$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Super 8 West Memphis

2 stars
View map of 901 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, West Memphis, AR 72301-3710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
14 reviews
Jr

Checked in and had a good night rest. For the location was great parked the truck and walked over.... See full review

  • Jr ruiz
  • Jul 19, 2014
Never checked in.

Did not check in that hotel, it was way off my point of interest. I thought it was near the airport... See full review

  • sad customer
  • Oct 10, 2010
The West Memphis Super 8 is located six miles from downtown Memphis the home of the Blues and the birth place of Rock and Roll. Our friendly staff is always happy to make your stay enjoyable. We offer free continental breakfast, wireless high speed internet access. The property is close to all major attractions in the Memphis Area. See you along the way. Reservations made within 24 hours from 6pm of the date of check in can not be canceled.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 West Memphis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 West Memphis

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr ruiz
Business
Dallas
Jul 19, 2014

Jr

Checked in and had a good night rest. For the location was great parked the truck and walked over. The room could have had a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad as all get out
Business
oklahoma
Jun 15, 2014

disgusting

reserved a non smoking room,got to hotel around 11:00mpm so was worn out from the day,said no non smoking rooms available so said just put me in a room,got to room,was not cleaned from the daytime,ashes in ash tray,trash in trash can,otherwise it looked like no one stayed there,then checked bed,it was made up but was dirty,obvisually the sheets weren't changed,called and complained and guess what she put me in,thats right a non smoking room,which wasn't available when I checked in,will call owner and super 8 tomorrow and complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clif 1
Business
NC
Nov 19, 2012

not worthy of 2 stars

had a non smoking room. The lobby reeks of smoke and that continues down the hall to the room. Had we not already paid on line for the room, we would have left. not a single piece of fruit on the breakfast selection. most super 8s are much better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy from Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 31, 2011

Good for Truckers, Not for Families

I'm not picky in hotels, but I will stay away from this one next time. The neighborhood is scary, the hotel cleanliness is one step above nasty (I stayed in my socks the whole time so I wouldn't have to walk on the carpet in bare feet), and for the experience, it was on the expensive side. I asked for a refund immediately so I could find another hotel and was denied. The staff was friendly enough, but buyer beware. If you want to stay here, check it out first before you give them any money. On an upside, they have good rates for truckers, so if you're by yourself and are simply looking for a place to catch a shower and a few winks, this may work for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DaBells
Business
E. St. Louis, IL
Aug 6, 2011

Just a place to sleep

Free Wi-Fi saved this place. First impression from the parking lot," Uh oh, the ghetto!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Memphis is just across the bridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 21, 2011

The Real Lowdown

Clean room, friendly staff, free breakfast of waffles, cereal, coffee, juice and milk. Breakfast was good and satisfying. Beds were comfortable, wireless worked good. Had to ask for extra pillows. Truck stop next door. Very close to all night restaurant, convenience stores and lots of fast food. Excellent deal for $55.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 4, 2011

Probably not even worth $40

Dirty, old, floors stained, bedding seemed like it was cheap stuff bought 20 years ago, pillows were stained, heater squealed, located right next to a truck stop. I guess at $40 you get what you paid for, but I'd probably rather just sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Nov 25, 2010

Just a Place to Sleep

My fiance and I drove to West Memphis to complete a business transaction. The hotel served it's purpose as a place to sleep overnight, that's about it. It's conveniently located right off the highway. The room was an ordinary "cheap" room, which is what we were looking for since we were not there to have a nice vacation or anything. There was a small room for eating breakfast, which I believe they provided a fresh waffle maker and coffee and juice, but I didn't experience that. Overall, if you're looking for somewhere to "lay your head" and not spend a lot of money, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sad customer
Business
Garfield, WA
Oct 10, 2010

Never checked in.

Did not check in that hotel, it was way off my point of interest. I thought it was near the airport or near other commom hotels, like Holiday Inn, Laquinta etc. Wanted to be in Mempis and not AR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 West Memphis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WWE Fan Angelwolf
Business
Springdale, AR
May 31, 2010

Staff is not friendly

There is major construction around the hotel, could not reach it without crossing into Memphis and then coming back to West Memphis. When we checked in the room they gave us was still being cleaned, there were no batteries in the remote control. We let them know and they took the remote and said they would return it. We left the room and when we returned 7 hours later it still had not been returned. The mini-fridge was broken and we were told someone would come look at it and noone ever came to our room to look at it. We were very unpleased and unsatisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top