone Commerce, I-10 at SR 90, Exit #302, Benson, AZ 85602
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Great stop along the road for a good night's sleep

We arrived after a day of traveling and left early the next morning. It was quiet and we got a... See full review

  • Kharma
  • Feb 24, 2012
Great for a budget traveler

If you're just needing a room for the night, you can't beat the price. No real amenities, but I... See full review

  • sharner
  • Feb 16, 2012
Motel 6 Benson is conveniently located off I-10 at SR 90/Exit 302. Visit the Benson Visitor Center, Paint Pot Gallery, and Saguaro National Monument. Amenities include mini-fridges and free WiFi in all of our smoke-free rooms. Enjoy our outdoor pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Benson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Motel 6 Benson Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Firidge
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Rebs Cafe
1.0 mile
Chute Out Steakhouse
2.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Benson

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharner
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 16, 2012

Great for a budget traveler

If you're just needing a room for the night, you can't beat the price. No real amenities, but I wasn't looking for any. Being just off I-10, it was easy-off, easy-on (even though there was some construction). I had business in Benson, which was the next exit to the east, and where it looks like most of the restaurants and shopping were also located, but If you're going to check out Kartchner Caverns, the motel is on the exit you need to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kharma
Business
Chandler, AZ
Feb 24, 2012

Great stop along the road for a good night's sleep

We arrived after a day of traveling and left early the next morning. It was quiet and we got a great night's sleep! The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was neat and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised given the price. I've been to much more expensive places that weren't nearly as clean and didn't have the extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thank you! I highly recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kro 12
Business
calif
Mar 3, 2013

average

ok for price, average could use carpet cleaning in hallways and in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

fast food only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cc sister
Business
los Angeles, ca
Jul 31, 2014

single traveler

fair quality with the price. no surprise. budget stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The future Mrs. Miranda
Business
Orange County, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Benson Motel 6

Pretty basic. Clean small rooms. Fine to stay in if all you're going to do is sleep there like us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to tombstone but drove to benson at the end of the night to sleep. We saved half of what we would have spent staying in tombstone and it was only a 20 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Casual Adventurer
Business
Peoria, Az
May 3, 2010

Had some Ups and Downs

Considering we only got the room for sleeping .. there were a few bugs (things that didnt work properly) .. The light didnt work entering the room and the toilet handle stuck so you had to wiggle it to stop the flow of water .. walls seemed kinda thin (could here talking in the next room)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kartchners Cavers was 15 min away.. (the reason we took the trip in the first place)..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Benson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catherine The Great
Business
Phoenix
Apr 18, 2010

Picture not a thousand words

Most places at least offer donuts with the stay. This motel gave only coffee. Nothing at all extra in the rooms. Rooms were very small and cleanliness was OK. Picture on this site is not the picture of the motel I stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top